We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, Incredible views from terrace.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Desayuna como nunca habias imaginado.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
9 reviews
Desayuna como nunca habias imaginado.
Descansa en la terraza chill out.
Edificio en forma de barco flotando sobre el mar.
Divisa a los Piratasss....
Cocina Office
Amplio baño
Piscina privada con vista al mar , duchas y servicios
Disfruta de una cena romantica con la luz de la Luna.
Observa el amanecer del sol sobre el mar
Os esperamos pronto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard H
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
919 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Nice view/location, but poor accommodation and an uninterested host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights in early June. The view and location was one of the best things about this apartment. However, apart from the view, everything else was poor.

Firstly communication, upon arrival and whilst during the stay communication was poor. The owner spoke no English which made things difficult. I texted the owner 30 minutes before arrival as agreed, only to turn up to the apartment and had to ring him as no one there to let us in. I was given the keys by a workman who did not explain or give any explanation of anything to do with the apartment. When we finally got in the apartment there was just 1 towel and 2 towels on a dirty patio floor. We texted the owner and got brought 2 more towels. laterI texted the owner with a question to which he did nor reply. I went to wash the 2 dirty towels in the washing machine that did not work and the owner advised me to go down the laundrette! The washing machine should either be removed or repaired

I fully agree with the last review about cleanliness. Prior to my stay I contacted Tripadvisor to ensure the apartment was fully cleaned prior to our arrival, which I was assured would be. The outside patio was dirty, including the floor, wall, and there was old rubbish and planks of wood everywhere. The whole outside needed a deep clean.
Inside, under the furniture, inside drawers and cupboards was dirty, something whichI was assured would be clean. The whole place was rundown, shabby and needs an urgent refurbishment.

The bathroom extractor vent was filthy and ether was a damp smell in the bathroom

It appears the host is happy to take the money form guests but shows no interest in their stay, by poor communication and providing run down accommodation. I do not feel that paying 516 euros was worth it given the standards experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
THIS IS AN APARTMENT IS NOT A HOTEL.
The client has been too drastic in his comment, and it is not true, because the house is always clean although on the terrace being outdoors the wind moves the furniture. The client left the house very bad, full of garbage, I use 10 towels and I leave them in the bathtub dirty and wet, of course we have had hundreds of customers and almost all were very grateful, I repeat this is not a hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason_Wil...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Incredible views from terrace.”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a very well presented apartment block. It has lift access and is very clean and secure. The location couldn't be any better.
There is wifi in the apartment but the signal strength was a bit patchy.
2 min walk to nearest supermarket.
2 min walk to castle and 5 min walk to harbour.
The apartment itself has a massive 'L' shaped terrace that gets the sun from sunrise to sunset. The interior is clean and well equipped except for a kettle. The hosts Alexis and Alba were wonderful and picked us up and dropped us back off at the airport for much reduced price over taxi transfers.
The area of Roquetas De Mar is spotlessly clean of which the beach was raked and cleaned every morning.
The stand out feature of the apartment has to be the terrace and the views from it, they were incredible.
All in all we had a wonderful time here and would recommend the apartment to any of our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borghys T
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1151234
madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing