We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
357
213
77
24
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
213
77
24
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool sun loungers infrared sauna utility room fantastic stay thomas cook walk in shower apartment block steam room balcony overlooking relaxing week sports massage book shop on an all inclusive basis shopping centre and beach oven and hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really recommend this hotel! We arrived around 11pm and the staff had saved plates of food for us (pictured!).

Plenty of sun beds, rooms are impeccable and brilliant entertainment. Big thanks to Armado for keeping us busy throughout the trip!

We booked half board on Secret Escapes but ended up upgrading halfway through to all inclusive to enjoy the lunch options and delicious beverages. Thank you to Felipe at reception, incredible service and always with a smile!

Really great facilities as well, as hotel gyms go it was really well equipped for both resistance training and cardio. Also enjoyed the train down to the beach and saw a huge pod of dolphins swim by!

Only downsides are that it is very out the way of everything (so you are slightly bound to the hotel) and the taxi transfer from Seville airport was €110 each way .

All in all, a fantastic stay and the staff here are incredible.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alexa,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us, and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful, clean, well run hotel. The place was spotless. The whole staff were fabulous and everything was just perfect. Special mention to the two girls on reception whom we came in to contact with mainly.
Laura and Maria you were both friendly, kind and great at your job. I would employ you in a heartbeat if you didn't have to move to rainy England. Lara, keep giving those maps out, your sunny personality shine through. Both girls need a pay rise they are a credit to your company. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarttreeLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marttree,

Thank you so much for your kind words to our team, it is reviews like this which make us improve daily.
I will share it with our team.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 nights in an apartment at Sentido AMA earlier this week. The apartment was really spacious and ideal for us and our 3 girls. The staff we encountered were exceptional. Elena checked us in and nothing was a problem and she remembered my name for
the entire stay! Lara .. the concierge was super- friendly and gave us some great tips on beaches! Jose Antonio in the restaurant was so friendly, professional and welcoming! Great hotel! Hope to be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TheHilarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TheHilarios,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy you have enjoyed at the hotel and you felt like at home.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled the last week of the Easter holidays the weather unfortunately wasn't as warm as we hoped however the hotel is excellent. The food choice for breakfast lunch and dinner was varied and of good quality the staff were fantastic and our room was beautiful, lovely balcony with view of the pool. There is a free train to take you into the town and beach which is very nice. We hired a car for a couple of days and travelled to Sevilla and also to some more local towns.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank irjmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear irjmorris,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy you have enjoyed your Easter Holidays. Even if the weather wasn't so warmed, you have plenty of activities around that you can discovered which is good.

We hope welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We’re in an apartment which is spacious, comfortable and clean and the spa is nice but so far that’s the only good thing about this hotel.
The pool area is very crowded and the sun loungers are the most uncomfortable I’ve ever experienced (unless you want to hire a cabana style bed which is 30 Euro’s a day and away from the family pool!).
Food is majorly disappointing - very beige and little choice. Drinks are not included with dinner on half board (not even water).
All in all we’re pretty disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Danilikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Dani

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We hope you can give to us a new opportunity in a future to show our improvements.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews