We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Sabinal(Roquetas de Mar)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Playacapricho Hotel(Roquetas de Mar)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterraneo Park(Roquetas de Mar)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad(Roquetas de Mar)
$129
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Evenia Zoraida Garden(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohtels Roquetas(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Don Angel(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Maracay(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Center(Roquetas de Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
1,037
491
138
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
491
138
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversoft drinkspool barfishla salfree safereplenished dailystir fryevening entertainmentmain restaurantfive star hotelthomson repfree mini barplenty of choicefantastic hotelsky sportsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week, all inclusive stay at this hotel and were very impressed. We have stayed at various 4 and 5 star hotels in Europe (particularly Spain) and this would definitely be right up there as one of our favourites. There are plenty of staff on duty and all are very obliging. Variety of food was great and although you did see the same things on offer there was plenty of choice to allow you to try different dishes most evenings. We loved the cool room near the bar where you could go and choose meats, cheeses and fruits around 4 in the afternoon if you wanted to opt out of the dining room lunch. Loved the wines and other choice of drinks at the bar. The pool was very cold but had great fun in the lazy river. You could opt for a sunbed at the pool or on the grass and we loved the gazebos as well. We never had any trouble finding a space. The free mini-bar of soft drinks in the room was also ideal. All in all we felt that this hotel had got it right in so many ways. The Managers were very hands-on and seemed to be around at all times - day and night! The area itself needs some more interesting shops etc to walk to in the evening in my opinion but that did spoil our enjoyment as we had a car for part of the time and used that to go a bit further afield. My husband had a birthday during our stay and we had a lovely surprise when a beautiful cake was delivered to our room that day. Excellent customer service and made our stay even more special. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel before you travel and they will do their best to accommodate any room requests. Pool view rooms nice but you do hear the entertainment until around midnight. Didn't bother us but worth considering.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank veron5162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place was fabulous! Great variety of food and fresh food served when you wish. The staff were amazing (manolo, victor and serafin), they made the holiday. Plus the children's entertainment was fabulous for them. The magicians show is a must its much better than you would expect! Defo want to go back and couldn't complain! Ive just come back a week ago and missing it already! Fantastic for couple relax holiday but i must admit I was an energetic one and still enjoyed it.
Only disappointment was the beach sand was rough to walk on but on an up side the jet skis are epic!!!

Room Tip: hope to get the Jacuzzi room next year
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ryan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Protour Roquetas De Mar and we weren't disappointed on our return visit. The hotel is immaculate, food great with a good variety of choice and staff are friendly without being over powering. The all inclusive is excellent with branded drinks and ice creams/lollies available throughout the day and evening.
We have stayed in many 4/5* hotels abroad and this is definitely one of the best. Beautiful promenade to walk along at night and a small selection of shops and bars close by. Great hotel and definitely a 4* plus in foreign standards. We will be visiting again soon!!

Stayed: July 2014
11  Thank LouLou12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I can not fault the hotel, spotless, great food & good choice , staff were wonderful.

The pool is not really for swimming, more mess about pool. Evening entertainment as you would expect, shingle beach ( massive beach ) we always managed to grab a gazebo every day ( I burn very easily so this was perfect for me ) ( note ,, no panic for sunbeds, people start putting towels on around 8am, no rush at all )
There is not a great deal to do around & about really,
Now: here is my one & only negative comment, the FLIES !!! yikes!! every single day you are pestered by flies ( we think it may be due to the huge fruit farms in the area ) you spend at least 1 solid hour throughout the day, swiping the pesky flies away !
Don't get me wrong, they were pesky, but didn't spoil our holiday, we had a wonderful time ( out & about, I suggest you try the coconut bar ( opposite Golf Trinidad hotel, just up the Road )
VERY IMPRESSED & HAPPY :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loopy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent 7 days in this hotel, don't get me wrong the rooms are extremely clean with a free mini bar as I stayed in a junior suite had plenty of space and there was enough room on the balcony as well. The staff were great too, really polite and friendly couldn't do enough for you. However, the let down with the star was the entertainment, they didn't really persuade you to come and do the activities which were on and I had no clue where they were held anyway. I think the activities were more based around younger children as there was a mini kids pool and there was a kids club too. Secondly, the massive downfall of this hotel was the food, there was one chef on cooking the food and you had to wait 5-10 minutes to get a piece of meat which would have been either overcooked or undercooked. There was limited options on the vegetable and the so called "vegetarian" corner was poor with only 4 options of unusual vegetables which were cold too. Aswell, there was little variety the main meat was fish and there were unusual options of rabbit stew and pigs head, also the labels which described the food were sometimes misleading and instead of potato and leek soup I ended up with some sort of fish soup. The facilities there were decent as there was a gym which had a variety of equipment but the air con was either switched off or broken when i used this. there are two lifts to the rooms on each side however only one of the lifts went to floor 5 or the "attic". I would not recommend going to this hotel unless you plan on eating out every night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Proturhotels. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations related to the entertainment and the meals. We will certainly take in consideration all your comments in order to improve.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff who are the base to offer the close and personalized service Proturhotels is famous for.

Once more we want to thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews