We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but in need of renovation”
Review of Mediterraneo Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mediterraneo Park
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Roquetas de Mar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but in need of renovation”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice and clean hotel though in need of renovation. Our room was spacious and with a bathtub and shower separated, which was good. Balcony towards the ocean and more quiet part of the pool area.

The pool is great and there was never to much people in it and it seemed very clean.

Lack of english spoken personal, this is not a problem, I do "hablo un poco español", but some staff are not interested in communicating anyway. We were lucky to be served by Juanfran, Pedro and a blonde lady in the buffet restaurant, good, hard working people and very friendly. The buffet was awesome, good variety and they cook the food in front of your eyes!

I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheesecakestewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    403
    257
    145
    121
See reviews for
717
337
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

been at this hotel for two weeks on July'13 and it was great. Got a spacious and refurbished room with seaview. Food was great (probably not good enough for fish and chips lovers), staff was very polite and my kids loved the water slides. You can also rent a car and check the Cabo de Gata beaches, Alhambra, or mini Hollywood location in the desert. Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a wonderful hotel for a young family.
My husband and I have just come back from this hotel with our 4 grandchildren (between 5 and 11), along with my parents, for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The pools were excellent and the children loved the slides - all very safe with a lot of friendly vigilent lifeguards around all the pools.
The hotel was very clean and the food selection and quality was excellent and all in our family loved it (especially the seafood and huge choice of ice creams and freshly made crepes with chocolate fountain!).
Small niggle was lack of shade for the children, but there were lots of sunbeds (never had to any problem getting 5 or 6 beds at any time of the day) and seats in both the restaurant and bars.
Also it was strange to have to use your room key card for every meal/drink/ice cream even though it was all inclusive and we had arm bands?
Location was excellent right on the beach with lovely walks along the promenade both left and right.
Would definitely recommend ot families!!!

Room Tip: All rooms partially face the sea but we were in 358 which was perfect, 2 floors up and faced directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

just returned from a week long all inc stay in this hotel and ive got to say I will deffo be going back it was amazing. the food was gorgeous, the pool and both adult and kids water slides were fantastic and the staff were lovely the hotel is spotless and situated right on the beach which is lovely the weather is hot hot hot!! a 15 min stroll takes you to some lovely souvineer shops and a little fair that has a man making candyfloss on a stick with about 30 diff varieties to choose from. a 25 min stroll in the opposite direction takes you to a castle which has shows on late at night with fireworks. we took a trip on the bus to the mall which has a collection of clothes shops, a toys r us and a fantastic sweet shop and a lil jewellery shop where u can make ur own necklaces and bracelets. my 9yr old son didn't want to come home and my 10month old really enjoyed herself too and we found there was lots of choice at the hotel for both of them to eat. the hotel desserts are amazing. I have to say a big thank you to a lovely lady life guard who helped me when I felt ill and collapsed by the entrance to the pool bar, she gave me some medication and some herbal tea to drink and came back to check I was doing ok. I cannot rate this hotel, staff and the area highly enough! well worth holidaying here xxx

Room Tip: we stayed in room 327 a junior suite (an upgrade) with a sea view it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from a week long inclusive holiday here, a party of 5. We have stayed in this resort in other hotels for the past 14 years and this year decided to stay here. The hotel looks very colourful from the outside and when we arrived Reception told us there was a problem with the rooms and they were overbooked. Not the first words you want to here after travelling through the night. However she was quick to reassure us we had a room for the night and for the rest of the week. To our surprise we were put into the penthouse apartment for the first night, stunning views and 7 rooms then the following day we were upgraded to junior suites. The staff moved our lugguage and the junior suites were lovely, very spacious and a big balcony with fabulous sea view. To be honest after I read the family of 3 review from June 2013 I was apprehensive about staying here but I cannot understand what they were complaining about. Yes the lift is small but functional, all the staff were pleasant and spoke English, in fact they made the effort to speak English to us first. There were plenty of sunbeds available at all times of the day and lots of areas to choose where to sunbathe. The pool and surrounding areas are very clean, lifeguards present and the slides for adults and the fire engine kids slide are fabulous. Rooms were very clean and towels changed daily, air conditioning available whenever required. The restaurant was very well set out with a central buffet table and then different stations against one wall. There was an abundance of fresh salad, fresh fruit, several types of fresh meat (chicken, turkey, beef, pork and veal) available each day as well as 2/3 types of fresh fish. Freshly made pizza, a curry corner, thai food, fresh pasta and sauce as well as vegetables, chips, potatoes. For dessert there was fresh fruit, several lovely little cakes and gateaux and a chocolate fountain. ~There must have been well over a 100 options available daily and you would have to be the worlds fussiest eater not to find anything to eat. All food was topped up regularly, there were no queues and the food was hot. Breakfast offered full english or continental again with fresh hot food and lovely chocolate croissants. Coffee was available from a coffee machine, bottled water and juices were also available along with different types of breads and cakes. In fact I was prepared to be disappointed in the food but was surprised, it was lovely and rates alongside one of the best restaurants for choice that we have eaten in. We were going to swap one night for the a la carte restaurant but decided to keep with the buffet one. The 3 teenagers in our party also thought food was fabulous. Drinks and icecream were available in the Paris Bar and the staff were very pleasant here and quick to serve you. If I have to find a negative then I would say that the Reception and Bar area are not as cool/air conditioned as I would have liked them to be. This is just a personal preference and not a criticism of the hotel. We would definately recommend this hotel to other people and will almost definately stay here again. The location is right on the beach and there is a wide flat promenade that stretches for miles. Lots of people were jogging along this throughout the day and there is also a separate cycle track alongside and several places to hire bikes and the four wheel canopy bikes. We did not move from the hotel for a week and had a perfect rest and chill holiday.

Room Tip: We had rooms 224 and 225 which are junior suites and we would request again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just got home from a fabulous all inclusive holiday in this hotel. The room was great, kept clean by daily service that was excellent. The food was different every day, and enjoyed by myself, my husband and our kids. In particular the crepes were fantastic, served with a smile from the lovely lady who was so calm, despite the queues her fab crepes created! The Ents team were lively and funny and we enjoyed aqua gym, and seeing their crazy shows at night, in particular-prehistoric night! Also the lifeguards were friendly and the opening of the firetruck slide was great for our kids, who loved it. We felt they were safe and monitored well each day. Our one negative that did have an impact on our stay, was the staff in the main bar. They worked hard all day, and seemingly long hours, however, they did seem to find it hard to not look fed up. It put us off going in to the bar sometimes! Other than that little gripe, it really was a great holiday, with lots of r&r, and everything that we love about Spain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clawdeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My partner and I spent a week here late June / early July 2013, on our first holiday together. We booked through Thomson as we were looking for an all-inclusive holiday which would be hassle-free and sunny! It was exactly that. Food, local alcohol and even ice cream included in our payment! Temperatures were in the high 20s all week with a light breeze coming in from the sea - a lovely way to keep cool. The hotel was clean and staff were helpful wherever possible (although they occasionally struggled to understand our English). We were lucky enough to have a recently refurbished room which was absolutely gorgeous! Modern and bright with two double beds: excellent for a "standard" room. Both a ceiling fan plus air conditioning vents provided in the room to keep cool at night. Plus a good sized balcony with both pool and sea views. The bathroom decor was also modern and classy, and we even had a bath. Food in the buffet-style restaurant was of a brilliant standard, lacking only slightly in variety, but I must commend the vast selection of puddings: fresh crêpes, fruit, yoghurts, cream filled pastries, ice cream and other cakes and tarts! Booking through Thomson, paying for our flights and for the hotel and all-inclusive services provided us with excellent value for money. We took an excursion to the Alhambra Palace in Granada (all information on booking provided by our holiday rep) which was a beautiful day out all-in-all and highly recommended, and the hotel provided us with a 'packed lunch' for the day upon request. Overall the trip was fun and relaxing at the same time, with excellent service and fully enjoyed. I would recommend this to both families, friends and couples looking for a quiet and all-inclusive holiday in the sun. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roquetas de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
2,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#6 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,532 reviews
5.2 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
953 reviews
1.4 mi away
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterraneo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterraneo Park

Property: Mediterraneo Park
Address: C/ Pez Espada s/n, 04740, Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterraneo Park 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional town of Roquetas de Mar, the hotel combines colours and unique architectural styles that make it stand out from its urban environment, along with all the many details that remind us of the area. The establishment enjoys an excellent location in a quiet area by the sea with direct access to the beach promenade. At Hotel Mediterráneo Park, we bring the freshness and transparency of clear water thanks to our water areas that are suitable for all ages and needs. Our main feature is our Great Freshwater Lake Swimming Pool, with a water surface area of over 2,500 m2 and which includes a themed kids pool and jacuzzi. It is an oasis of freshness and fun that contributes to a pleasant environment where you will have a great time. This hotel has renovated its communal areas and the majority of its rooms. To ensure you enjoy the perfect stay, we offer air conditioning/heating throughout the hotel. The hotel has wonderful spaces, services and facilities, including a unisex hairdresser's, games room, reading room, two convention rooms for up to 120 people, souvenir shop and a laundry service. For your perfect stay have air conditioning and heating throughout the hotel.Habitaciones for comfort and relaxation that leave from the Double Deluxe Junior Suite through, Suite Beach, Premium and Gold Level Club. With our Gold Level Club project we want to offer extra services that satisfy our guests who are familiar with our style and management ability and who appreciate these kinds of initiatives and their significant advantages. - An exclusive hotel within the Hotel Mediterráneo Park complex. - Breathtaking views of the sea and Roquetas de Mar's beach promenade. - 50 luxurious rooms. Design and high functionality. - Private VIP areas with a cafeteria and snack bar. - Butler service. - VIP service, amenities, articles and welcome gifts. - Free WiFi. - Sunbeds on the beach. - You can enyoy breakfast or dinner in Taberna del Mar Club Beach Restaurant or Zeker restaurant (previous reservation and on request) also you can use Restaurant buffet El Conde . A quality atmosphere and gastronomy. - New ideas designed for holiday leisure. Personalised style and management with the hallmarks of the Vázquez family. Following our line of innovation and expansion, Hotel Mediterráneo Park **** has created the hotly anticipated AQUAPARK MEDITERRANEO, which is a leisure area with water slides and games. AQUAPARK: In this recreation area, we have created two different environments. One has a rocky area full of slides and waterfalls, which young and old will love. AQUA-BABY: For younger guests, there is the AQUA-BABY water area where little ones can play and enjoy interactive water games, including a fire engine, slides, waterfalls and streams of water. Hotel Mediterráneo Park is at the forefront of the industry and is committed to quality and fun holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterraneo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Roquetas De Mar Hotel Roquetas De Mar
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing