We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy warm cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge with open fire
Bathroom - please note this is downstairs
Bed 3 - Bunk Beds
Toy chest for our younger guests. We have lots of DVDs too for the whole family!
South facing, suntrap garden with table and seating and BBQ
Welcome Pack - contents may vary!
Our lovely housekeeper, Emma, makes the yummiest cakes!
Nearby duck pond/nature reserve
Local free roaming chicken
North beach, beach huts
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Nearby Duck pond
Winter sunset at North beach
Snowy Cottage!
Christmas at Pollywiggle!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
furrybaby
Snettisham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy warm cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely cottage. Close to shops and pubs. Walking distance to beach. Lovely open fire. Enclosed garden for our pet dog. Everything provided for our needs. Would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fran p
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Pollywiggle cottage”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely stay at the cottage it was in a very quite area and we had a very good night's sleep the cottage was lovely and it was a lovely touch with the welcome pack for us and our two small dogs. We had a lovely time with long strolls along the beach which was about a 10min drive from the cottage. We had some lovely fish and chips at the shop in the village and everyone was very friendly. Hailey the owner of the cottage was really lovely and was really good to us and sent over information of things near by and mentioned about a mobile pizza that visits the village but unfortunately the night we was going to go it was the only week it was not there !! Lovely place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you had a great time at the cottage - sorry the pizza van wasn't in the village whilst you were staying, typical! We hope to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherba...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage!”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great cottage, with all home comforts! Took the rug rats and they were well catered for. Lovely walks and restaurants nearby. Really made our new year. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your New Year break. We hope to welcome you back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely cottage equipped with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break. The location is great, very quiet yet within easy walking distance of the village amenities and beach. The cottage was exceptionally clean and tidy and furnished to a very high standard with a nice homely feel. The welcome pack, even including one for the dog is a super idea. We had a fantastic break, first rate all round and would recommend without hesitation. Look forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevo1981
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great time in pollywiggle cottage.
Very close to shops / pub and a few mins drive to lots of attractions and the seaside.

Couldn't ask for anymore as the cottage was warm and inviting, been decorated very well and is also packed with lots of games, dvd's etc...
can't wait to return next year and book a full week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay & hope to welcome you back very soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
82Emski
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pollywiggle Cottage was a perfect little place for our family seaside weekend with our little dog Ralph.

It was so homely and we arrived to a pristine clean cottage and goody bags for us and Ralph which I thought was a lovely idea.

The rooms were comfortable and the cottage was cosy and in a quiet spot but perfect for walking to the beaches or shops. We drove to Wells for the day too it wasn't far.

We ate at one of the recommended dog friendly pubs the West Norfolk and were all impressed with the food. We also found a lovely place called The Lodge near Thornham which was marvellous.

All in all a great weeknd and I can't wait to return :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and your lovely words. There are so many lovely places to eat in Norfolk, we love The Lodge too!

We hope to welcome you back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
183gill
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic gem in a wonderful area”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage this is. It comes well equipped with everything you need plus the owner leaves a lovely welcoming pack for you upon arrival. The surrounding area is quiet and convenient for all the great places to visit in the area. Our dog loved it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and convenience of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review - we are pleased you had a lovely week. Hope to welcome you back in the future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing