We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed in Aqua Promendae for 5 nights and I was nicely surprised. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Food selection was resonable, there was always something tasty to eat. Poolarea was a bit small but beach is just 2 minutes from the hotel so it didn't bother us at al. Staff was friendly and helpful so can't complain at all. The only minus would be evening entertainment - it wasn't great but there was plenty places outside to have fun.
Overall I loved Pineda as we were looking for quiet place to stay and city is small but lovely.
This is great place for couples who wants to have a little time off from big city noise. Plus if you miss clubbing and loud pubs Barcelona is only an hour away.
I definietely will come back there next year.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view are sunny, the ones with pool view have sun for maybe an hour a day.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Hotel Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed at the Aqua for a week in a premium room with sea view. Well worth the extra as the views were wonderful. The staff were very helpful and they spoke very good english!!
Just waking up each day and standing on the balcony looking at the sea was enough for me!!we went half board ,the food was good,lots different things each day,and very weel organised!!!
Beach just over the road and station to Barcelona 2 mins away.
Would recomend this hotel...just loved it.

Room Tip: premium with sea view.we were on second to top floor near lift....which is very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucreciamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed in a premium room with sea view. Well worth the extra for the views and amazing sunrise. The hotel is amazing value for money. Location is perfect with nice beach right out the door and short stroll to the train station to barca which is 1hr away a must do when staying here. Stayed on half board because would prefer to have some flexibility. Ask for directions to restaurant Diagonal for great Catalan cuisine that is well priced. Overall we would definitely stay again our 4 yrs old daughter loved the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KE1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor, and i must say we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and nearly all the staff spoke english.
The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room, but decided to upgrade to a premium room which would include a fridge and pool towels, and guaranteed a sea view. I e.mailed the hotel 2 days before our departure and they confirmed my upgrade the following day. The room was lovely and clean with a large double bed and it also included a single which wasn't required as there were only me and the wife. The only drawback is the noise from the trains at the front of the hotel, which ran from 6.00am to 12.00pm.
you can catch a train to barcelona for 7.70 euros return and it takes about 1hr 10mins
The food was very good with lots of variety to choose from, didn't think much of the coffee from the machine in the resturant, but we took our own teabags and filled cups with hot water from machine.
No tea making facilities in the room so take your own kettle.
The swimming pool at the back of hotel was on the small size , and only received the sun late afternoon,no towels allowed to reserve the sun beds which is a good thing.
The hotel put on entertainment every night.
On the whole i thought pineda de mar was a great place to chill out and the hotel Aqua Promenade a great hotel for a resonable price
We will definately be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancer4dek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Aqua Hotel for 10 nights a lovely hotel. All staff were excellent and couldnt be more helpful nothing was too much trouble and all seemed to work well together not one had a glum face always smiling. Very central for station, shops and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawkesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay in Pineda de Mar and we do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly,
Aqua Hotel Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Fantastic stay at this hotel. All the staff were very well presented and very friendly and efficient, to name a few javi, fatima and christina in the restaurant. Reception staff excellent and the two cleaners were brilliant.

Hotel is directly opposite the beach, there is a nice clean pool area, cleaned night and day. Childrens area. 2 table tennis tables and a pool table.

Restaurant was excellent - clean - varied menu

Entertainment was well thought out - different evening performances. Priscilla was great - organising different things in the afternoon. Very friendly.

Bar area outside was really nice - sitting watching the world go by. Service was a bit slow outside for ordering drinks.

Rooms were great - good size.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lale1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear PaulT009,
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.
We appreciate you took the time to share your impressions and stating the service offered by our team. We will pass on your comments to all of them.
We hope to welcoming you back very soon to our property,
Best regards,
Aqua Hotel Promenade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is very clean and well run. Pineda is only a small resort, but the position of the hotel is ideal for travelling along the coast being only 2 minutes from the railway station and a lovely beach and sea front right in front of the hotel. You can book rail and bus tickets at the same time and travel to places such as Blanes, Lloret, Tossa de Mar and Barcelona very easily. In addition Calella, Santa Susanna and Malgrat are virtually on your doorstep.

When travelling to Barcelona you can book the train and tourist bus ticket at the railway station for 23 euros, in Barcelona the tourist bus ticket is 23 euros on it's own, therefore your rail fair is free.

Special thanks to Euginia who ran the entertainment for her friendliness, helpfulness and for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulT009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Guest,
From the hotel management we appreciate your comments about our establishment in Pineda de Mar and the surroundings.
Thank you for staying with us and also for mentioning Eugenia. We will pass on your very kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Pineda de Mar.
Yours sincerely,
Aqua Hotel Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
0.3 mi away
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash
#1 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#4 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
720 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Promenade

Address: Passeig Maritim 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pineda de Mar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Hotel Promenade 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beach on the promenade of Pineda de Mar in a central location. The hotel is cozy and in an ideal emplacement to enjoy what Pineda de Mar has to offer. This is the welcoming, relaxing hotel you have been looking for where our staff are both caring and professional which allows you to enjoy the hotel's facilities with ease. Our younger guests will enjoy an action packed holiday both inside the hotel with the miniclub's daily animation program as well as activities which are ran outside of the hotel including the summer beach parties where children can have fun with inflatables etc under the supervision of our entertainment team. In the mean time, you are free to relax and soak up the sun with the peace of mind that your children are being entertained and taken care of. The hotel has many facilities which our guests can enjoy: varied buffets in our pleasantly decorated dining room, a relaxing pool area, a children's playground and nightly entertainment shows. The hotel also has a gym and guests are free to relax in the renovated lounge bar and terrace. The hotel also has well equipped rooms with all the necessary facilities our guests could need for an enjoyable stay like wi-fi and indoor parking. You will undoubtedly enjoy an unforgettable stay at Aqua Hotel Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aqua Hotel Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Pineda De Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing