We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice family friiendly beach apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the terrace
The kitchen Lounge with air con and ceiling fans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sea view from the terrace
The kitchen
Lounge with air con and ceiling fans
Master Bedroom with air con & ceiling fan.
Two single beds with air con and ceiling fan
Bathroom with bath & power shower overhead
Girls enjoying deep end .
Spiral staircase leading to sunbeds
Soak up the sun
Another view from the terrace
Fab pool with baby pool in 
relaxing Garden .
2 min walk to sea
The promenade
Sport on the beach
Relax on the beach
Tapas
Goat herding in near by white village Felix also visit Enix
Miles of promenade
Club De Golf Playa Serena
Sunrise
Lighthouse at Castillo de Santa Ana. 25 minute stroll
Day out at Mario Water Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
james m
1 review
“nice family friiendly beach apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

well located near beach restaurants/bars/shops ,the is clean and well kept with good air- con system fitted in all bedrooms and living room. the property is in a well maintained block it has an excellent swimming pool and shallow kids pool a very nice place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
James,We are delighted you had a very good and enjoyable experience on your first visit to this to best kept secret cornor of Spain with its laidback tranquell Spanish feeling .
We are looking forward to hosting you and your Family in 2018.
Frank & Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dermot R
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect location for that quiet relaxing holiday. Loved the array of local cafes and bars, as well as the lovely beach walks. The apartment had everything we needed: space; cooking facilities; TV; and a fabulous balcony and roof terrace. Hopefully, the first of many stays!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
A big thank you Dermot & Mairead for the fabulous review it's good to know that our efforts at maintaining a five star experience for all our guests has paid off and we look forward to your next visit in the Spring. Kind regards Frank & Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987ettie
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Roquetas proved to be just what we needed,a relaxing place, lots of sunshine, miles of beach. A long promenade for walking and a fabulous cycle path which we used every day. Apartment was close to everything. A couple of minutes took us to the beach, restaurants, bike shop anything we needed. We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you Berny for your fabulous review. We are delighted that our newly appointed management were able to deliver a five star experience on your return visit , so until your next vacation we will continue to make improvements to maintain the highest standards of service. Best wishes. Frank and Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987ettie
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
“Well maintained apartment in a very central location.”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment and the location was exactly what the advert said. Two minutes from the beach and some lovely friendly restaurants. Two minutes from the bus stop. Miles of promenade for walking or cycling. Rooftop solarium just to relax,take the sun and chill. Wi-Fi,everything required for cooking,loads of linen supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire area was pleasing
Liked least: Pool was closed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to your return visit where you can explore many more top quality tapas bars, restaurants on our endless promenade making use of very inexpensive bike hire . Or you can stick to short walks and sun worshiping on our sun beds cooling off with a shower on our roof top,maybe spend an hour or two just chilling out on the beach .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennypoo1
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Home away from home with sunshine”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful apartment, everything you need is there. We stayed for 11 Days and the apartment was just ideal. Very safe and secure and only 3 mins walk to beach. The apartment has a roof terrace and a balcony with lovely table and chairs, perfect for the breakfast. We will definitely return again. Frank was so helpful on phone, you couldn't ask for better. Beautiful promenade for a stroll and nice selection of restaurants all within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Owner's Response: Caroline, We are delighted with your fabulous review. It's good to know our attention to detail in preparing for our guests is appreciated ----------well we love the apartment and the area for a peaceful chilled vacation so we are so pleased when you have the same experience. We are looking forward to your next visit. thank you. Frank and Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just love Roquetas
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thank you for your very kind and very complimentary review. We are so glad that you had a great holiday and that our apartment and surrounding areas met all your needs. It has been a pleasure assisting you and we hope we can be of assistance again sometime in the future. Best wishes,Frank and Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Dear David,
David, Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to the helpful,efficient and friendly welcome from Sharon and Myself.It certainly makes all the hours of preparation worthwhile. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit ,hopefully the first of many as their is still lots more to see and do,water sports golf and white villages nearby. hasta su pr�xima visita.
Frank Pauline Ganly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing