We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but poor service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aneto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aneto
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Benasque
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

we recently stayed at this hotel on a ski vacation with a number of friends. The hotel is nice, modern and clean and the facilities are nice. We decided to stay there cause some friends had recommended it and it had very good reviews. While the hotel was very nice, the service was poor and some of the people quite rude. For example, we had booked a junior suite for a family of four. When we arrived to the hotel in the afternoon the kids bed was not arranged. We called the reception desk and they told us that it was a sofa bed and that we had to arrange it ourselves! but the worst experiences where at breakfast and dinner as we were on half board. At breakfast they have one coffee machine for the entire restaurant and there were long queues and some days it did not even worked. Instead of helping, the personnel just complained that guests did not use the machine properly ( should they maybe provide the cofffee instead? ). Finally the dinners where a bit stressful as they service was really slow and the personnel at the restaurant kept complaining about the kids: that they did not finish their food, that they were too noisy, etc. All these complaints made us feel unconformtable and ruined the experience. the only exception was a really nice lady at the reception who tried to help all the time. Personally I will not stay again and I do not recommend it for groups or people who enjoys good service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura-pozuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesValero B, Jefa de Recepción at Hotel Aneto, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada clienta, no podemos hacer otra cosa más que pedirle disculpas si su experiencia con nuestro servicio no resulto agradable. Su estancia fue durante el periodo de Carnaval lo que hizo que coincidiera con varios grupos de familias y que el hotel estuviera completamente lleno, pudiendo organizarse en momentos puntuales pequeñas colas en el buffet de desayunos. Le podemos asegurar que la máquina de café cubre de sobras este servicio y no es necesario que haya otra, lo que si que es cierto es que para una futura ocasión la dirección ha aprendido con esa experiencia a que debe de gestionar de otra forma la entrada al Restaurante cuando exista un amplio grupo de familias que vienen con muchos niños y adolescentes ya que fue lo que hizo más lento el servicio y causo pequeñas molestias como debió de ser en su caso. Tratamos de examinar continuamente nuestros fallos para corregirlos y algo que para nosotros es sin duda importante es que todo nuestro personal sea lo más amable y correcto con nuestros clientes. Una vez más le pedimos disculpas y esperamos que en otra ocasión pueda darnos otra oportunidad para demostrarle que fue debido a las circunstancias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    82
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
100
94
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munnar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

hi.
did enjoy this one very much.
very recopmendable.
did like it lots.
it could not be better to go in to the skiing ion the spanish country
high peak mountains me not good skiing but this hotel good
and treat me very well.
stay time ago
thanking for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manolo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Ended up in Beasque after a friend suggestion and chose this hotel after reading the reviews. It is indeed a very good hotel. The entire staff is very nice, from the receptionist to waiters. They are efficient and very fast. The rooms are nice and comfy. We found out that actually who own the hotel works and live there. A truly five star instead of four. We will Definetely go back and recommend this hotel. In regards of benasque, it is a nice small city with two ski stations around. One is about 6 km and the other is about 12 km. recommend to have a car to go there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MBRTunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

While everything else at this hotel is perfect - modern, well decorated, large rooms, modern bathrooms, superb included buffet breakfast, fast wifi, a cozy lounge and bar area, perfect location - what really makes this place stand out is the staff, who are more polite, personal and attentive than most any 5 star hotel I've stayed at. The staff go out of their way to cater to your needs, even if it's after hours and things are winding down. Good food in the bar cafeteria, cheap and tasty drinks, great atmosphere. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DmitriyMyshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

As a family of 5, (3 boys between 10 and 18) who had never been skiing before, we did not know what to expect. We decided not to book a package but to book each component of our holiday ourselves.

We decided to book our accommodation at the Hotel Aneto in Benasque village as we liked the photographs and read some positive feedback on holiday forums.

On telephoning the hotel direct, the English speaking receptionist, Isabel, could not have been more helpful, even recommending a local transfer company to collect us from Zaragoza airport. She replied to any e-mail questions or requests promptly and was very helpful.

We booked 2 interconnecting double rooms, the boys each having their own bed in their room.

We were collected as arranged and had a new Mercedes minibus to ourselves for the transfer.

On arriving at the hotel we were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation, definitely 4 star. On entering, each room had a large bathroom and wardrobe area, ours having a bath and shower, the boys having a large wet room shower, all beautifully tiled, finished to a very high standard with fluffy towels, bath robes and slippers. It was spotlessly clean and tidy.

Our bedroom had 2 double beds, plasma tv with dvd, easy to use temperature control and small balcony overlooking the pool. There was a mini fridge and safe in each room.

We booked half board and ate in the restaurant every night of our stay.

The restaurant is of a fine dining standard but not stuffy, very geared to family dining. Although the menu was in Spanish, the staff had English versions printed especially for us. The menu offered a choice of 8 starters, 8 mains and 8 desserts (to die for). In addition they also offered us pizzas and spaghetti Bolognese for the children if they preferred. A decent bottle of wine can be had for about 11 euros. The manager spoke very good English and the staff were very friendly and attentive. They could not do enough for us. The menu changed on the Thursday and each dish was excellent. Chef was informed prior to our arrival of one vegetarian in our party and several dishes were available each evening, all of a very good standard.

The bar area is spacious and has a friendly atmosphere. There is a massive selection of drinks, both alcoholic and soft and our children were made very welcome.

We used the hotel minibus to take us to Cerler each morning, a trip of 10 minutes. We then telephoned when we were finished and they collected us.

The pool is a good size for the number of rooms (never had more that 6 people in it) with a few floats, balls etc, and plenty of loungers. Open till 10pm, spotlessly clean. You do have to wear a swim hat (get them from Decathalon for a few pounds each) or hire them from the hotel.

There is a kids club each evening in its own purpose built room and has a member of staff present. There is also secure underground parking under the hotel. The spa is located next door to the hotel, 50m walk and is of a good standard.

Breakfast is served in the larger restaurant and offered the largest buffet style we have ever seen, all immaculately presented and fresh. There is a chef should you wish an omelette, several hot sausage varieties, bacon, smoked meats, cheeses, breads, cakes etc

This hotel is very Spanish. If you are looking for omelette and chips and a full English holiday, look elsewhere! If you are looking to experience a little bit of Spanish culture, this place is for you.

The village is beautiful, and the main street being directly opposite the hotel. There are several tapas restaurants, a few bars and shops including a tabac, supermarket and pharmacy. There are several ski shops and beautiful deli’s. Not a stag party or McDonalds in sight!

We cannot thank the management and staff enough and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have been at Hotel Aneto between Jan 12 and Jan 17. Fantastic hotel, perfect facilities, extremely good food, nice and helpful staff.
Highly recommendable!
Gueorgui

Room Tip: I suppose most room all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gueorgui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
572 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We were a bit disappointed with our room, it had a really nondescript view - such a shame when you consider all the views around the resort. The room itself was fine, modern and well decorated.

We did not eat in the hotel restaurant.There are 2 and they both looked a bit "soulless"

The hotel is central in the town, which itself is a modern ski resort, but which functions year round with summer visitors. you will have difficulty getting street parking, and may have to take their 10€ a day option for parking.

The prices in the bar were reasonable, we had a couple of glasses of fairly priced wine and they threw in nibbles.

They do have an indoor pool, which nominally is "free", but you have to buy one of their swim hats to use it. I think they offer use of an outdoor pool at a sister hotel a few hundred meters away but we never checked that out.

So I probably would recommend the hotel to a friend coming to the town, but would probably advise them in summer to stay in one of the other Pyrenees towns like Ainsa

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benasque
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Benasque
Gran Hotel Benasque
#6 of 12 in Benasque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ciria
Hotel Ciria
#2 of 12 in Benasque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Selba d'Ansils
Hotel Selba d'Ansils
#1 of 12 in Benasque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hospital de Benasque
Hospital de Benasque
#4 of 12 in Benasque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
HG Cerler
HG Cerler
#2 of 5 in Cerler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Marsial
Hotel San Marsial
#8 of 12 in Benasque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aneto

Property: Hotel Aneto
Address: Avenida Francia 4, 22440 Benasque, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Benasque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Benasque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aneto 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aneto is an establishment inaugurated in July 2008.The first and unique four stars in Benasque Valley is, without any doubt, one of the hotels with more personality in the Pyrenees. An establishment designed by the architect Jesus Godoy and the very personal stamp of the sculptor Vicente Garcia Plana, who signs the interior fitting-out project of the hotel. He has designed exclusively for the hotel the majority of decoration pieces, including the sculptures of big format (twelve meters altitude) that receive the visitor and ensure a unique experience. Following the Hotel Aneto philosophy of personalized attention, each one of the seventy-five rooms of the establishment are decorated in an individual form, taking the maximum care over comfort, aesthetics and all the details that will make the stay in the hotel a unique experience. The facilities and services that offers Hotel Aneto ensure a perfect setting for an authentic luxury stay in Benasque Valley. Enjoy all comforts of a maximum quality service in the heart of Aragon Pyrenees. Tresmil 404 Restaurant: traditional cuisine in a spectacular room with exceptional views.Sotobosque Restaurant: an exclusive space of fusion, traditional and creative cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing