We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream In The Summer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Paccots
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge du Lac des Joncs
Ranked #1 of 5 Les Paccots B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream In The Summer”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice cossy place for a cold drink and yummy swiss ice-cream after a long hike. A few good hiking traiks here. Worth many Sunday hikes return visits.

Didn't eat here but looking at the menu it looks pretty complete for a mountain hut. The fondue should be great but not in the summer heat. Raccelette might be a better choice.

View very beautiful as usual in most Swiss mounts.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank contact b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If as a "connaisseur" you are looking for the best Fondue Vacherin around (I mean pure Vacherin not the moitié-moitié), this is the place to go. The other pure vacherins in the area are all a bit on the sweet side. This one has the perfect balance of 3 or 4 vacherins. Also the place never seems to close and location is nice, although not so easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garisotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I love that place. I really do. There is something that attracts you in this hotel.
Its a small family hotel. The leaders to the rooms are near the kitchen and the smell of fondue it all over the stairs. The signal of wi-fi was soooo week that it was impossible to use it in the room. But i wasn't care about it, i could not even think about the email and Facebook, because it was snow outside. Believe me or not but this hotel at winter is the only place where i want to be.
Please take a look at the pictures which i made there and you will understand me.

There is no fridge in the room, everything in there made from the wood. Bathroom was not modern and i think that everything in there was cheap.

But you know, i, a big fan of minimalism, person who cares even about brand-name of the water-tap, i wasn't care about anything. This place has a spirit of Swiss. This is the real Swiss, not the Bahnhofstrasse in Zurich. If you are lucky and at winter you thinking to stay here or not - just go there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cosmic1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The menu is limited, food is is fair but the service and the attitude of the waitstaff is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoFibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Very sweet hotel. It is located between the mountains of the village Les Paccots, at a good height so there is an excellent view over the valley and the mountains. Also located in the middle of the ski pistes.

It has a small number of rooms, which makes it very cozy and not as massive as other hotels in the village. Good beds, well cleaned, however no tv or internet in the rooms. Very quiet if you want to have a holiday without electronic civilization, which I like very much.
Vevey and Montreux is about 15-20 minutes driving. It's excellent for skiing and hiking, holidays for families with little children or adults.

The food is very high standard local Swiss. Not very fancy, but high quality well-known dishes. Staff is very polite and fast. Rates are excellent compared to what you get.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrieIIe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Paccots
5.1 mi away
Modern Times Hotel
Modern Times Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz
116 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ange
Hotel de l'Ange
#1 of 1 in Albeuve
20 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Lac des Joncs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac des Joncs

Property: Auberge du Lac des Joncs
Address: route des Joncs 371, Les Paccots 1619, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Les Paccots
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Les Paccots
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing