We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Great Place....”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here many times when working locally. The rooms are modern, very clean and furnished to a high standard. Flat screen TV's in all rooms, modern and well equipped. Staff always very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast cooked to order and a pleasant bar with plenty of choice. A must for business or pleasure. Plenty of parking onsite. A short walk into St Ives where there are bars, restaurants shops etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
72
62
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been using Slepe hall over recent weeks to provide training and development to our senior team. Stuart and his reception team have given us exceptional customer service. Anything we need or ask for has been accomodated. The hotel has been used by the team traveling to St Ives to stay in and we have been looked after very well. Food has been provided to us at a high standard, we eat in the hotel every day and have had no cause for any complaint.

We have been using the facilities for over two months often Daily for weeks at a time, the level of service during this time has remained very good. If we have had to ask for any changes to rooms or food options this has been responded to immediately.

i would recommend this venue for corporate functions and for use as a training facility. it offers large rooms and a range of equipment.

Thank you for looking after us all so well

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our daughter got married at Slepe Hall on 30.12.13. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and welcomed by Natalie and her staff. We stopped over the night before the wedding and enjoyed very good bar food and very reasonably priced drinks.

Everyone went out of there way to make the day special.

Breakfast is very good and has everthing from a full english to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, to eggs benedict or freshly made porridge, all served with a smile in clean and elegant surroundings.

We booked a superior room and were not disappointed. A four poster bed, jaccuzi bath, bliss.

The wedding itself was managed very professionally, all our guests commented on the friendly staff, good service and friendly, intimate surroundings. It all felt very relaxed, and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly stay here again, and thoroughly reccomend it for a relaxed, intimate wedding venue. It felt just right for what my daughter wanted, and everyone enjoyed the whole day thanks to the professionlism and friendliness of the staff.

I have read other comments on here less favourable, but this was not our experience, every where was spotless and service with a smile, thank you so much for making our daughter and son-in-laws day so special!

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the Hotel, but we experienced no noise problems, so all good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank profwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Well what can I say about Slepe Hall. I was married here on 30th December and could not have picked a better venue. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Friends and family also commented on how lovely everyone was - you certainly provide service with a smile! The food was outstanding, we chose lamb for our main course and it was cooked to perfection. The rooms are very comfortable and the jacuzzi baths are the icing on the cake! I cannot praise Stuart, Natalie and the other members of staff enough. Slepe hall does not feel like a hotel it feels like a home and that was why we loved it so much. Thank you for making our day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We attended a Wedding at Slepe Hall Hotel and stayed overnight. We found the Reception staff so welcoming on our arrival. Our room was clean, comfortable bed, and very well appointed. All the staff at the Wedding reception and meal were so friendly and helpful, making sure we were all ok. The meal was delicious, all cooked and served perfectly. It was a pleasure to stay here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who likes to stay in a friendly welcoming Hotel. Compliments to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed from Christmas Eve until Boxing Day on "a deal" which was superb value for money. The staff, food (great menus every day), atmosphere and accommodation were all great - Slepe Hall has a lovely homely feel about it - thanks to you all for helping my Wife, Mother-In -Law, Son (and myself) to have a lovely Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davestacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Dirty carpets. Very hot and no way of turning off the heating. Window came away from frame when trying to get in some cool air. We were told it was typical of this room but looked at other rooms and all the same. They told us they inherited the hotel and had not got round to our room yet.!! The owner hoovered the carpet and cleared many cobwebs from the light fixtures so we had to accept this room.
I travel the world and have not had such a dirty room.
Only book in if you are desperate

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9elliot999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPW232, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us last week at Slepe Hall Hotel
I am sorry to hear your negative comments and have taken them up with the housekeeping team.
We have today appointed a new head housekeeper and am sure that the issues we have been having will soon be eradicated.
In the 12 short months that we have owned this property, having rescued it from receivership, we have made substantial changes to the ground floor public trade areas inline with our program of refurbishment. 2014 sees the refurbishment continue as we move up to the first floor bedrooms, of which you stayed in one.
I am disappointed to see that you felt our customer service was poor as our reception and management team did offer to move you into two other rooms that we had available which you refused. They did therefore try to remedy the situation with the room that you chose to stay in.

If you would like to discuss your comments and views with me directly I would be pleased for you to email me at stuart@slepehall.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.4 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Ives
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Ramsey Road, St Ives PE27 5RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New ownership from December 2012 has seen this beautiful building tastefully restored to its former grandeur with extensive refurbishment to the Restaurant, Bar and Reception areas. Boasting 16 individually designed en-suite bedrooms with Jacuzzi baths and usual amenities such as tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi and TV and telephone. The all new "Ramsey's Brasserie" the hotel boasts, offers the business or pleasure traveler an extensive range of quality food and drink with friendly professional service and accommodation. For business meetings and functions there are two conference and event suites available and the premises are licensed for civil wedding / partnership ceremonies and wedding receptions catering for small or large numbers with individually tailored packages, along with a great venue for events and parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slepe Hall Hotel And Restaurant
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant St Ives, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing