We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a beach front hotel”
Review of Hotel Neptuno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno
Region of Murcia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great value for a beach front hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is a typical spanish hotel. Rooms are spacious but very basic and dated. The location is brilliant - right on the beach. Hotel staff very helpful. Simple but no frills but would use again..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    25
    11
    10
See reviews for
27
69
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel was in an excellent location. We were given a double room with sea facing balcony. Hotel is directly opposite beach and is near to good beach bars and shops. The staff were all really helpful and very friendly. Have already booked to stay again in October

Room Tip: I had to ask for an extra pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arinsanne
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed as a couple for a short break at the end of May in a sea view double room. The room was exactly as described, some of the fixtures and fittings were slightly dated but this didn't affect our enjoyment in any way. If you book a sea view rooms it is most certainly worth the extra money - they are magnificent. It was slightly off season when we visited and things were quiet round the hotel and the only thing I could fault was a slight lack of basic hospitality. We weren't told anything about any of the hotels additional services (meals etc) and as such didn't use them. When we did ask for assistance we were most certainly helped having said that.. Excellent break and we would certainly consider returning.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here in what would normally be a quiet season and in fact, were surprised the hotel was even open. The receptionist was efficient and check-in was quick. The reception area is clean and fairly modern, despite the fact that this was one of the first hotels in the area. The views from the rooms with sea view are fantastic and there are ample terraces for sitting on. The room was clean. Nothing out of the ordinary but really good value for money. The receptionist was very helpful when we found out we'd forgotten a charger in the room and went out of his way to retrieve it. Bring your own toiletries here or buy locally as the sachets provided are a bit rubbish. Other than that, I couldn't really fault this place, especially for the price we paid, and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are rooms without sea view but it really is worth it if there is. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhdubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week around the area and stayed one night at the Neptuno It's a fine hotel with no frills clean friendly when you wake up what view. Bay Bikes a few doors down hired me a bike and I a great time at the mud baths I will be back soon

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean and with very friendly staff. Although the buffet breakfast wasn't huge, it contained more than enough choices and it tasted also great. The lack of free parking space in the surrounding of the hotel can be an issue in the crowded summer season, but for 7 eur per day it's possible to park your car in the hotel's own parking garage below the hotel. Overall you get incredible value for your money!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Ok hotel especially for that price. We stayed there for two nights, and checking inn was fast and good.
Room was outdated but clean, bed good and views from balcony are nice.
Front desk also serves in a small bar in the lobby, and there was a woman that seemed to do the most of the work, from serving breakfast to cleaning.
The hotel don´t serve lunch or dinner, but there are restaurants and bakeries within walking distance. In fact, we had the first lunch at a small restaurant that was the nearest neighbour.
At this time of year, we had no problem with parking, but I think that can be a problem in high season. The only minus is that there was some bread with mold on to the last breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#5 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#2 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
45 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno

Property: Hotel Neptuno
Address: Avenida Romeria de la Virgen del Carmen, 19, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel rests on the curve of the Mar Menor coast, offering superb sea views from your private balcony, just steps from the golden sands of the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno Spain/San Pedro Del Pinatar, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing