We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Pineda Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H.TOP Pineda Palace
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pineda de Mar
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived at the H Top Pineda Palace & had a speedy but non talkative check in, we had requested a high floor & sea view. We got the sea view but not the high floor.

We were allocated a room on the 1st floor just above the bar/outside seating area, because of this as you can imagine with people wanting to sit out in the evening until approx midnight our room was quite noisy.

The food was nothing special, typical H Top standard, I don't think there was enough space on the buffet counter to serve the amount of people in the hotel, I/we had to stand or return on a few occasions to wait for fresh food to be brought out due to the trays being empty.

The rooftop area is very nice, but again the hotel was probably 95% full & not once did the rooftop bar open.
So it was a bit of a drag having to go up & down 8 floors everytime you wanted a drink!

Overall it was a relaxing break for what we paid.

Room Tip: Try & aviod the 1st/2nd floor over the bar/outside seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjslew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    206
    138
    78
    78
See reviews for
209
252
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Pineda Palace. So many things are so frustrating and could so easily have been addressed. The pool was on the roof however even though the weather was glorious the pool bar was closed so if you needed a drink you had to go down 8 floors to the only bar open, at which there was always a queue. We didn't bother after finding that out.

We were lucky and had a sea view but unfortunately the bathroom smelled of drains which we reported and to be fair was sorted that day. However 2 days later the smell was back. A bit off putting when you are worried about hotel cleanliness.

The restaurant was ok but the food was always luke warm and never really found anything with any real flavour. The bar in the restaurant had beers, wine and soft drinks, however, why do they put red wine in the fridge!!

The bar was a card system, one card - one drink - one glass , I know why they do it to cut out us Brits stacking up a table full of drinks and then wasting them. If some of us were'nt so greedy they would not have to do this, our fault for having people from this country spoiling it for the rest of us by being greedy. The spirits, well I think if I had drunk a whole bottle in a pint glass like beer I would have been stone cold sober!! Basically not worth drinking there, better off going up the road and buying it at the Buccaneer. We have stayed at other all incs. in this area where the drink and food standards are much better.

As stated on the header such a shame because without much effort this could be a very pleasant hotel, I just think that it has cut it's cloth to such a low level price wise that it has shot itself in the foot, rather pay £100 more and get good quality. The prices would still be competitive considering it's sea front position.
.
Trust me don't rush there, you will be pretty dissappointed.

Room Tip: Any rooms on any floor from the 20's to the 30's will give you a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DukeRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pineda de Mar hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

on arrival told only one room available when we booked two through easy jet holidays they took some time to sort it out and found a room for our friends , said to come down after breakfast to sort out we were very disapointed with our room as ther was a large building the other side of our balcony so had to keep curtains closed so we asked to be moved had to wait 4 days for different room when other people got moved strait away. the food was awfull always cold and didnt look very nice ,there was dead fly's in the vinigar I was nearly sick god knows haw many people had used it. dead fly in wine caraf told bar staff they changed it and we got the same one the next day so it could not have been washed my husband became very ill with bad tummy upset and could not leave his bed for 3 days but had to get up so we could travel home on the saturday,so i would say to anyone thinking of going to this hotel DONT! it might be cheap but it should'nt matter how much you pay, they need to think more about the food and how it is served... IT SHOULD BE HOT !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We last stayed in an H Top hotel in Calella about five years ago. It is a cheap holiday and you shouldn't expect too much. We found the location excellent and the bar and reception staff were pleasant and helpful, The card system for drinks was fine and the evening entertainment ok. Our neighbours on the first night were very noisy [4am] but the reception staff sorted this for us and even called the police.
The main issue was the food. We always staff in all inclusive hotels including ones with three and two stars. The food in the hotel was the worse we have ever experianced. There was a lack of choice but more importantly everything was cold.We are not fussy but often found nothing edible apart from the roles and chips. Next time we will try a different hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food was cold we had to microwave it before we could eat it but be careful of the microwave as sometimes when you open the door it's still going!!!! Food choice very poor. The attitude of the barstaff was very rude and obnoxious I actually got told off for asking for a vodka in my drink and made to feel like a 3 year old!!! we were told that water wasn't included in the all inclusive. Everywhere you went in the hotel it was freezing cold as the air-con was still turned right up even though the temp dropped to about 12 degrees at night. The "disco" at night was a 70's cd that was on repeat night after night

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zobo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our family of 9 have just come back from a weeks all inclusive, 1st the weather was bad for the 1st 4 days, not the hotels fault, but it just added to the dissapointment.The Hotel was very clean and a maid came in every day to make up the beds, The entertainment was only on for about 3/4 of an hour in the evening,then it was their so called disco for the rest of the evening. Ok if you are in your 60's, but we had young adults from 14 up to 20, so it was very boring for them. The food was horrible, it had no taste and was the same thing every night, one of our family is a veggie, but all the salads had fish or ham in it,The only thing she could eat the whole week was lettuce,tomato and mayo on a roll,We ended up spending quite a lot of money on entertainment and food 3 nights out of the 7 for an all inclusive holiday.To say it was a 4* hotel,it was a big dissapointment, we have stayed in 2* and 3* hotels before and they were a lot better than this one. We wont be going again.But each to their own,some people will love it, some people will hate it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Holidayed here all inclusive end of July for 10 nights , arrived via Ferris coaches .
This holiday was value for money despite the negatives especially for families.
The staff WERE lovely and helpful and the bar staff had very dry senses of humour ,just my cup of tea.
I expected a very basic room and although a little cramped for our family of four it was a pleasant surprise to find a fridge in our room . Not only did we have a bath with shower over but a seperate shower cubicle too . We were also supplied daily with shampoos creams fresh towels etc.
The hotel is straight across from the beach. The entertainment was ok not always to my taste but they did cater for all nationalities.
The food was nice and varied but could have been a lot hotter. We never found the snacks during the day and were not made aware .
You can visit different HTOP hotels up and down the coast on the free coach and have your all inclusive food and drink there too ! We got to visit a few places. The pack up meals are great too.
Pineda is quieter but that was ok for us because we wanted to relax.
Overall we got what we paid for and for the price we paid we could not have stayed in the uk for the same price.Would I go again ? for the price we paid yes I would!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ch66ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineda de Mar
1.9 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#24 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
2.0 mi away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#10 of 43 in Calella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
9.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#72 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Pineda Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Pineda Palace

Property: H.TOP Pineda Palace
Address: Passeig Maritim 9, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Pineda Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star superior H·TOP Pineda Palace Hotel enjoys a privileged position on the Pineda de Mar beach facing the sea, approximately 10 minutes from the centre of the resort. Pineda de Mar offers a great choice of entertainment, restaurants and shops. The modern 194-room HTOP Pineda Palace Hotel presents you with glorious views across the beach and azure Mediterranean and provides comfort and hospitality for a fine holiday. Relax and unwind with great food and drink, rooftop swimming poolfor adults and children, sun terrace with loungers and parasols, spa facilities as a Jacuzzi and sauna. The H·TOP Pineda Palace offers a full daily and evening entertainment programme. The more active can work-out in the gym, engage in the daily activities and sports fun, and seek out external water sports and other pursuits. Guests staying on All Inclusive can hire bikes & quadricycles free of charge.Transfer to Girona or Barcelona Airport available (charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your H.TOP Pineda Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineda Palace Top Hotel
Top Hotel Pineda De Mar
Top Pineda Palace
Pineda De Mar Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing