We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Gorgeous Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heacham Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Gorgeous Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stopped over at the Heacham for 1 night with my husband. Beautiful manor house with its own golf course. Our room was in the barns, It was fairly small, very clean and modern with the comfiest bed ever slept in. The room was very warm tho as no AC. Food in the restaurant 12/10 absolutely gorgeous.Not much atmosphere and very quiet, but the staff were very friendly. Would definately return

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    256
    113
    36
    14
See reviews for
155
513
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived Friday 22nd June checked in receptionist could have tried to be polite and smile but moved on to Bar to have a relax and drink she ignored us totally and carried on talking to the lad behind the bar after interrupting her again she finally got the message that we wished to purchase a drink again NOT A SMILE IN SIGHT in fact ignorant is a polite word for her Eventually our family arrived and after my sister had a word with Emma The Wedding Co ordinate about their entire services
Things began to slightly improve till that evening when the same girl at 11pm stated we could no longer have drinks unless we charged them as she did not want to be bothered with us the night porter was even worse he started to collect glasses and banging them I front of us and glaring so we decided to go to bed and hope for improvement
The next day breakfast was the same staff are definitely not there for the customers there were also dead flies on the tables and crockery she moved them and finally apologised thank god food was fresh and ok
The rest of the day did improve as it was our nieces wedding everything did go smoothly and we all had a great time but don't expect to stay up enjoying yourself cause the night porter again said he was closing every room and we had to go to bed HE IS THE MOST GRUMPY IGNORANT MAN EVER and then Sunday all hell broke they threw the wedding cake away because they wanted too without anyone even having any of it
From FRIDAY to SUNDAY no rooms where cleaned you only got CLEAN TOWELS if you BEGGED.
Quite simply DO NOT GO IT IS NOT WHAT IT STATES IT'S EXPENSIVE AND EXTREMLY POOR SERVICE

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Received a gift for our wedding anniversary of afternoon tea , we waited for the weather to improve! and were delighted when we were finally able to book it. The staff were very attentative although not obtrusive and were always on hand to answer any questions we had about the area and also to supply more pots of tea. The tea itself was very good - no crusts on sandwiches as originally stated on a prevous review - yes the cakes and sandwiches are small but that is what you get at any afternoon tea. The scones, cream and jam were delicious. Thanks to all the staff especially Kevin who although new to the company was very attentive and helpful and I am sure will do well in his new career. Well done all

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndapCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Heacham Manor Hotel after attending the Queen's diamond jubilee garden party at nearby Sandringham Hall. To say we were "treated like royals" at the hotel might be a bit of an exaggeration but I was very impressed by the friendly and attentive service of every staff member who assisted us; the food was good, the wine list very reasonably priced and our room was well appointed and comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep. More of a "homely" hotel than a deluxe "boutique" style establishment but this is meant as a compliment rather than a criticism - my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay and would go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank objective-middleaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Christmas 2010 we stayed for 3 nights over the festive period. It was great for a relaxing time, quiet but lovely. Four poster bed lots of little treats on offer all home made. A Christmas we will always remember.
Great for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: Ask for superior looking over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenage
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We took our elderly aunt here for her birthday for afternoon tea and it is an experience we wont do again. There was not the full choice of sandwiches as stated in the menu and all the sandwiches had their crusts on and some sandwiches were only and inch long and the others were also very small. Although there was a selection of cakes they were also so tiny that they would fit on your thumbnail. When the tea came they forgot to bring the milk and we had to ask for it. It was not a good experience and not worth the money though the staff were pleasant.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Second time staying here for a short break in Norfolk and can't fault it at all - staff are lovely, rooms and facilities are great and the food is fantastic - brilliant value and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyCoopsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
2.3 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
871 reviews
10.0 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
792 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,305 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heacham Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heacham Manor Hotel

Property: Heacham Manor Hotel
Address: Manor Farm Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heacham Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Grade II listed house, steeped in history and dating back from the 16th century, carefully restored and converted into a luxury country house hotel with lovely gardens, golf course and beauty and relaxation rooms. Heacham Manor is family managed and offers a friendly welcome and personal service. Set within tranquil surroundings, it is the perfect location for a few days break away or the perfect venue for your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heacham Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heacham Manor Hotel Heacham
Heacham Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing