We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
129
108
52
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
108
52
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

This hotel is absolutely stunning, the character is fantastic and it feels so special, not just like another chain hotel.

We stayed for two nights in a Palau room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pretzel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palau Lo Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks a lot Pretzel12!
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Hotel with just a few rooms is in an historic building. Our room with a small balcony overlooked the small town out to the surrounding hills giving the sense of the building's history. Each guest room is different and furnished in keeping with the character of the place and ours was large and comfortable my only gripe was that it took hot water a long time to reach the shower - but who was in a hurry? We travelled hand luggage only so lack of a lift did not bother us. Found the reception staff friendly and helpful and the food in their restaurant first class and the gala dinner I was lucky enough to attend there was unforgettably good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Austropotamobius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palau Lo Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Austropotamobius,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.
Our staff would be so glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay in Palau lo Mirador.

Moreover, we would like to apologise for the lack of a lift & so for the time that it takes to get the hot water sometimes.
It has to be heated.
Plus, if help is required with the luggage, you can always ask for it at the front desk :)

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Reception Desk





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

My recent birthday dinner here was a resounding success. The location and surroundings were spectacular, the food was excellent and the service was attentive and unobtrusive. Simply fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kevinj276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palau Lo Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thanks a lot Kevin!
We hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards,
Recepction Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the wedding reception of my daughter . We occupied the whole hotel, and the other hotels in the area for our guests .

Hotel is beautiful , a lot of character, beside the Church where the ceremony was held. This property was an old castle. The grounds were beautiful. The front desk when we checked in were Not as friendly as the other hotels we checked in. There are no elevators here and the rooms we occupied were on the third level. No problem for us, as the staff Will Help you but they are not in the desk the whole time .

However, the Banquet personnel were very friendly , and efficient. The wedding coordinator, Sonia was excellent.

Food at the restaurant was excellent. And the Food served at the wedding was top notch, and generous.

Thank you , Palau Lo Mirador for contributing to a memorable occasion

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 351MariaM351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palau Lo Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Maria,

On the one hand, thanks a lot for your kind review of Palau Lo Mirador.
However, we do not understand why did your find our Reception Desk department not as friendly as the other staff.
Could you please explain us?

On the other hand, we are happy that you enjoy the wedding and so the meals we offer.

Finally, we would like to thank you for trusting in us to celebrate your daughter's wedding.
We do really enjoy it.

Best Regards,
Reception Desk


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

This a small hotel that look like a small castle near shops and restaurants. Room are quite large and clean. Front desk not so great and not helpful and we all had a hard time carrying luggages to the upper floors since this hotel has no elevators. Imagine carrying heavy luggages in a flight of stairs and no one to help you. There is only one person in the front desk and that it.
The wedding reception was held in this hotel and I have to mention they were great in handling everything. beautiful grounds and nice modern restaurant.Parking is very minimal and would probably only fit 10-12 vehicles.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JESACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHotels, Director de Recepción at Hotel Palau Lo Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Jesaco,

Thanks a lot for your kind review about Palau lo Mirador.

We would like to apologise for the lack of a lift, but our medieval structure does not allow it.
For this reason, we are studying how to fit it.

Moreover, we do normally offer help with the luggage.
If it was not offered, we do apologise.

Best Regards,
Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews