We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Albufera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfafar
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very good hotel, large apartments, hotel staff very cooperative and kind. Overall, a good deal, value for money. Car necessary, because is out of Valencia, but no more than 15 min drive.
There are some good restaurants in the area, Carrefour market, shopping center, some kind of El Corte Ingles Outlet, Toys Are Us, karting and more.... Will also find free parking inside and outside.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor to see a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corina937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
94
53
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Perfect place to explore El Saler & Valencia. Good amenities, helpful staff, good english, supermarket 5 mts walk. Overall me & my spouse thoroughly enjoyed our week stay here.

Room Tip: 5h & 6th floors are better overlooking the city & distant mountains
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hip_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were very pleased with this choice. The hotel is rather uniquely situated inside a little upscale commercial area consisting of a few hotels and nice stores. It is just on the edge of the city of Valencia and it is simple to get to. A large Carrefour Planet supermarket and department store is a short walk away, along with other stores in the mall. Free parking is available in an adjacent underground garage, but there is no need; there is plenty of free parking just meters outside the hotel and it is never full (Valencia is a smaller city and so parking is not a problem anywhere). Reception speaks good English and is helpful. The room itself is very spacious, with a sofa, big dining table and chairs, kitchenette, and separate bedroom. There is a huge amount of storage space available. The view is very poor unless you are on the top floor. A laundry is on the second floor which costs 8 euros for a load including the detergent, and ironing is possible; it is a bit tough to figure out all the controls (ask the housekeeper). The kitchenette is very well stocked, although there are no small pan and there is no tea kettle. The apartment has a few modern touches such as infrared heating in the bathroom, but the TV is old and small, with lousy reception, and there is only one channel in English. Breakfast is only 7 euros, but we never tried it. A major problem is with the Wi-Fi. It is extremely slow and constantly drops the connection. It is infuriating. Skype is impossible, and even picking up e-mails is problematic. The Wi-Fi signal is reasonably strong, but the hotel's connection is just too slow and overloaded; reception promised to call a technician, but eventually admitted that it's always like this. Also, one must ask for a new Wi-Fi password every day, for each device, and some of them don't even work. However, the apartment is still an excellent choice notwithstanding the Internet issue. It is also a quick drive to some nice white sand beaches such as the secluded Devesa beach (look it up). This hotel is a fine choice.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you can. The view from the lower floors is completely blocked by adjacent b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Glam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Came for the Grand Prix of Europe 2011. Part of the Great Western hotel across the road. Huge apartment for one person but marvelous place if you hire a car. 40 mins on the bus to the center of Valencia. Spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. The only problem I had was with the card keys which I had to get renewed every day. There are no restaurants in the vicinity except fast food Burger King, Mac Donald's and a few Spanish quickies in the center that backs onto the hotel. There is one Italian restaurant opposite the center however that blew me away, Gino's, I can't recommend this highly enough. of five nights I ate here 3 times and each was wonderful. (See my separate review). You can get food from the Carrefour Planet 5 mins walk or Lidl and cook yourself but there's minimum plates, cutlery etc in the apartments. The pool was closed but could use the hotel pool opposite at no cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyalvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

In my opinion this is a great value for money place to stay. We had a two bedroom apartment and it was huge. There were two very nice bathrooms, a kitchen area and a sitting area. Fairly modern except for the small television. The hotel is situated approximately six kilometres from the centre of Valencia and very easy to get to by car. There are shops and eating places right outside the hotel e.g. Carrefour, Mcdonalds, Pizza, Chinese, Sports and other shops. Parking is free and right outside or underneath the Hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I actually stayed in this hotel in September 2009 and it was the first time I have travelled abroad by myself. I stayed on the second floor, which I would recommend to anyone as this floor has the bigger balconies compared to floors above. My balcony measures 50sqm which was more than adequate. It is in a peacful location and is around 2 miles both from the beach and from the city centre which is handy. It is also across the road from a large Carrefour supermarket.

The rooms are also very large and spacious, en suite with full cooking facilities available. The rooms are fully air conditioned and the beds are nice and comfy. Despite being relatively close to a motorway you cannot hear it all with the windows closed. There are also restaurants around the area should you wish to enjoy an eveening or daytime meal.

The only two slight drawbacks (and I must say slight!!) are firstly the pool is quite small, but you are only a couple of miles from the Mediterranian so you can just go swimming there if you wish. The only other drawback is the breakfast isn't great for what you pay (around £5) and all you get is cereal, toast/ croissants and some Chorizo. However, as you are only across the road from a McDonalds or Carrefour you can always get your breakfast from there instead.

Overall this was a very enjoyable trip, staff are very friendly and being in the middle of the 'Zona Comercial' i.e. retail park you don't have to go far to do your holiday shopping!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjh1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed in the apart hotel. They had a nice small kitchen in the living room and a nice separate bedroom. Services were good.
Plus you can walk to a nearby carrefour for daily supplies .

The only disadvantage is that it is not close to Valenica center where you have most of the tourist attractions . You need to take a yellow bus (if you are going to depend on public transport ) which comes once in half hr to go to the city. Since we wanted to go to the city, the location of the hotel was not a good choice

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alfafar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Albufera
Hotel Albufera
#69 of 99 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#59 of 99 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benetusser
Hotel Benetusser
#62 of 99 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
2.4 mi away
Hotel Malcom and Barret
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#77 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Albufera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Albufera

Property: Aparthotel Albufera
Address: Plaza Alqueria de Culla 21, 46910 Alfafar, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Alfafar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfafar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Albufera 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Albufera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Albufera Hotel Alfafar
Apartotel Beta Albufera Alfafar
Aparthotel Albufera Province Of Valencia/Alfafar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing