We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place.the lower deck was cosy, very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Showing the spacious living area with two double sofas one being the double sofa bed Showing the large well equiped bright and airy kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Showing the spacious living area with two double sofas one being the double sofa bed
Showing the large well equiped bright and airy kitchen
Showing the all weather covered patio that leads directly from the kitchen through two french doors
Showing, this is the beautiful view from the covered patio area
Showing, the bright double bedroom that has wonderful country side views
Showing, the bright and clean en suit shower room.
Look to the ground floor to see the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vicky o
1 review
“wonderful place.the lower deck was cosy, very comfortable with lovely views from the patio,nice to relax in the evening.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second holiday in the Lower Deck. We had such a wonderful time last year we repeated the holiday this year and we were not disappointed. In fact we hope to go back next year. Helen is a lovely Lady and nothing is too much trouble (not that we had any). I would highly recommend Kean Hill. A big Thank You to Helen for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Hi Vicky,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, so please to hear you and Tony had another great break in my Lower Deck apartment, you are both always very welcome you are wonderful guests and always enjoy your company and chats.
Hope to see you again both this year
Much love Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningaloo1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great time had by all”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here on a dry but cold week in Cawsand in April 2016. Had everything we wanted so we could sleep in late, walk all day and lounge in at night once we were done in. We cooked most nights and the kitchen was ideal. Shower was hot and bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your week in my apartment, and that you were comfortable. Please come again.
Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easter 2016”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely stunning place to stay. Like home from home - every little thing you would need is there. Spotlessly clean and spacious. Sweet little balcony with table and chairs to enjoy al fresco breakfast etc. Cannot fault it at all. Thankyou Helen x

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Hi Gerry and Fred, Thank you so much for the great review, I'm glad you got to sit out and enjoyed your time in my Lower Deck, you were perfect guests and left the apartment beautifully, you will always be welcome.
Kindest regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
1 review
“Lovely apartment - lovely lady owner”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfectly situated for Polhawn Fort Wedding and Kingsand/Cawsand pubs/beach/walks. Owner Helen goes the extra mile to make you feel very welcome. We stayed in the lower deck. Spacious accommodation, spotlessly clean & home from home. We felt very comfortable and relaxed and look forward to a return visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay C
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location for Polhawn Fort wedding - do stay longer for a super holiday. Helen's place ticked all our boxes. Lovely lady, super accommodation. spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Hope to revisit soon. Don't want to go home!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham W
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Escape with a nice apartment.”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place for a quiet break with 2 lovely beaches, great pub food x 4, small cafes and beautiful views. We received a friendly reception and the accommodation was suitable, clean, comfortable and well maintained.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helvetica...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Area, Awesome Landlord - Prices Were Not As Advertised.”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I wanted to say that the Cawsand area is beautiful and the landlord of this property is amazing!

The only thing I can knock about the rental is that we paid much more than was advertised.

The monthly bills varied, however - we paid £800-£900 a month instead of £450. Internet was not free(Had a big wifi bill as there is not unlimited internet)

You have to have the windows and door opened constantly as the air circulation in the house is awful and led to mold all over the house. This isn't great, as you have to have the heater on constantly during the winter months in order to heat the flat as the windows and doors have to be open, which leads to a very high utility bill.

I wouldn't see this being a big issue during the summer months however.

If you are tech-savy and enjoy spending time on Netflix, or social media etc and use a lot of data than you should make sure the landlord has paid for unlimited internet, as our bill was £100 a month.

All in all - great place. Taking the ferry into the city everyday wasn't great. A lot of great B&B's in Plymouth.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
This was a long winter let can I just say firstly, and the rent was �450 with council tax, water, electric, bills on top and because at the time I didn't have unlimited wifi this did incur a wifi bill until we realised the wifi was being used constantly I changed my wifi to unlimited to resolve this issue. As for needing to leave windows and doors opened constantly this was and is not the case, yes as with all properties they do need to be ventilated and especially when you have a small low ceiling apartment, there is in the apartment two extractor fans one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom plus I provide a dehumidifier, so with all these provided, there should be and in previous winters it has not been an issue it is all about understanding you environment and dealing with it accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing