We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go and relax this is not a tourist trap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aparthotel Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Bahia
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go and relax this is not a tourist trap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

we have just returned from a week in san pedro del pinatar. where we took an appartment in the bahia hotel .and what an absolute pleasure it was to find a hotel that actually was even better than we hoped. i cant praise all of the staff highly enough .from the cleaning staff to front of house they couldnt do enough for us the resort itself was the place to see the real spain and its people . we enjoyed going to the local markets on the local buses which can be a bit of a challenge but it was also a good laugh. if you like driving abroad even better. if you enjoy the beach there are literally miles of white sand to pick from while this area is not anything like your normal spanish resort after having a disasterous all inclusive two weeks in marmaris we needed something different and this certainly was. if you go give the venesula a try also don giovannia on the sea front.

Room Tip: we had room 201 which we could have changed because it didnt have a balcony but we liked the size of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AparthotelBahia, General Manager at Aparthotel Bahia, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you very much for commenting our Aparthotel and our town. To know you had a very good days at Aparthotel Bahia is very pleased for the whole team of the hotel. We will continue working to make your next visit even better.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
59
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
market harborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked an apart hotel whilst viewing properties to purchase. This is in a non tourist town but convenient for airport, mainly spanish speaking area.
The apart hotel is very clean, well equipped, friendly helpful staff. Bed linen and towels changed every day. Safe and air con were included within charge. Balconies off bedroom and Lounge, washing up equipment and toiletries provided, would recommend this hotel. Found several small eating places with menu del dia, 3 course including drink for 9 euro or less.

Room Tip: We asked for high room with sea view which we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubblyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife and I booked a one bedroom studio apartment here, for Easter 2012. These apartments are excellent value. They are clean and provide all the basic utensils for self catering - all in good working order. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. They are also knowledgable about the local area and have sufficient English to explain the essentials - though they were also very patient with our intermediate Spanish.
San Pedro is a nice little town and the hotel is situated perfectly, between the main town centre and the beachfront barrio of Lo Pagan - check out the top class restaurant, Venezuela.
A very pleasant, quiet place to spend Semana Santa, but don't tell too many people!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We spent 3 nights here in mid May and everything was excellent. We had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean and generally in very good condition. Breakfast was extra, and was relatively basic, but overall good value for money.

San Pedro del Pinatar is a pleasant typical Spanish town located on the edge of the Mar Menor with relatively few British tourists there. There are a few good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveItalyvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

Roomy apartment. Good sized bedroom with comfy bed and pillows. Large bathroom. Lounge with dining area and kitchen. TV's in both bedroom and lounge. Double glazing kept out noises from outside. Efficient quiet aircon. Reception staff very friendly and effecient. Very clean. There are great views from a solarium on the 5th floor. A good spot for sunbathing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicanteoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#5 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.7 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Bahia

Property: Aparthotel Bahia
Address: C/ Mar Adriatico 4, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bahia Spain/San Pedro Del Pinatar, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing