We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like noise and little sleep, you'll love this.”
Review of Playalinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Playalinda Hotel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I may have been spoilt by renting villas. The hotel is bang in the middle of Roquetas' tourist area. There is no dedicated parking but there is a free car park a matter of a few metres from the hotel. The swimming pool in the pictires of the hotel is actually the pool of the neighbouring Hotel Playasol and the Playalinda pool is far plainer though still not bad.
I travelled with my 10 year old daughter and had gone to great pains to book a twin room on line so was miffed to find they only had a double bed which we had to share. We also had the "hotel elbow" half-balcony room which always manages to make me feel like a second-rate guest. The room is fairly small and the walls are paper-thin. Sadly, we drew the inconsiderate Spanish family who liked to come in at midnight and make a noise until 1am. On twop nights running, I had to bang the walls to get them to shut up. So maybe unlucky with the neighbours but why oh why oh why do these hotels have to make such a racket until midnight both from the Playalinda and the Playasol, much of it for kids who should be in bed by 10. OK, maybe I should have booked a quieter area but this was ridiculous. On the plus side, it's in a good location with easy access to the beach though the beach itself is quite gravelly and dusty and the sea is not good for swimming due to the steep shelf of the beach. Weather in September was really hot though - the air-con was a bit loud so we used the ceiling fan.
Faults - the fan in the bathroom wasn't working and after the room wascleaned one day, we came back to find a cylinder thing on the side and couldn't work out what it was until we sat on the bed and the bed tipped - it was a bed leg with a stripped thread.
If you want better access to the main arterial road, try the Colonial Mar in Les Salinas - not a lot round there but the hotel looks immense and still next to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuS1fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Playalinda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 6 etg er og anbefale.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjell11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanesa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Gabi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MIGUEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por mi experiencia parece que todas son buenas.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigotes1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#13 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playalinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playalinda Hotel

Address: Avenida Las Gaviotas S/N, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: $59 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playalinda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playalinda Hotel is situated in Roquetas de Mar, 50m from the beach, just behind the pedestrianised seafront and 800m from Playa Serena golf club. Ideal for those looking for a friendly, peaceful and meticulous hotel on the coast of Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Playalinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playalinda Hotel Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing