We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
327
193
70
20
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
193
70
20
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool infrared sauna utility room walk in shower apartment block fantastic stay rental car steam room balcony overlooking thomas cook relaxing week all inclusive option sports massage local village friendly receptionist premium spirits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is lovely and every part the 4 stars it has been rated. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which had everything we needed for our stay. We was bed and breakfast. We had a kitchen including dish washer, washing machine, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, oven and hob. The oven was a nightmare to try and work because it's 3 in 1, oven, microwave and grill. We had to get someone up to show us how it worked and even they struggled, however we worked it out in the end. The super market is a 5 min walk from the hotel. It has all u need in terms of food etc. There is a larger one in the centre of Islantilla where there are more shops and restaurants. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was nice, something for everyone and always hot considering it is a buffet breakfast. We ate
at the pool snack bar for lunch. Chips, pizza, sandwiches etc. Islantilla itself is very quiet and caters very much for the Spanish so everything is cheap which is great if you are eating out. It's quite cool in a morning and doesn't really warm up until the clouds clear and then stays hot from about 11am onwards which I assume is why the pool is open till 9pm. All in all a lovely quiet place and we have well and truly chilled out this week. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tee,

Thank you a lot for your comment to share your feedback. This is a great review of our hotel! We are really happy that you have enjoyed and visit Islantilla.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards,
Irene Sosa
Sales assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel to spend a week mid June and among other hotels we found this one. It looked odd since it was away from the beach (2km). But after looking at some other reviews and some other hotels we choose this one. And… we made a correct choice. We are a mid 30’s couple with no kids and very busy lives, so peace and quiet were a must. We opted for the all-inclusive package that granted us access for at least 16 hours per day of food and beverages nearly without limitation.
So… how was it? Nearly perfect!

The arrival – On our lookout for the property we asked about parking and the hotel charged a fee that for us specifically was too much and we were worried about it, but it came out very nice that the surroundings have places to park that are somewhat safe. The checking in quick and without any fuss. We were issued room keys and towel cards and explained the house rules and timetables. And we were off to a great start.

The Room - Pretty spacious with a big comfy bed and a couch with a footstool. The bathroom was also very nice with a walk-in shower and a full bathtub for those in need of full immersion bath. We also had a balcony with a pool view.

The Food - Bear in mind that this hotel serves multiple nationalities and they do make an effort to please to the most of them. We loved the food. It had lots of variety and during our 6 day stay we did not notice many do-overs and repeats. They have most of the entrees and deserts already served in very small portions (so if you don’t like them its not that much of a waste and also you can try more than one without the guilt part), but also if you are a big boy or girl you can use the big bowl and take as much as you want. The food was very well presented and cooked. The staff in the restaurant are ever so friendly and always trying their best to please. They do work as a big team and everyone clearly knows what they are doing, and they do it well. Finish your plate? In a few seconds someone comes over to take it away. Just like that!

The bar - Our experience with the bar was a limited but once again the staff. They do make an effort to please you. The menus state what you can drink for “free” and what to you need to pay. Some hotels do have a “smaller fee” for more premium drinks, but not this one. If there is no asterisk on the menu you pay as everybody else. This applies to all menus on all bars and restaurant. They have a daily show about 10pm that is enjoyable. We were not expecting Las Vegas Cirque de Soleil thing but we were pleased with the performances.

The Pool and Pool side bar - The hotel has… four outdoor pools and one indoor, plus a Jacuzzi. Two of the outside pools are on one “half” of the hotel and serve most of the guests, namely the families with small kids. The other two are smaller ones and are on a quieter spot on the other “half” of the hotel and you notice they are much quieter. The indoor pool is heated and requires a proper head attire. Bring your own or buy it there. The pool side bar… we had a rocky start, but it seems that we were not the only ones. There appears to be a problem with the interpretation of snacks and snack times that was explained later, but we though hey… we are foreigners so… maybe we got it wrong… nope… some Spanish guests were also caught in this interpretation problem. Aside from that the staff once again… they work tirelessly to make you enjoy your time here. Loved it!

The beach -There is no beach… but there is a train to take you there and back, which is an experience on its own since everyone is happy and laughing. Also bring your best clapping and waving abilities to cheer to the other trains. The hotel as a reserved spot on the beach. Just look for the blue hotel flag and enjoy.

The entertainment - The hotel has staff for that, that once again work tirelessly to help you and your kids to be happy and entertained. The hotel intranet presents the weekly schedule of activities and still the crew wanders around the pool inviting you and your kids for the activities. We enrolled on a stroll around the beach with them and it was very nice.

We had not a “stay” at AMA Islatilla but an experience. All of the little bits and pieces of the space come together and make your stay a true experience. I just have to thank to this amazing crew that makes Sentido AMA Islatilla the gem that it is. People be aware that for you to eat drink bathe and repeat there are hundreds of people working for you and they do deserve the upmost respect from you.
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goyazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Goyazz
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.
We will pass the information to our staff as this kind of reviews is which make us imporve daily.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot begin to say how good this place is apart from spot on. Easy check in beautiful apartment/flat fully furnished to the hilt. Nothing has been left out here for a totally relaxing holiday we were totally blown away by this place. There is a shuttle service to the beach every day where sun beds and shade are supplied free. Or you can walk and take the very pleasant woodland walk to the beach which will take half an hour whish we did quite often. All in all this place and surrounding area are excellent the staff and locals were superb. For a genuine surprise and taste Andalusian Spain this is it 10/10. Thank you sentido ama istantilla for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank terryj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terry,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you have a fantastic time in SENTIDO AMA Islantilla and hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with different pools, big rooms, helpfull staff. We had room with breakfast, which was great. Not the same every day. Room was new and very light and clean. Bathroom was also Nice. Not so much to do in the neighbourhood, with with a rental car not an issue. Carparking free on the street. We will come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tomvh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tom,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We'd booked this trip with Thomas Cook last year as the price was amazing and the hotel looked Fab, however the closer the date got the mire nervous I become as I knew nothing about the area.
Well I must say I was blown away the hotel was stunning and clean and the apartments were fantastic!
The area is quiet although busy enough thur-sun and you can do trips to Seville (#amazing) and local towns if you like.
The food was 4/5 which is fine for an all inclusive hotel and we had no issues freshness and heat, it just was a bit repetitive.
Staff are great and the entertainment was good given the hotel cater for mainly Spanish with some French, Russian, German and British.
Supermarkets are shockingly cheap as it's not a tourist resort so if you are bnb you'll eat cheaply.
Would go back 100% but not june/July or August as it's a main hotel for Spanish family's and we enjoyed the peace in May.....but don't let that put you off as the place is Stunning

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank pam111280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Pam,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Irene S.
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews