We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality four star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thalasia Costa de Murcia
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over Easter and were very pleased with our choice. The check in was smooth and quick and we were soon enjoying our junior suite. We paid less than €100 per night b&b for a suit that would beat many a four star hotel in the UK. We didn't use the spa or indoor pool but they looked high quality, the only odd thing to mention is the dress code. If you use the spa and or the pool you are asked to wear your bath robe while walking around the hotel. We thought this was hilarious when we were checking in ad to start with we were not aware of this rule. The hotel is situated about a mile or so away from the main area with the salt flats and sea just in front of the hotel. There is also some kind of treatment plant in front of the hotel too and on our first day it did smell a bit bad but after that we didn't encounter the smell again. We will be returning as the hotel and the area are beautifully relaxing and as most of the people staying in the hotel and surrounding area are Spanish not a wiff of "Blackpool kiss me quick culture."

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 853 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

we spent 2 days here in march 2014, very good room, excellent spa, breakfast was fab,
although the shrubs outside needed some TLC ,but that's minor, staff brilliant, would recommend it to any one (better if you love all things Spanish)

Room Tip: if you ask for a south facing room you get to look out to sea over the salt flats
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halton923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed on a business trip.
Breakfast with a good selection
Comfy Rooms
Excellent service all round.
Situated in a Good location with swimming pools etc, short drive to local town with further choices of excellent restaurants.
Stayed twice here

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesiB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we have been to many spas but I would put this at the top of my list our room was lovely we did up grade , its was our anniversary and a lovely way to spent it we are back again on the 19th of April again for our anniversary ,and can not wait

Room Tip: up grade its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciccotost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My Partner and I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and it's always nice to go back. We had a special offer for 3 nights in January for my birthday so returned to this hotel. On arrival we were given a room upgrade overlooking the salt lakes.
a few weeks later we were back for a pre valentine deal,again for 3 nights. The receptionist (Gracia) recognised us,and told us she'd have a little suprise for us in our room. We got settled,and went down to use the thallasio pools (always a treat for us) After leaving the pool and going back to our room,there was a knock at the door and Gracia had arranged delivery of a bottle of Cava and chocolates for us. It was a delightful suprise and made us feel very special.
We had another great stay in this fantastic hotel that we have come to love so much. They make us feel so welcome,and we will be going back. Thank you to everyone in the hotel,especially the lovely Gracia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel was very modern with lights that turned on as we walked through the hallway. The room had an extra large king bed with a nice big bathroom (bidet, toilet, elevated sink, glass shower, no bathtub) but room was very hot! Air conditioning is turned off during "winter" months and we found it to be too warm in the room April 1. We could not control the temperature and the lights shut off automatically after a few minutes without the room key in the slot by the door. It was quiet and dark though which was nice.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed a week in January but what we didn't realise was the German footballers stay in Spain at this time. The footballers were well behaved but their fans were not. Vomit in the carridor was not a pleasant site and the cleaners just seemed to ignore it. However all said the hotel is fine for a short stay and central enough to access the restaurants of the area.

We had lunch in the restaurant on our first day and to say it was terrible was an understatement. We feel it was the worst meal we have had in Spain this month. The breakfast was also chaotic - there are 2 coffee machines for the whole dining room. There were queues each day. Bread appeared to be in short supply and was not replaced when it ran out.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HandA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
332 reviews
6.8 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
627 reviews
9.1 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,179 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
430 reviews
1 mi away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalasia Costa de Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalasia Costa de Murcia

Address: Avenida del Puerto 327-329, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range: $72 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalasia Costa de Murcia 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thalasia Costa de Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalasia Hotel And Thalasso Center
Thalasia Hotel & Thalasso San Pedro Del Pinatar
Thalasia Hotel Thalasso Center
Thalasia Spa Thalasso Center
Thalasia Costa De Murcia Spain/San Pedro Del Pinatar, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing