We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heacham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Anne's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 4 Heacham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Heacham and St Annes and Jean could not have made us more welcome. We have stayed in a variety of B & B's but never one better. In addition to what one would expect were the little extras of the fridge on the first floor with fresh milk and cold water, the quality of toiletries and the excellent variety of breakfast options. The guest house is close to a pub, serving a variety of food, the promenade for walks into Hunstanton and beyond, local shops and the village bus stop with regular buses to Hunstanton or Kings Lynn, if you want to have a rest from the car. We would have no reservations in recommending St Annes to family and friends and it would be a first choice for us on returning to North Norfolk.

Room Tip: Just tell Jean what type of room you want and she will do her best to provide it, subject to availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The saying 'first impressions count' really applies here as my first impression was from Jeannie understanding my veganism when I booked and suggesting different breakfasts for me.
Then on arrival, a lovely house. Totally spotless room, with all we needed, including a fridge on the landing for guest to use, with fresh milk and cold water in it.
The bed was amazingly comfortable.The house was nicely quiet.
Breakfast for me was so good, and for my omnivore husband, well, he loved having a full english (he's not getting that at home though!).
We stayed 2 nights and plan on returning in the winter. Thank you Jeannie for making us so welcome and for such a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micthemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago and now there is a new owner who made the experience even better! We had a bright twin room with comfortable beds and a nice view of the garden. Breakfast was well cooked (excellent sausages) and there was a varied selection of cereal and fresh fruit. Nice touches such as fresh flowers, a selection of bathroom toiletries, linen tablecloths & napkins and a comprehensive selection of magazines, all made the stay enjoyable.
Parking is on the road but appeared safe and quiet. We found the location convenient for walking to local shops, a pub (The West Norfolk) and North beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHungryChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first visit but it definitely won't be our last. The weather on the day we arrived was dismal: low cloud but no rain, and a cold northerly wind, but the welcome we received more than made up for this. Once we had settled in Jean invited us in to her own lounge and provided a much needed hot drink to counter the effects of our journey. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were made to feel very much at home. I think there are seven bookable rooms in the wonderfully quirky late victorian/early edwardian house, and the ones we saw on the first floor all looked very nicely appointed. Our double room was on the slightly small side but was quite adequate and had a decent sized-en suite. The room was spotlessly clean. We were given the opportunity to select in advance what we would like for breakfast, and both choice and quality were excellent. The sea front was only a few minutes walk away or you could wander in the opposite direction into the centre of the village.

Room Tip: The twin-bedded rooms on the west-facing side of the house, on the first floor, looked very nice. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently stayed at St Annes with my elderly Mother. The rooms were immaculate with little extras like slippers and dressing gown. Easy accsess shower which was great for Mum.
Jeannie is so helpful and friendly , nothing is too much trouble for her.
The breakfast was amazing kept us going for the day.
Will definately be recommending to friends and family and hope to go back again ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went to St. Anne's Guest House at the weekend as we were attending a wedding locally. The house is lovely, and the rooms spotless and very comfortable. Jeannie had been so kind and helpful before we arrived with advise on trains / taxis etc and continued to be super helpful when we arrived with directions to help us find our friends!
We felt really welcome and totally at home, Jeannie and her family are very sweet and we really enjoyed meeting them. The breakfast, after the night before, was just what we needed and was just delicious...my only fear is that my husband will now expect that quality at home!
I also left something very precious in the room and it was returned to me within 2 days which was a huge relief and very generous of Jeannie to organise.
We would recommend St Anne's Guest House to anyone who asked and will certainly be back next time we are in the area.
Thank you Jeannie - you made a special weekend even more special!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Carol and I have just spent the best weekend ever staying at St Annes Guesthouse in Heacham. The room was comfortable and spotless and the breakfast was the best ever. The welcome and friendliness of Jean and her family made you want to stay longer. We will certainly be back andf we will be recommending this place to friends.

Room Tip: Room 1 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heacham
0.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
3.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
2.2 mi away
Queen Victoria Inn
Queen Victoria Inn
#1 of 3 in Snettisham
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
The King William IV Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anne's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anne's Guest House

Property: St. Anne's Guest House
Address: 53 Neville Road, Heacham PE31 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Heacham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Heacham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Anne's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Anne's Guest House is a Victorian property made of traditional carrstone and still retains many original features. The guest house has changed ownership (Nov 2012), with the new owner Jean now running a friendly, warm and welcoming place to stay. Free high speed wifi is available to all guests, along with a hearty English cooked breakfast, cereals or a wide selection of fresh fruit and yoghurts. All rooms have thermostatically controlled central heating, LCD TVs with freeview, well appointed tea/coffee making facilities, clock radios, hair dryers, and shaver points. All rooms are en-suite except two, however, they have their own private shower rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Anne's Guest House Heacham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing