We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heacham Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Briarfields Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
$139
$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
502
290
131
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
502
290
131
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesmain buildingmulberry restaurantstandard roomsamphireduck pondafternoon teasmall kitchenevening meallovely hotelgolf breakscallopslovely settingwaiting stafffour posterself cateringnorth norfolk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 975 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

An excellent hotel in a beautiful setting.
Located on the edge of the village, the hotel has an 18 hole golf course.
There is a footpath across the course and in 20 minutes you can be on the beach.
Rooms were comfortable.
Staff very accommodating.
Breakfast very good -- try the Omellette Arnold Benet.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the adjoining cottages have limited window space. If this is an issue then I suggest that you clarify in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent two very enjoyable days at this hotel which opened about 3 years ago and is in local ownership. Accommodation is either in the main building or in separately built apartments. We were accommodated in the latter. Our room was spotlessly clean and well fitted. The staff and service are both excellent. The food in the restaurant proved to be excellent and could not be faulted.

The golf course, taking into account its newness, is not spectacular but is well maintained. It would, however, be unlikely to cater well for serious or regular golfers. The main thing lacking is any form of management control which permits anybody with a set of clubs to play irrespective of their ever having played golf before. This means that golf etiquette is lacking and delays can be very irritating as players are constantly searching for lost balls and not letting better players through. This is the one aspect of the hotel where we consider improvements would be desirable. From a safety point of view, a viewing platform is need on the 13th hole as the tee shot is blind.

All in all we can thoroughly recommend this hotel which is in a very pleasant location and is close to Hunstanton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helech0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Arrived just after lunch for round of golf. Stayed 1 night in this classy hotel. Food in the restaurant was simply first class. The staff throughout were quite relaxed, very efficient and most professional in all ways. We were made to feel truly welcome. We stayed in room 11 and the views were quite splendid looking out towards different parts of the golf course and the sea. We will certainiy revisit.

Room Tip: Room 11 had splendid views. Large room, large comfortable bed. Good size en suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in The Manor Suite (with 4 poster bed) at the beginning of our Honeymoon, it was brilliant.
Everything we wanted was here.
Lovely room with outlook over the gardens at the front of the hotel.
The food was excellent from breakfast to evening meal with a lot of it being sourced locally.
We liked the way we ordered our food in the evening while having a drink in the bar then being
shown through to the dining area when it was ready.
The views over the gardens to the golf course and towards the sea were great.
The staff very efficient but friendly and helpful with a special thanks to Toni who knew how to
keep a secret.
Would we stay again....oh yes and it may not be for a special occasion just a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay. Excellent accommodation, superb food and friendly service. Would highly recommend as a base to explore the beautiful North Norfolk coastline. One minor criticism was that our room on the upper floor of one of the cottages was quite warm and there's no air con.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeywrench78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews