We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - ideal for small children”
Review of Sorrabona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorrabona Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Sorrabona is a bright and very clean hotel to stay in. The restaurant is self service and has an excellent range of food with always plenty that small children will enjoy eating. Drinks with your evening meal were incredibly value - we paid €3.60 for two glasses of wine. Quite good facilities for children - there is a small pool and a playground for children. The beach is just opposite and the train station a few minutes down the road - Barcelona is an hour's train ride - so great location. Not sure what it would be like in the height of summer but it was very chilled and you weren't disturbed by loud music late at night. The best thing though was the customer service. Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, especially when our daughter was unwell. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone with small children

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrishallnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

Very nice hotel and nice location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is of a very good quality and the selection of wines is very good. The room are very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our holiday in Pineda, and would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelers056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Georges A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank svenwendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank sansGps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank baillyfranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sabiote
Hotel Sabiote
#8 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrabona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrabona Hotel

Address: Passeig Maritim 10-11, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: $64 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorrabona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sorrabona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing