We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star quite nice - Ken - Ireland”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in L'Estartit
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting estartit.
When I booked this hotel could not find any reviews, so I decided when I get back I would write an honest review, not the usual best place ever or hell on earth stuff.
I booked the hotel for 2 nights half board even though I was staying in estartit for a week. I looked around estartit for something better but I could not find anything so I stayed in the hotel for a week. So basically its the best hotel in estartit as far as I could see.
The hotel is clean and to the standard of most 3 star hotels in Ireland and the UK. The pool is nice and the rooms are large enough. The food is quite nice with the buffets every day providing a large selection and plenty of it.
It was a quite hotel with mostly older people staying there. No larger louts or anything like that. Nice and relaxed atmosphere but not for those in party mood.
The first two nights I stayed in a sea view room which was more expensive but a nice room. The last five nights I stayed in a room with avenue view which is cheaper. However the room had no double glazing and the road outside was quite loud. If you are a light sleeper avoid these rooms, a pool view room might be better.
The only real negative I have about the hotel is the bar. At night the bar has entertainment, but if you are under 50 avoid. I could not stand the bar so I always went out for a drink. The bar man at night was a bit ignorant and I think he purposely overcharged me. The guy during the day wasn't much better. You get the impression they were more interested in tips than serving you. However I would not let that put you off the hotel.
The location is right on the main beach. The area by the marina is where most of the shops and bars are is about a mile away. It’s a nice walk along the beach to there or there is a regular bus. This does mean that it’s a quite which I preferred.
Estartit itself is a quite place with a really relaxed and friendly atmosphere, ideal for families and couples. If you are young looking for a lot of night life, this is not the place, mostly quite bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank krodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 321 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shobha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir plutôt la vue sur mer. A éviter la vue sur la piscine et le bar (bruit)
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista piscina
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptorrebadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank JASM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe Domini... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Estartit hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 16 in L'Estartit
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Aire Hotel
Bell Aire Hotel
#2 of 16 in L'Estartit
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#8 of 16 in L'Estartit
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nereida Hotel
Nereida Hotel
#4 of 16 in L'Estartit
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centremar
Centremar
#6 of 16 in L'Estartit
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medes II
Medes II
#5 of 16 in L'Estartit
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Avenida de Grecia 5, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in L'Estartit
#4 Family Hotel in L'Estartit
Price Range: $83 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel l Estartit
Hotel Panorama Spain/Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing