We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cheap hotel, fun for kids”
Review of Mediterraneo Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mediterraneo Park
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice cheap hotel, fun for kids”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks whilst my family came to visit me, and for the price I payed it was really good! It's not the best looking place but my kids loved the kids pool with the fire engine. It's situated on the beach as well!
Rooms were fine as long as you get a refurbished one, bar area was pretty boring though not much entertainment happening. This hotel mainly caters for older people, restraint was pretty good food but after a week got abit much, stay here if you get a cheap price

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank paulyandnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    379
    246
    141
    118
See reviews for
671
324
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at the hotel as a last minute break for 2 nights.
The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
It has a pleasant dinning room.
BUT...
The bedroom was always cold and had the bath and sink incorporated into the bedroom.
There was a single sheet, blanket and bedcover on the bed with no spare blankets provided.
I had a quite a cool and uncomfortable night.
The toilet was in a seperate small room, almost too small to allow access.
The hot and cold water started very rusty brown and improved only a little as it ran.
The food on the Saturday night was fine but on Sunday night it was not very nice.
The car park is much to small and was usually full to overflowing.
The bars and shops are about 10+ minute walk away.
There are no english TV channels.
Maybe this hotel is fine in summer and maybe my bedroom was not typical but I would not recommend it in the winter even at the low price on offer.
I left after dinner on the second day to go somewhere warmer and nicer.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. There are plenty of other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regularcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having sent your comments about your stay at the Mediterraneo Park Hotel. Guest feedback is very important for our business in continuing to offer a good level of service and enabling us to constantly improve upon the standard of service and facilities we offer.
We are very sorry your stay was not very confortable. The day you arrive was the day we open the Hotel after one month closed, maybe for that was a little bit cold, the heating works well and in the rooms after ten minutes shoul be Ok.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Roquetas and you will see that the Hotel is good.
Kind Regards

Francisco Magán
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roquetas de Mar hotels

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Ok so this is a Spanish hotel in Spain, employing Spanish people!
No its not the Ritz, but your not paying top money.
The big let down was the children's entertainment which was nothing. The place was 1/6 full at best but the whole area was quite, even the flight home!!
We had 3 of the new rooms with sea view, nice and with 2 double beds in each. The room was cleaned and towels changed every day.
Drinks 8/10, Food 7/10, Location 10/10, Pools 10/10.
The hotel does need to carry on its current program of refurbishment and works to tiles around the pools etc.
I think overall it was good value for money. The resort was closing down for winter but it was 25 every day for 2 weeks.
The new kids pool and the slides were a big plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LincolnCarSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here (family of 4) and was very disappointed.
Good points: hotel was clean, rooms very clean and food was always a good choice.
Bad points: well firstly the locals treat it as their weekend private pool. They turn up with packed lunches and bring the whole family.
Bar staff very rude. Yes I know they work long hours but 2 in particular Sergio, Juan Fran are very insulting.
Locals can also walk into the buffet unchallenged. We are paying for their meals!
Very few parasols around lagoon pool.
Very little activities for teenagers.
Pool bar only opens for about 3 hours max

Overall wouldn't return. Thomson this place is a big let down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos apenamos profundamente cuando no lo conseguimos.
Tomamos nota de todos sus comentarios para solucionarlos lo antes posible.
Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just recently returned from a two week stay at the Mediterraneo Park hotel. As with all All-Inclusive holidays there will be things that you like and things that you don’t. Overall, we loved it.

Location
The hotel is situated in a very nice part. A 15 minute walk one direction to the bars and stores and a twenty minute walk the opposite way to the harbour with the lighthouse and fort. The stop for the buses and the “Roquetren” are just a few minutes away. The view from the front of the hotel is that of the beach whilst the view from the back is of the Sierra Nevada Mountains.
The sea front has been beautifully done where there is a footpath and cycle path. Bikes are readily available for hire from single seaters up to one that I believe will carry twelve people!

Hotel
Although parts of the hotel could do with sprucing up, by and large it was clean and tidy.
There are three lifts that just about hold four people. Even so, there was never a delay waiting for one.

Rooms
We were fortunate enough to have an end room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Spacious with large twin beds, the room was made up daily. Though it did take a couple of days to realize that towels only got changed if you left them on the floor. The room contained a large wardrobe but strangely enough no drawers. There is also a safe that if you decide to use there is a weekly charge and a refundable deposit. The TV was the usual BBC1, BBC world news and Sky news.

Restaurant
The restaurant is made up of two sections. The main indoor part then the smaller outdoor section overlooking the pool (always popular).
Breakfast: - This consisted of the usual cereal dispensers and all the ingredients for a full English. Eggs and bacon constantly being cooked with an option of omelette with a choice of fillings. If you prefer cold milk on cereal then don’t use the milk in the large container. Go to where the yoghurts are kept and use what’s in the metal containers or milk bottles.
Dinner: - There was always a choice of two soups. Food was plentiful and well cooked. There are three things of note. There was no logic to the layout of the food so be prepared for walking. The vegetables such as cauliflower, broccoli and carrots were frequently cold and that there is a glass fronted metal trolley containing hot plates.

Swimming Pool.
This is made up of four sections. The large pool that runs round to the other side of the hotel (where you will find a large Jacuzzi). A large fire engine for children and a pool which contains slides and chutes. An indoor pool and Jacuzzi.
There was never any shortage of sun loungers. And don’t be fooled by the chapel. It’s not for prayer but drinks and toasties.

Entertainment.
Oh dear. Apart from the usual “Animacion”, we were entertained with musical chairs, a form of pass the parcel, bingo and one of two organists. The large screen TV’s only showed Spanish football every night. The alternative is to head to the nearby bars where a couple of them do a form of BOGOF. Order a beer and you get two. As we later found out, what grievances we had, people in a nearby 5* had exactly the same.

All in all we met some wonderful people and a lot of the staff was great. The location, the people and the weather made this a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor for quietness. Also try for an end room. These contain not only the door to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WarringtonNumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a one week holliday in july. As a couple from Norway, it was quite a week...
A hotel at this size should have more room for outdoor bar - had to be there very early to get a table outside.

I'm sure the food was great for the locals, but we where not satisfied with the offers at the buffe.


The pool area was nice and clean - alot of palmtrees was nice! Shadow wad not easy to find though..

All in all a Ok hotel if you lower your expectations..

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klimp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireMediterraneo, Gerente at Mediterraneo Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios acerca de su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Estos son básicos para poder mejorar día a día.
Siempre nos gusta cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros clientes y nos alegramos profundamente cuando lo conseguimos.
Nos alegramos que lo pasaran bien y les gustaran nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo como clientes en su próxima visita a Roquetas.

Agradeciendo de nuevo el tiempo dedicado a enviar sus comentarios,
reciba un cordial saludo.

Francisco Magán
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were in a group of 10 adults. On arrival we were very impressed with the hotel, very clean and modern. The bedrooms are spacious with 3/4 size beds but no drawers for storing all your bits and pieces. The only mirror was in the bathroom which was a bit of a problem when two people are trying to shower, dry hair etc. and be ready to go out at the same time. The information folder in the bedroom was empty so we were not aware of hotel procedures. As well as wearing a wrist band to show AI status we had to present our key card each time we went to the bar and also on entering the dining room where we had to state the drinks we required as we entered .The dining room was well laid out, there was a good variety of good quality food BUT it was all cold, I did not have one meal served at an acceptable temperature.(does Spain not have to comply with EU rules regarding food temperatures?) there was always plenty of fresh fruit including plums, nectarines and peaches.
This hotel is very much for the Spanish, and at the weekend the whole place was taken over by them. We have encountered this before and were told that staff are instructed to give them preferential treatment. The entertainment was totally in Spanish, we hadn't a clue what was happening, the music was dire even for our age group(58-70). After talking to our rep we were included in some of the entertainment on our last two nights. Being in a group we were not intimidated and enjoyed ourselves anyway but it would be different for a couple on their own.
The pool areas are lovely, with lots of play slides etc. for the children. The hotel has a lovely location opposite the beach but is a good quarter of a mile from any shops. Roquetas has a problem with dog fouling, very few owners take responsibility for cleaning up after their pets, the Fort area is especially bad with a lot of rubbish and litter.
Over all we enjoyed our holiday, pleasant location, good company and wonderful weather made up for any negatives.

Room Tip: No need to use the lift from the first floor,134 overlooked the main pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
1.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,496 reviews
5.2 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#16 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#5 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best Sabinal
#8 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diverhotel Roquetas
Diverhotel Roquetas
#11 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park

Property: Mediterraneo Park
Address: C/ Pez Espada s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional town of Roquetas de Mar, the hotel combines colours and unique architectural styles that make it stand out from its urban environment, along with all the many details that remind us of the area. The establishment enjoys an excellent location in a quiet area by the sea with direct access to the beach promenade. At Hotel Mediterráneo Park, we bring the freshness and transparency of clear water thanks to our water areas that are suitable for all ages and needs. Our main feature is our Great Freshwater Lake Swimming Pool, with a water surface area of over 2,500 m2 and which includes a themed kids pool and jacuzzi. It is an oasis of freshness and fun that contributes to a pleasant environment where you will have a great time. This hotel has renovated its communal areas and the majority of its rooms. To ensure you enjoy the perfect stay, we offer air conditioning/heating throughout the hotel. The hotel has wonderful spaces, services and facilities, including a unisex hairdresser's, games room, reading room, two convention rooms for up to 120 people, souvenir shop and a laundry service. For your perfect stay have air conditioning and heating throughout the hotel.Habitaciones for comfort and relaxation that leave from the Double Deluxe Junior Suite through, Suite Beach, Premium and Gold Level Club. With our Gold Level Club project we want to offer extra services that satisfy our guests who are familiar with our style and management ability and who appreciate these kinds of initiatives and their significant advantages. - An exclusive hotel within the Hotel Mediterráneo Park complex. - Breathtaking views of the sea and Roquetas de Mar's beach promenade. - 50 luxurious rooms. Design and high functionality. - Private VIP areas with a cafeteria and snack bar. - Butler service. - VIP service, amenities, articles and welcome gifts. - Free WiFi. - Sunbeds on the beach. - You can enyoy breakfast or dinner in Taberna del Mar Club Beach Restaurant or Zeker restaurant (previous reservation and on request) also you can use Restaurant buffet El Conde . A quality atmosphere and gastronomy. - New ideas designed for holiday leisure. Personalised style and management with the hallmarks of the Vázquez family. Following our line of innovation and expansion, Hotel Mediterráneo Park **** has created the hotly anticipated AQUAPARK MEDITERRANEO, which is a leisure area with water slides and games. AQUAPARK: In this recreation area, we have created two different environments. One has a rocky area full of slides and waterfalls, which young and old will love. AQUA-BABY: For younger guests, there is the AQUA-BABY water area where little ones can play and enjoy interactive water games, including a fire engine, slides, waterfalls and streams of water. Hotel Mediterráneo Park is at the forefront of the industry and is committed to quality and fun holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterraneo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing