We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
358
213
78
24
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
213
78
24
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool sun loungers infrared sauna utility room fantastic stay thomas cook walk in shower apartment block steam room balcony overlooking relaxing week sports massage book shop on an all inclusive basis shopping centre and beach oven and hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 713 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We travelled the last week of the Easter holidays the weather unfortunately wasn't as warm as we hoped however the hotel is excellent. The food choice for breakfast lunch and dinner was varied and of good quality the staff were fantastic and our room was beautiful, lovely balcony with view of the pool. There is a free train to take you into the town and beach which is very nice. We hired a car for a couple of days and travelled to Sevilla and also to some more local towns.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank irjmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear irjmorris,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy you have enjoyed your Easter Holidays. Even if the weather wasn't so warmed, you have plenty of activities around that you can discovered which is good.

We hope welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We’re in an apartment which is spacious, comfortable and clean and the spa is nice but so far that’s the only good thing about this hotel.
The pool area is very crowded and the sun loungers are the most uncomfortable I’ve ever experienced (unless you want to hire a cabana style bed which is 30 Euro’s a day and away from the family pool!).
Food is majorly disappointing - very beige and little choice. Drinks are not included with dinner on half board (not even water).
All in all we’re pretty disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Danilikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Dani

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We hope you can give to us a new opportunity in a future to show our improvements.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

In bed on my last night here@1.31 in the morning. Great hotel the staff are wonderful and had a wonderful time with my family. Food is good and pool and rooms are wonderful. Not much to do in Islantilla, but if you want relaxing holiday in a wonderful hotel with staff that are willing to go the extra mile for you couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. Only regret I didn’t book for 2 weeks

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank K4942CUmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Mike

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Start to finish, we had a great time. Two adults and two children, aged 5 and 1.

The transfer from Faro only took 1hr 20mins, check in took a while but a few of us arrived at the same time and the staff were working as efficiently as they could.

We had a two bedroom apartment - loads of room and very well equipped, beds are super comfortable. Travel cot provided as requested. Automatic blinds on the windows are amazing - the kids slept for hours in the mornings.

The pool areas (both of them) were very clean and well maintained, we never really struggled to get sun loungers, people didn’t seem to leave their towels on the beds all day. The kids loved the pool, the oldest made friends and we always managed to get a sun bed near the children’s pool so we could keep an eye on her. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were great as well - the steam room is also worth a visit.

The road train to the beach is really handy, especially with kids and the Sentido area on the beach with loungers is a great extra. The hotel also has a small shop - they do postcards WITH stamps, which was very helpful.

Meal times and the pool bar were great - we opted for all inclusive. My husband was a bit dubious about this as he didn’t want to ‘sit around the pool all day doing nothing’ but after the first day he was embracing the pool bar and sampling pretty much all the food on offer. We’re both veggie and there were loads of options, the desserts are especially good.

The staff were all very helpful and polite.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank gidgetholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Gidgetholidays,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and for the great review of our hotel!
We are really happy that you and your family have enjoyed the spent time at the pool at Sentido AMA Islantilla

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We traveled with Thomas Cook for 8 days.
The hotel garden and pools were lovely.
The apartment was cleaned and towels changed daily.
Poor food, especially for children.
The gym was great.
Night shows were very boring.
Staff was very lovely.
The waiter prepared delicious cocktails.
There was a girl who did many activities for the children. at 8.30 pm every day there was minidisco. The kids enjoyed this.
The hotel was so far from the city center. There was a train to go to the shopping centre.
Recommendation: rent a car.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank 347isabell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Isabell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the great review of our hotel! We are happy that you have enjoyed at Sentido AMA Islantilla and we will take care of the small details.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews