We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
57
172
144
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
172
144
34
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 428 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Nice hotel. Centrally located, well priced and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room was on an upper floor with a view across to the sea and enjoyed lovely evening sunshine sitting on the balcony which also overlooked the swimming pool. The reception ladies are very friendly and helpful. The spacious bar lounge on the ground floor is pleasant but only serves hot beverage (coffee etc) and drinks and this is where the evening entertainment takes place. The buffet restaurant is large and very busy. Alternating variations of egg at breakfast eg fried eggs one day, scrambled the next, tortilla the next etc. Always bacon however as well as other breakfast staples. The evening food is very Spanish but my husband, who is quite fussy food wise, always found something to eat. There is also a selection of salads. You have to pay for drinks and I was politely informed that I could not bring my own water into the restaurant. No car park but we were always able to park in amongst the surround streets.

Room tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the evening sun
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, Medsur-hoteles. at Hotel la Rapita, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Julia. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you on behalf of all the staff of Hotel La Ràpita. Medsur-hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the room is confortable. There is terrasse, friedge and big beds.
But the food is not so good. It is buffet but no tasty. You have to pay for the drink.
It is mostly booked by old people.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank piti_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel la Rapita, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear client. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel La Ràpita. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed for 9 nights in April / May and the hotel was very well managed, good buffet meals, clean and simple rooms. You should check on entry re storage /shelves etc as the first room we were offered had zero places to put clothes other than hanging wardrobe ! The hotel is well located and there are excellent walks along the Maritimo and around the port. The town is also attractive. We visited Tortosa and Reus - both well worth going to. We alsorented a car and drove around the Ebro estuary - very interesting. In all three cases do a bit of research though!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel la Rapita, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Dear Michael. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel La Ràpita. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you back soon in our Hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Clean, quiet hotel, good size rooms with air-con, refrigerator and wi-fi. I didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment. Not quite town-centre but only a few minutes walk. I would certainly use the hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel la Rapita, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear client. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel La Ràpita. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you back soon in our hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The hotel is very good, and people are very nice. The restaurant-buffet is very good too. And as we walk around (we've gone to Benidorm and Salou) the hotel has arranged picnics very pleasant.We've got holidays for each one of us to be pleased. On our way home, we're happy for each minute of those days we passed in Sant Carles de la Rapita.
So, I can't show neither one photo, because I've losten the little memory of the machine before has passed the photos to the pc. By the way, if anyone, found this little memory, please don't hesitate to contact me, no matter when you find. This memory, has photos of Terra Mitica, Salou, and of course, Sant Carles de la Rapita. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiramPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews