We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Playitas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playitas Villas
Sæby
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for one week in two villas, family with two children and a total of 6 adults.
Eveything as expected or better. A bit to the expensive side, but still good value for money. Friendly staff, good food, good sports facilities.

Room Tip: Can recommend villas 8017 and 8018 - the villas are maybe 500m from the main facilities, but wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    81
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
88
41
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Late july and beginning of august is very hot - maybe even too hot for an active holiday. A lot of good sports facilities - and excellent breakfast and dinner buffet where everybody will find something tasty. But if you look around you will find that the resort needs a tune up - the many guests are taking their toll in terms of wear.

As a Dane who is use to rain and good drinking water directly from the tap it seems grotesque to use huge amounts of water to ensure the little green trees, flowers, etc.

Especially the golf course may require enormous amounts of water to keep up the green color. It seems unnatural and not a meaningful use of scarce resources.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesperRoskilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a great week here, enjoying the beautiful surroundings, the super sport facilities, the kindergarten and the food. And GREAT beds

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frans-on-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband and I spent one week in Hotel Playitas, and everything was just perfect, the room (great beds), the surroundings, the service, the sports facilities, the amazing breakfast buffet (kept you going all day), etc. - We'll gladly go back asap...
(a MUST is a visit to the local fish restaurant, La Rampa, on Las Playitas' harbour front - just a stroll along the beach from the hotel)

Room Tip: The balcony and sea view was well worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jette_Aarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I spent Christmas 2010 and New Year 2011 at Playitas Hotel resort and thought it was an excellent sporting resort. You can do as much or as little as you want to. I came back full of praise for the place, so much that the Sports Co-ordinator from my work came with me a couple of weeks ago for a week. She loved it!!!

There has been so many changes of improvement. A basketball arena which I'm told will also be used to sport badminton (love badminton) and hand ball. The gym was as I remembered it, fantastic! The fitness classes (all given in English) ranged from Pilates to Bootcamp and everything in between were very good and given by very enthusiastic instructors.

I went half board again, and the food did not disappoint as I over indulged every night!! I had no complaints about our hotel room or the service. I'm taking my teenage sons for a week on 28th December.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootcamp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Rent either and apartment or a villa. I lived in an apartment. The resort is like a little village with several restaurants and a supermarket. Mostly sports focused with swimming stadium, running tracks, tennis court, football courts, huge gym. In general a great spot for a simple fitness focused vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mowi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed for two weeks with our 2 year old in Nov '10. There were several very good points and quite a few bad ones.
First the plusses:
- The villa layout is good with 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms with separate shower.
- We had a villa next to the Golf course which was the best location with nice views we thought. (If you stay make sure you get a villa that is well situated since there are a few which have no privacy and the road as the view. )
- The golf facilities were accessible and the pros gave useful lessons, at least for us with moderate skill level... However the course is short (par 67) and some of the wholes feel slightly crammed; It's not a course that you could play several times a week if you're a decent golfer.
- The sports facilities were overall excellent - (Cycling, Wind surfing, Catamarans, Tennis, Swimming etc.)
- Complementary WIFI in the villas worked great.
- The pool heating, once swithched on, worked great.
The bad:
- The food in the hotel restaurants were of poor quality, even if compared to Fuerteventura standards...This goes for the buffet restaurants (except deserts which were good) and the the à la carte places close to the sports center. At the pools bars the food was not fit for consumption.
- Individual staff were mostly friendly, BUT the management must be bordering on incompetant. Several evenings there was chaos in the buffet restaurants with cutlery missing and some food stations left empty for long periods for the simple reason that the staff were not organised and did not seem to have a clear division of tasks. The procedure to reserve sports equipment, etc. required you to run back and forth between different receptions hundreds of metres apart for no apparant reason.
- My mother in law booked a massage, but when she turned up for the appointment the masseuse said her hands hurt os she could not perform the treatment. No other masseuses were on duty at that point so it had to be cancelled. In spite of this the hotel wanted to charge the full amount for the massage(!). After we sorted out the matter with reception by phone, the hotel sent a letter for us to sign which would, they told us, solve the matter and no charge would be added. The only problem was that the letter, in Spanish stated that my mother in law was liable to pay the full amount. I guess they tried to pull a fast one on us assuming we didn't speak the Spanish.
Overall, I would recommed this place only if you want to take advantage of the sports facilities and either intend to be self-catering or don't mind taking the car (or walking) every day to outside restautants of which there is a limited choice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Playitas
0.3 mi away
Playitas Hotel
Playitas Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tuineje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playitas Aparthotel
Playitas Aparthotel
#3 of 6 in Tuineje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
16.6 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
13.9 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playitas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playitas Villas

Property: Playitas Villas
Address: Urbanizacion Las Playitas s/n, 35629 Las Playitas, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Tuineje > Las Playitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Las Playitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Playitas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in the south-east of Fuerteventura in a picturesque bay and directly at a dark natural beach. The fisher village Las Playitas is at a few minutes walking distance. The next bigger village is Gran Tarajal with different shops, restaurants and bus connections. It is about 5 km away. The airport can be reached in 40 minutes by car. The Playitas Villas are the perfect choice for families and couples. Every villa has a hall with a small bathroom with shower and toilet, 2 bedrooms with a full-size bed and each one with an en suite bathroom, bathtub, shower and toilet, a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, cooker, dishwasher, coffee machine, microwave, a storeroom with washing machine and dryer, a living room with dining table, couch, and SAT-TV (flat screen), internet, safe and a garden with a private pool, terrace, pergola and outdoor furniture. Playitas Resort is on its way to become one of Europe's best sports resort. It offers a huge variety of sports activities: swimming, cycling, triathlon, golf, etc. And a huge sports program: aerobics, spinning, body toning, combat, aqua-aerobics, etc. Our facilities include: 700m2 gym, 50m Olympic pool, 18holes golf course with driving range and PGA golf academy, tennis courts, 2 multifunctional courts, bike centre (the bike centre is unbeatable with a choice of more than 200 bicycles such as racing bikes, fat bikes, time trial bikes and mountain bikes), volleyball field, and many more. Additionally, we also offer watersports, such as windsurfing, catamaran sailing, diving, etc. The villas can be booked with or without meals. Playitas Resort is the perfect choice for active holidaymakers, families, athletes and everyone who wants to enjoy vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playitas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Playitas Hotel Las Playitas
Playitas Villas Las Playitas, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing