We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, horrible hotel and worst kitchen june 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Risco Cantabria Experience
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Laredo
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The most beautiful view but the worst hotel I ever experienced and I have seen some in my life. Cellarsmell in the room, toilet hard to flush, no showerhead, electrical outlet sticking out of the wall, bathroom door could not be closed due to dampnessproblem, bad matras.
The terrace was so dirty that we didn't dare to order meat or fish for dinner. We ordered a hamburger (had to eat after 6 hours drive and who can't make a decent burger?) and got a nice brown burger but it was raw inside. After complaining the waitress took them back to the kitchen brought them back but they still were raw. We gave up. They don't like guests.
DON'T GO THERE BETTER SLEEP IN YOUR CAR AND SAVE €78 A NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patri_catando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Romain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No lo cojáis nunca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Javi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laredo
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Ancla
Hotel El Ancla
#4 of 6 in Laredo
136 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Las Ruedas
Hotel Las Ruedas
#1 of 6 in Laredo
44 reviews
16.1 mi away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Viadero
Viadero
#15 of 17 in Noja
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cortijo
Hotel Cortijo
#5 of 6 in Laredo
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cosmopol
Cosmopol
#2 of 6 in Laredo
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Risco Cantabria Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risco Cantabria Experience

Address: La Arenosa 2, 39777 Laredo, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Laredo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $85 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Risco Cantabria Experience 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Risco Cantabria Experience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing