We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H.TOP Pineda Palace
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Promenade(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sabiote(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
$67
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Merce(Pineda de Mar)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Checkin Pineda(Pineda de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sorrabona Hotel(Pineda de Mar)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brisamar(Pineda de Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
167
247
161
89
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
247
161
89
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcard systemroyal sunhtop hotelstrain stationtowels changed dailyfree busacross the roadquiet holidaywould recommend this hotel to anyonesaladstaff were brilliantall inclusive drinkscosta bravaclean towelsvery clean hotelfussy eater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 750 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Well where does one start, first visit 2012 Sept, awful. Food quite inedible, staff surly and unhelpful to the point of rudness and the drinks policy is absurd, wanted two small carafs of wine with lunch, qued for 6minutes only to be told only one small caraf per card qued again for the second caraf. It's the same policy in the bar , one drink per card and take your glass back or no second drink. We booked again in Sept 13 thinking we must have been unlucky the first year. Wow even worse the second year. On a positive note the rooms were very clean and well serviced, fabulous location. beach bar opposite was brilliant and very welcoming staff lovely and freindly as were all the Spanish people we encounterd when eating out. The staff and managment need to look at the customer care, it is very sadly
lacking at this hotel. We ate once at the Aqua hotel just yards from the Pineda palace, what a difference, warming and welcoming and that is where we are booking next year. Pineda de Mar is a lovely area, bars restaurants with lovely food and most of all polite and freindly staff. The Pineda Palace should be ashamed of themselves and they create a very bad impression of the Spanish people

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great hotel right on the seafront, near shops, cafes & railway station. Check in was smooth. I had asked for a seaview room & thats what I got. Rooms were clean, modern and spacious with a reasonable size balcony. Rooms were cleaned every day & towels changed daily, there was a 40 inch TV with BBC1 & BBC news 24, plus a kids channel. We were all inclusive, but just had breakfast daily as the food left a lot to be desired, my partner & I are not fussy eaters & eat most things but after having 1 lunch & 1 evening meal, we decided only to eat the breakfast. We spoke to a couple who it was their 3rd visit to this hotel & they said that the food had deterioated from their 1st visit, so maybe food quality could return !
I like this hotel so would definitely return but just on a B&B basis

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayastbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was okay for a week but if going for two weeks I would expect better food to choose from. We had to eat out on a few accassions even though suppossed to be all inclusive. The hotel was clean and tidy and was a last minute change from our original choice of hotel. No one could understand us. Lots of stuff had stopped before our holiday had began, Such as a bus to other resorts to see other h-top hotels.
I definitely wouldnt have paid the extra for this hotel as ended up costing us money for drinks and food elsewhere.
All inclusive was only one drink at a time and if u wanted proper drinks u still had to pay supplements for them.
We where told spa was closed and only got to use it last two days.
Drinks where also only local and no cocktails included.
Really disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphino1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Pineda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

First of all thanks a lot for your comments our services, even if they seem negative, as we try to learn from them. Our shuttle bus finished its service for the season on 17/09; we will send your advice to our headquarters to see the possibility of extending the shuttle season next year. The rule of serving one drink, it is due to the system applied by our headquarters as a result of the large number of drinks that were thrown as there are people who not only abuse but do misconduct. We are sorry, but this way we work much better. The spa was not closed, it must be booked from reception as we informed you, a reservation must be made in order to use it so we can have a better maintenance and control that no one underage use the facilities. In our All Inclusive information we refer always to local beverages, some drinks carry a supplement. There is a different cocktail every day for our A.I. guests at no cost.
Best wishes from Pineda de Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

3rd time back here and still a lovely place to be. Ideal setting if you want a quiet, get away from it all holiday. Great views from roof terrace and a real sun trap too; great setting as well. If you want a bit more going on, both Caella and Santa Susanna in walking distance if you are fit, 5 minute train ride if not. Food more than OK; set up for international visitors not just us Brits. Met up with some old friends and met new ones too. Had a great relaxing week and will be back next year. See you all then

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Definitely very good all inclusive deal (both food and alcohol)
We were very happy that we chose this place. The only issues were thin walls. So don't plan to sleep till late as your neighbours will surely wake you up...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y4hoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H.TOP Pineda Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We appreciate and are pleased to know you have gotten a good holiday with us. We are sorry there were noisy guests and take note to avoid future insomnia.
Best wishes from Pineda de Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews