We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely meal”
Review of Can Falet

Can Falet
Ranked #22 of 96 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We come to Estartit most years but haven't visited Can Falet for a number of years. Walking past the other night the restaurant was full so we decided to try out the next night and I'm so glad we did.

The staff were all really friendly and jolly with the kids and the food was exceptional.

We had a mixture of starters, tapas (for the kids) and a Fiduea, all delicious, as was the wine they recommended for us.

Will definitely revisit and happily recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice food and not just the typical dishes. They have some sushi-style dishes too. Friendly service and child friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Frederike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Central location with a quiet terrace off the main street. Friendly and professional service. Very good tapas, special mention for the salmorejo. Recommended, booking advisable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank smanchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely, off mainstreet eating. Really good tasting menu. Thoroughly enjoyable and we would happily recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tap T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

We had eaten at the restaurant previously run by this couple and thoroughly enjoyed it, so when we returned and found they'd moved, we asked where and this was the answer. Not a front-line setting, but nice enough, with a large terrace outside and a huge fireplace inside. The food was marvellous, just as we remembered. The mainstay is typical Catalan cooking, but refreshingly unusual dishes are also on offer. For starters we recommend what they call a "Pica-pica", an assortment of tapas for everyone to try, and as a main course any fresh fish or grilled beef, both absolutely delicious. If you like eating like the locals when you travel, this is the place for you.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Falet also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Can Falet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing