We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable 3* Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mont-Palau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mont-Palau
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable 3* Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

A pleasant 3* hotel on one of the main streets of Pineda. Not too far to walk to the beach. Hotel staff speak reasonable English, and are helpful and friendly. Food is good. However, a word of caution regarding meal times. You would think that some of the other guests hadn't eaten for a month. Alas, not only did they take vast quantities of food from the buffet as fast as they could, a lot of it later ended up in the bin, as they would take more than it was humanly possible to eat. Not the Hotel's fault, but alas a sad reflection on human nature. So, be prepared for a bun fight at meal times. If you leave it a while, the crowds may be less, but you risk some of the dishes being finished before you get there. Oh, and don't forget a Russian dictionary if you want to speak to the other guests!

Room Tip: Some of the balconies have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spanners51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    27
    12
    22
See reviews for
38
43
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We did not like anything the hotel. We went to spend a few days with our children and there was not space for all our stuff in the room. You get complementary food, however, they do not give you water or any drinks unless you pay for them, and they are quite expensive. They don't let you enter the dining room with bag or a purse just in case you carry with you water or something you could potentially buy there. The receptionist is the rudest person i ever met, horrible service. The pool is really small and there is no wifi in the rooms. The hotel claims they have a parking lot, however, what they have is just a public parking across the street, so its not even theirs. There is not need to pay for a parking anyway because the town how plenty of street parking available. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pineda de Mar hotels

barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Hotel Pineda de Mar Montpalau for 3 or 4 years, just for a music festival(4 or 5 days).

Every time we've been in differents rooms in different floors. These are normal, with bathroom, your bed, your TV, your wardrobe, all right, and most importantly: very clean.

At the reception we have always been treated properly, with the same employees. That says a lot about administration and management.

The dining room is divided into two parts. One very large and other small one if you want to eat without much crowding.


The food is good compared with other hotels I have stayed in my life (Pineda, Calella, Lloret, Blanes....) I see more quality.

At breakfast you have everything you want (sweet, salty). At dinner and supper a lot of vegetables and salad, and not miss the meat and fish.
Also employees of the dining room are the same every year, always on the lookout if you have a problem, and always get outstanding food dishes.

The pool was visited for us every time. Not big, but quiet enough for bathing and privately. It's located at the top of the building. Pool with clean water and maintained.

Communicating with the reception you can access to the restaurant-bar. You can sit at the bar or if you want more comfort, in chairs and tables. You can watch TV, read a book available to the public, play games, while enjoying a drink or meal.

Both reception, in the dining room, or simply at the restaurant you can find Mr. Joaquim businessman-owner of the Hotel. A very friendly, attentive, every year greets us arrive. Hopefully many entrepreneurs were so attentive to their customers.

A good place to spend either a weekend, such as holidays .....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

we stayed here at the end of june and found the hotel staff very friendly and can all speak good english .the rooms are a bit dated but are in the process of being re-vamped our room was one which hasnt been up dated but we were more than happy as we had a perfect view over looking the main square and theres always a lot going on . we went half board and the food is very spanish and wasnt up to much but that didnt bother us as we like to go out and try the bars ,and there are plenty of them a short walk away the locals are all very friendly not all speak english but this is a very spanish town not many tourist about more the spanish tourist , the beach is only a 10 min walk away and theres plenty of sun beds 12 euros for 2 beds and a unberella, there a little train the stops just around the corner and that will take you all around town and up to callea well worth going on , over all we thought for the price this hotel is graet value and we slept well every night would deffantly go back ,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelenia Gora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've been a guest of Mont-Palau hotel last summer and Im very satisfy and I keep very good memory about my resting there.All the stuff,especially the Boss they are very kind, and professional,the food in the restaurand really good.Perfect location inside the center and very near the sea.Big thanks I hope to come back there in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Pineda is one of the best litlle spain town, I've ever been. Hotel Mont-Palau is on the main square of this town. If you looking for realy Spanish climat, little restaurant, always smiling people you should go there and stay in the heart of events. Hotel Mont-Palau got great climat, very, very frendly staff, nice rooms, good food, everything, what you need to rest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank losviajeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel is strategically located in the centre, it's close to the beach.
Althouh it is not a big hotel but the personnnel is friendly. the room is clean and the food is good.
It's really good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perutravelDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#3 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merce
Hotel Merce
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sorrabona Hotel
Sorrabona Hotel
#7 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sabiote
Hotel Sabiote
#9 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont-Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont-Palau

Property: Hotel Mont-Palau
Address: C/ Roig i Jalpi 1, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mont-Palau 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mont-Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mont Palau
Mont Palau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing