We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a discovery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel City House Marsol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Candas
Midlothian, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“What a discovery!”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We came to Candas in a tour group under the auspices of the Scotsman newspaper. What a wonderful place. Although the Hotel Marsol did not, in my view, merit 4 stars, it was, nevertheless, spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a great view over the harbour and the Bay of Biscay. We had 3 great nights in Candas at the Marsol, and we would love to return asap. Very good seafood including crabs and sardines were available on the cafes and restaurants on the quayside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soutrables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
25
36
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

if we can we will go back,if only for the fantastic vieuws,also it is near the picos de europa national park,one of the wonders of the world

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karebeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire, england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Location of Hotel very good

If you don't mind not having your sheets changed for 4 days stay here

If you don't want or need help from the receptionist or hotel manager stay here

If you don't mind not having more than two choices at dinner time
stay here

The best thing about staying at this hotel was that we had only 4 days to endure the food, which was awful

It states it's a 4 star hotel, it's the worst 4 star hotel i have ever stayed in

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshadeblinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candas hotels

Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

Great position, lovely big room, but...they had assured me of a parking place - there were none - so had to park on the side of the road a mile away and lug the bags down the road and leave our car full of holiday stuff untended. Not impressed as I'd booked this specially as they'd promised parking in what I knew would be a very busy season. Also the restaurant is pants - don't bother with it - just go out.

  • Liked — Lovely big room
  • Disliked — No parking
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candas
Hotel Piedra
#2 of 2 in Perlora
91 reviews
Casona El Carmen Hotel
#1 of 2 in Perlora
79 reviews
Hotel Zen Balagares
#2 of 12 in Aviles
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Plaza
#2 of 3 in Luanco
57 reviews
La Arena
Hotel Principe de Asturias
Silken Ciudad Gijon
#1 of 47 in Gijon
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City House Marsol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City House Marsol

Property: Hotel City House Marsol
Address: Calle Astillero s/n, 33430 Candas, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Carreno Municipality > Candas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Candas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City House Marsol 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City House Marsol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing