We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff....”
Review of Gran Cafe Unic

Gran Cafe Unic
Ranked #54 of 96 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 30, 2018

friendly staff and food,,, we hade coffee and frikandel...nice terrace, and beutyfull view . recomended...

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patricia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We spotted this place on a walk along the seafront. We fancied a coffee and a snack. We spotted the chef's special (a Dutch chicken curry) and we ordered that. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. The food was nice - just what we fancied.
This place is great for a drink and a bite to eat, and it does that very well. It's not the kind of place we'd go for an extended lunch or evening meal but we'd happily return for a quick snack.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CTF_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Now that Kim's has closed this appears busier than ever. The waiting staff are all cheery and speak nearly all languages. You never wait long to be served and its a nice place to relax and enjoy a beer and there is plenty of choice.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tourerbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Visited this place on our last morning of holiday for breakfast and just wished we had tried before. Had coffee, soft drink and two excellent toasties for less than €10. And such friendly staff - a change to other places in Estartit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank FreedomSaoirse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch with our 5 year old. The waitress immediately chatted to our daughter and showed her to the children's play area, which has lots to keep the kids busy so parents can have some down time! She even promised a lolly if she ate all her lunch which worked a treat! We had salads and patatas bravas and it was lovely. Great beer menu. We would definitely return!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank chefsmrs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gran Cafe Unic also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Gran Cafe Unic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing