We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic 3 star”
Review of Hotel Santa Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Santa Anna
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

26 of us from our golf club stayed here, the location is superb, local shops bars and restaurants to hand, the hotel is family run and are so helpful.
different room types, some are small and basic but very clean, some have been refurbed

food is excellent

being a travel agent i would recomend this hotel every day

for golfers there are 3 coursed very near emporda links and forest only a 10 min drive and pals a little further, the hoteil can book your golf at goof rates

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool at front of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Anna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice rooms, close to the bach, helpfull staff, amazing food..free wifi..very clean hotel..all you need for a great vacation..after 15 years of visiting still a pleasure to come here and will be going back next year again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amusedpurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

thanks for our loveley stay in your Hotel...
rooms were very clean, breakfast great and very nice woman who helps you with all you want, nothing is too much.
the Hotel is located in very nice area, and close to the beach.
we had a very nice room, with good bed, and very clean bathroom for a very good price.
for sure we come again, thanks for our nice stay, and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Is the best place to stay in L'estartit!! Nice Hotel, charming, quiet and comfortable, fantastic situation near commercial streets and beach. Family environment. Also it has an awesome Restaurant with the catalan gastronomy and very cheap comparing other places. Don't hesitate to go, you won't regret. We book our 3rd year and this time we go with 3 more families friend's.

Room Tip: Rooms to the swimming pool are magnificent
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JorgeDS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a trip down 'memory lane' as I had stayed in L'Estartit with my family when I was a child. From the minute we arrived at the reception until we left, we were made to feel so welcome by all of the staff and their English was excellent. The room, like the entire hotel, was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished and breakfast in the rooftop reastaurant/terrace with panoramic view of the bay was a real treat. The location of the hotel was a pleasant surprise also - right in the heart of the village, which seems to have changed very little over the years, and only a stone's throw from the wonderful beach. We shall certainly return to the Santa Anna very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was a cold day in L'Sratit, but the welcome for the only guests of the night was very warming and the breakfast next morning was excellent

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green-David-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Myself and 3 golfing friends booked a 6 night stay on half board. The hotel is in the centre of Estartit in a pedestrian street and difficult to find, but is accessible by car and there is parking attached at €6 per night. On arrival, we were offered a choice of 5 rooms, all of which were different and nicely refurbished.

Evening meals were typical Catalan cooking and very nice. (no good if you want English food). Breakfast was continental and served outside on the 4th floor roof top. A seagull stole my cheese and ham on the first morning - be careful not to leave you food unattended. Early breakfast for golfers was not a problem.

There was a pool with loungers and the surrounding area was being developed.

We had a very comfortable stay but had a shock when we came to settle the bill. The price we had been quoted was for B&B only, despite confirming by e-mail on 2 occasions that we wanted half board. It seemed a genuine mistake and we reached a compomise.

All in all, Iwould return to thia family owned and run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
0.2 mi away
Bell Aire Hotel
Bell Aire Hotel
#2 of 16 in L'Estartit
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 16 in L'Estartit
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#8 of 16 in L'Estartit
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
L'Escala Resort
L'Escala Resort
#5 of 6 in L'Escala
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centremar
Centremar
#6 of 16 in L'Estartit
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nereida Hotel
Nereida Hotel
#4 of 16 in L'Estartit
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Anna

Address: C/ Del Port 46, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in L'Estartit
Price Range: $82 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Anna is 100 metres from L'Estartit Port, and has an outdoor pool and sun terrace. The air-conditioned rooms all have a flat-screen satellite TV, a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi. L'Estartit Beach is just 150 metres away. The departure point for diving excursions to the Medes Islands can be found within 3 minutes' walk. The hotel offers free storage of diving equipment. The family-run Santa Anna Hotel has a popular restaurant serving classic Catalan dishes, as well as fresh fish. Breakfast can be enjoyed on the rooftop terrace, which also offers sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anna Hotel
Hotel Santa Anna Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing