We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travessia Illes Medes Estartit
Review Highlights
Very nice

We took the Route 1 with Nautisch,where you have the possibility to take a bath during the tour. As... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2018
Eolbertz
via mobile
Yet Another Excursion

We wanted to go on route 2 but the day was windy and they told us we could just go around the isles... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2017
piotrm0101
,
Krakow, Poland
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
18
17
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
17
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews route isles swim sea boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We took the Route 1 with Nautisch,where you have the possibility to take a bath during the tour. As we had only the 4th of july there were only about five or six families alltogether on the boat. As we reached the isles the boat stopped and we were allowed to watch the fishes under water. Then the boat drove along the Coast to a small bay -away from the normal route - where the water was very calm. There we had about 30 minutes to swim and snorcle. It was really great! Afterwards we drove back to the harbour and as the ship was not full, everybody could sit and watch wherever he wanted. Our tour took about 1,5 hours, we had really a nice trip!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Eolbertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We wanted to go on route 2 but the day was windy and they told us we could just go around the isles in 1 hour. They lowered the price because of that but not proportionately to the duration of the trip. The boat doesn't have any sun protection on the upper deck and the sun forced us to spend almost entire trip hidden under the deck. When we arrived at the isles we were allowed to go downstairs to see the marine life through underwater windows. There was little room there and it was so crowded that we couldn't really see much. Given the price and conditions it seems renting your own boat is an interesting option. However, if you like playing it safe, it's still a nice way of seeing Islas Medas without much effort.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank piotrm0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Nice enough experience, the weather was good the day we went, and just a nice change from eating too much in the restaurants or lounging about in the sun, life is hard and you need to take these breaks from the hard goings on when you are on holiday, so we decided to chill on a cruise for a few hours, nice.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Theycallitmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews