We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel
Downstairs the Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa is spacious with a huge atrium housing the reception, leading to spacious seating areas, indoor water features, a large restaurant. Above tower two open five story accommodation wings that form a horseshoe surrounding the outside pool area, facing the beach.
In contrast the rooms appeared a little on the small side, as if the architect was told to squeeze additional rooms into each of the wings, the family rooms are also small and quite cramped for 2 adults and one child.
In addition the atrium has a small bar, that appeared out of place, as if forgotten in the original plans.
Called a spa hotel, in the basement is a small spa, to which there is a charge to use. It has limited opening hours. Shut in the afternoon until 17.00.

Staff
The staff were always very friendly and helpful.

Bar
For a late drink remember the afore mentioned bar, closes at midnight sharp, not at 1am as in the hotel information. Not really a problem as the Hotel Player Lunar next door was open.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Polehill_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I visited this hotel on the 18th Sept '12 for 7 nights,it's a beautiful hotel.The staff are always there for you,the rooms are very clean and spacious.The food is extremely good with a huge variety.The pool is the best I have ever seen with ample,very comfortable sunbeds,loungers an chairs.The thing I noticed with this 5* hotel hotel was the quality of people.Not sounding snobbish but they conduct themselves in a much more adult manner than some 3-4* hotels I have visited.I would definatelt return to this hotel.A massive thumbs up to all the staff

Room Tip: some of the top floors have jacuzis but they are a tad expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank pot5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for one week in the beginning of september. We ware there to celebrate our 10 years wedding anniversary. Included in our price was breakfast and dinner and omg the food at this hotel was awesome just like everything else there.
The staff is friendly and very helpful, our room and the hotel was very clean, the swimming pool and the garden was great and it only took one minute to walk to the beach.
The only thing that could make this hotel even better is if they had pay per view because all of the television stations ware in spanish.

Room Tip: get a room with a view over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Girlygirlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a week at Protur Roquetas hotel in Roquetas de Mar and we had a very enjoyable stay, We booked 3 days before departure through Travel Republic and everything went smoothly, and we got a good deal, We were on bed and breakfast basis preferring to eat out at night time, The hotel is rated 5 star but other Hotels nearby were all 4 star and seemed to be just as good so maybe they would be worth looking at if the Protur was too expensive, The location is great , right on the beach, and to sit on the balcony in the evening and watch the waves crashing in on the coastline was great, All in all a great place for a week away and I must mention the flights, BMI baby from East Midlands were excellent on both journeys, Such a shame that they no longer exist after today, it was a great little airline with reliable service at a reasonable price,
just a word of warning about the Taxi transfers from the Airport to Roquetas de Mar, I had looked at a web site and seen that the taxi fare was 27 euro each way so didnt book the option with Travel Republic but the correct price is either 48 or 57 euro depending on the time of day you travel, The hotel arranged our shuttle transfer back to the Airport and it was only 36 euro,

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
12  Thank maryStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed a the hotel for a week in mid summer the town wasn'nt great but ok but the beach was lovely and i didn't matter what the town was like because it like living in a lovely bubble with active to join in to my fav was aquagym but not loud if you wnat to relex always clean classy and the other guest and staff were lovely to the food was out of this would and i would go back asap x only flaw you had to pay for the whole spa

Room Tip: room on the left are bigger and brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank saffiey123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice 5 stars hotel. By the beach, there is a gate between the pool and the beach.
The staff in the hotel is very kind. Free WiFi with good speed.
Big room (two double bed) quite enough for two adults and a teen.
The breakfast buffet is very complete. They cook eggs and crepes in front of you.
The buffet for lunch is also very good and cost 18 Euros plus drinks.
The "river" pool is very funny.
The only issue is the parking too expensive (14 Euros per day)

Room Tip: Request a room in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Huanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We booked it as we had seen reviews on Tripadvisor. We have to say that we were not disappointed! The hotel is modern, clean and in an excellent position on the beach and in the main resort. We were booked for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent with so much choice including freshly cooked omelettes and everything possible to fill you up for the day.

The room was excellent, we had a sea view on one side, mountain view on the other and a pool view in the middle (admittedly the hotel next doors pool). The room was spacious and the bed was enormous. There were modern quality fittings in the bathroom.

I would have no hesitation to use this hotel again and found it a pleasant change to have so many spanish staying there as opposed to the typical British tourists!!

This was our first visit to Roquetas de Mar and will not be our last. A very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor with a pool view. We were very fortunate to receive a pool view and a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Curlykim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Neptuno Hotel
Neptuno Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#8 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa

Address: Urb Playa Serena s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Spa Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range: $153 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Hotel in Roquetas de Mar, Almeria. Located on the coast and with direct access from the hotel to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Roquetas Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Protur Roquetas Hotel And Spa
Portobello 2010 Hotel
Portobello 2010 Roquetas De Mar
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing