We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Número Uno for a reason!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca l'Aureli

Ca l'Aureli
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Pineda de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ipswich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Número Uno for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We left this restaurant about 3 hours ago and it is fair to say that the food here is fantastic. Me and my girlfriend had 5 different tapas dishes and a drink each which set us back €24 which is fantastic value. The service was excellent and the traditional Spanish food was magnificent! If you're in Pineda del Mar or the surrounding area it is well worth a look.
Sean Deverson

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanDeverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    85
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent is a perfect word for Ca l'Aureli :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's worth every cent! So delicious! The waitress (or an owner?) was extremely firendly and nice)
Thank you! You are really great :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Di_Akk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply good tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ended up eating here 4 times in a fortnight and stopped by for couple of drinks other times. The food was always good and the service excellent. Menus in English (I know ignorant English people) and the main man spoke excellent English as well.
There was one man taking orders and serving with a lovely lady behind the bar who also brought food to the tables when they were busy. No idea how many in the kitchen but food came out at a nice steady pace and you were never rushed. Always busy and we were lucky to beta table sometimes. If you go early it's easier as most Spanish don't seem to eat until after 9pm.
Would definitely go back as not only good food but excellent value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drugman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am so glad we found this Tapas bar whilst on holiday in Pineda. The food was perfect - absolutely delicious - the bread was fresh and much better quality than anywhere else. The sizzling prawns in garlic were juicy and full of flavour, the sardines were fresh and tasty. The customer service by this lovely couple was exemplary! :)))

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I wanted to go for somewhere nice to eat for my birthday whilst in pineda so decided after looking at tripadvisor for ideas I decided to go to ca l'aureli. The restaurant served fantastic tapas including sizzling prawns, mushrooms,spicy chorizo and squid. Not only was the food superb but the staff were friendly too. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xmasinspain_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca l'Aureli also viewed

Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
 
Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 
Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
Pineda de Mar, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ca l'Aureli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing