We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Hotels.com$53
Travelocity$53
FindHotel$67
Orbitz.com$53
CheapTickets$53
travelup.com$76
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
380
562
305
140
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
562
305
140
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel activities kids club sofa bed nice holiday hotel staff bottle of cava pork the hotel is clean spanish families pools children kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel areas, rooms, staff and food was excellent, it had one of the best Spa's that we have used in an hotel complex (2 saunas, steam room, ice room, cold steam room, swimming pool, relaxation room, 2 hot jacuzzis, hot and cold quench pools and more).
Although as it was early April, it catered mainly for the Spanish pensioners and did not have any music or entertainment for British clients. Also most of the pool areas where not open, although the hotel where starting to clean the various areas as we where leaving.
When the outside areas are ready and assuming the entertainment will get better as the season progresses, this will be a good 4 star rated hotel.
Anyone going to Roquetas will need to rely heavily on their hotel and facilities, as the beaches are poor (very shingley) and general local entertainment is not good, perhaps the local council needs to invest more to help their tourist industry.
We felt this hotel was excellent value for money at an early out of season rate of 59 euros per night for a couple, including full board and wine with our meals.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roylps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playasol Aquapark & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Yours Sincerely,
Eusebia Martínez
Playasol Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good: great food, nice beach close to hotel, lively neighborhood, various facilities (pools, water slides, mini golf, playgrounds for kids, animations ...

Bad: no sleep on Friday and Saturday nights until 3-4 am because of extremely loud music from a nearby bar, insufficient number of elevators, staff is unwilling to sort any issue which exceeds their usual daily routine, hotel needs serious refurbishment (ants in the room, broken terrace door...)

Room tip: Lower floor, away from beach and pool.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talicni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playasol Aquapark & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

We thank you for your comments to which we will bear your impressions in mind, we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory.

Yours sincerely,

Eusebia Martínez
Gerente Playasol Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just arrived home from a 4 night stay at The Playasol Spa Hotel. We booked through Monarch Holidays and had half board. Our room was fine but a little small, it was clean and the beds were comfy, the shower was amazing! The food at the hotel was adequate, the selection wasn't great....same thing every morning for breakfast.....there was a choice of hot or cold though, we had lunch rather than evening meal as we preferred to eat 'out' in the evenings. The staff were always cheerful and helpful and when our transfer to the airport didn't materialise they arranged a taxi within 2 minutes. The pool area was lovely but we particularly liked the beach........always clean and the sun beds were sooooo comfy. Would I return to this Hotel......unfortunately no.....the reason being I wasn't very impressed with Roquetas De Mar. There just wasn't enough to do at the resort and the restaurants all served the same foods......after 4 days we had seen all there was to see.

Room tip: All I can say is we stayed on the 6th floor and had no complaints.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethany56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Playasol Aquapark & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Eusebia Martínez
Gerente Playasol Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent our summer holiday (august 2013.) in this hotel. You can find there everything you can expect for 4* hotel. Plus, location is good. Stuff is realy great - they arranged everything we asked. Very good choice of food for breakfast as well as for dinner. Almost every evening we were tempted what to choose (of course, in positive way). The only thing on minus side is unpleasant smell that you could experience from time to time. We didn't use AC in our room so I cannot comment it. We will go there again definitely (maybe next year).

Room tip: We were in the wing facing north (closer to the street with the pool view) which was good for hot days. But, there is constant noise from the kitchen - not too loud on the higher floors
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Predrag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have spent several holidays at the hotel,very friendly staff ,great choice in the restaurant and the cook to order service is excellent.Being so near to the beach and shops and other restaurants mean you are not tied to one spot.
We will be there this week and will update this review then

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michaeljheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews