We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
775
130
81
44
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
775
130
81
44
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv remote animation team candy floss entertainment guy rooms are fantastic short walk to the beach full length mirror hotel is modern eat early worked extremely outdoor stage spanish eat inclusive menu foam party aqua zumba reception staff were very friendly pool view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a great time at this hotel , 4 girls on a short break, lovley room, drinks good, and yes lots of spainish guests , but we are in spain !!! everyone friendly . lovley reception lady , willy is bonkers but in a good way. would recommend this hotel. this hotel is a 3 star, which we thought was great, keep it up guys

Room tip: room overlooking pool
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craig d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Craig

First of all thank you for your kind words. A satisfied customer is the best reward we can receive after the effort made by our staff daily. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and we hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble, the food in the restaurant was varied every night something to suit everyone.. The bedroom was also clean with a walk in shower and a balcony overlooking the pool. I would not have a problem recommending the hotel to anyone. Its only a few yards from the beach and your at the shops when you walk outside the reception.

Room tip: Our room was overlooking the pool
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle

We thank you for having considered a time to share with us and many other readers your comments about your experience at our Hotel.

We remain at your disposal and we hope you visit us again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
It looks good on the website but unless you like....
Dirty, Chipped cups and plates.
Cold Food
Meat that's raw in the middle
Eating in a very noisy restaurant
One very noisy room which contains the one and only bar, which is the entertainment room as well.
Like to hear Spanish children playing and screaming in the children's play area at midnight.
Should you be travelling with a small child and you need a cot. You will have a battle on your hands as this hotel expects you to put the child in bed with adults.
DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS WE DID. YOU WILL COME HOME NEEDING A HOLIDAY.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 726ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 726,


Thank you for your comment. We regret that you have not been one hundred percent satisfied in our hotel, of course we will take note of the points you indicate in order to improve them. Hopefully give us a second chance.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have recently just returned from our holiday and extremely disappointed as we are used to a high standard from jet 2 holidays. The flights were fantastic but we were let down by the poor quality of hotel. We had read reviews prior and we were not expecting to be let down.

Firstly, we are an elderly couple  and often found that the 2 lifts were usually full. There was no hand rails on the stairs and we found it very difficult to manoeuvre round the hotel. 

The bedroom had no wardrobe doors and a small wardrobe with no drawers, most of our clothes were left in the case. To add to this there were no bedside tables which was an inconvenience as we take tablets and water to bed. On the plus side the beds were comfy. 

The restaurant never opened on time and usually 15 late. This caused a que from 8pm every night. There was dirty stains on the floor and we never observed anyone cleaning the restaurant. Cups were dirty at breakfast and saucers weren't provided, this is usually standard for a 3+ star hotel. Food in the restaurant was poor and usually cold, whilst there, there was a few cases of diarrhoea myself included. 

There was no lounge bar only a snack bar, with only plastic chairs and glasses. We went out most nights for drinks, the snack bar ques were long and there was no available seats when the entertainment was on. We ended buying our own wine from a supermarket and sitting on our balcony.

The jet 2 rep did her best to rectify any problems however the whole experience was a disappointment. We were offered £25 from jet 2. But feel that our whole experience was ruined by the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Narkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Narkle,

I regret that your stay at this hotel has been less positive than your expectations, as we work hard to ensure that all our guests leave as satisfied as in the rest of the time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This English people staying here couldn’t wait to leave and return home, hotel is predominately Spanish guests, very noisy, couldn’t hear yourself think at times, sun beds reserved despite notices stating not to do so, staff didn’t seem to want to make an effort with English guests, animation team only tried to include English when few Spanish guests around, Food was mostly cold and on one occasion raw sausage was served, numerous English guests suffered with sickness and diarrhoea including my husband, the best meals we had was when eating out, the entertainment was virtually non existent, the main tourist area was a good walk away and some guests didn’t even find this so were very disappointed with the resort, very little going on anywhere, on the plus side the rooms were clean although no wardrobe just a recsess with hangers and no drawers at all so all clothing was visible.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Harriet201359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel_Garci, Director General at Ohtels Roquetas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harriet,

Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately has not been 100% satisfied in our hotel, will of course take note of the points that tells us to improve them. We hope us a second chance.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews