We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Restaurante Bar Camelot
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/15
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were advised to dine at this restaurant by a nearby hotel staff. We had a great dinner. Food and service were perfect. Pity this restaurant is "in the middle of nowhere". Worth a 40 km car ride (i.e. from Girona).
Wines are a good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyageur380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a family of 5 for dinner. It seems the lunch reviews are great but the dinner was hit and miss. Lobster soup (10euros)was ok but could be more fishy. Prawns starter was 15 Euro,s but not a lot left after removing all the shells. My son had duck which was supposed to have some form of pastry but did not see any and he was not mad about it. I had turbot which was ok but nothing special. Wife had steak which she enjoyed. Kids chicken escalope and chips was excellent and the hot bread and alioli was lovely. Wish I had gone for the paella! Lovely setting in the restaurant in a location which you wouldn’t expect to have a good restaurant inside. Maybe did not pick the right meals as tried to choose something different to what I normally order but would be keen to try again for lunch maybe which looks great value compared to dinner. Saying that there is a set menu in the evening for around 17 euros but a la Carte was more although we did pick some of the more expensive dishes. Worth a try though

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank John_Tanya37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a much needed lunch after hiking castell Montgrí at Camelot. The garden was a little oasis and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent! Try the gazpacho!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Adventure700499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Menu of the day 14.90€. I had cream of pumpkin soup with feta cheese and smoked salmon followed by pork fillet on a bed of mash followed by home made white chocolate cake vanilla ice cream and toffee sauce a bottle of wine and water. All served by friendly staff. The tables are beautifully presented with sparkling glasses and plenty of cutlery. Warm Bread rolls as many as you want. There is an alternative menu at 17€ with no drinks included this is also available in the evenings. Good atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank K4ren40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had stopped here for an early lunch as had seen good reviews. Arrived at 12.30 ordered paella, which was very bland, but the worst part was the 1hr and 10 minute wait for our food with no explanation offered or apparentity rush to get us our food. 6 tables had arrived in the meantime which had all been served starters and in some cases mains by the time our food had arrived. The service was very poor in comparison to the price. Very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Wardy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar Camelot also viewed

Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
 
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
 
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
Gualta, Province of Girona
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Camelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing