We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
327
193
70
20
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
327
193
70
20
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool infrared sauna utility room walk in shower apartment block fantastic stay rental car steam room balcony overlooking thomas cook relaxing week all inclusive option sports massage local village friendly receptionist premium spirits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 648 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We'd booked this trip with Thomas Cook last year as the price was amazing and the hotel looked Fab, however the closer the date got the mire nervous I become as I knew nothing about the area.
Well I must say I was blown away the hotel was stunning and clean and the apartments were fantastic!
The area is quiet although busy enough thur-sun and you can do trips to Seville (#amazing) and local towns if you like.
The food was 4/5 which is fine for an all inclusive hotel and we had no issues freshness and heat, it just was a bit repetitive.
Staff are great and the entertainment was good given the hotel cater for mainly Spanish with some French, Russian, German and British.
Supermarkets are shockingly cheap as it's not a tourist resort so if you are bnb you'll eat cheaply.
Would go back 100% but not june/July or August as it's a main hotel for Spanish family's and we enjoyed the peace in May.....but don't let that put you off as the place is Stunning

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank pam111280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Pam,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Irene S.
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Me and my friend came to this hotel for a relaxing week away, and we was certainly not disappointed. The hotel looked amazing throughout. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned each day, with fresh towels and clean linen. The kitchen was spotless and was absolutely perfect for us, as we had a bed and breakfast package. Our room had a utility room with a washing machine, iron, ironing board and a clothes rack, which came in very useful. The breakfast was absolutely amazing, with so much choice to chose from. The pools were clean, as well as the area around the pools, and the whole hotel looked stunning and very modern. Breakfast started after we were leaving to go home from this hotel, so they made us all a few sandwiches, fruits etc for us to have on our journey home, which was a very lovely gesture. The hotel offered an all inclusive wristband at €30 a day, which was a very good price considering everything that was included in it. You could even choose to upgrade to all inclusive half way through your holiday, which is brilliant if you wanted to make your own food for the first few days. Can certainly say I was impressed with my holiday, and I would love to come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Izzy13M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Izzy13M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the great review of our hotel! We are really happy that you have enjoyed at Sentido AMA Islantilla
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Regards,
Irene Sosa
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

When I booked this week my idea was to go to a place where we could rest and let the kids play and the pool, but for the price I’ve paid (£1770 for a family of 4 with half board from Thomas Cook) I was not expecting much. To say that I was pleasantly surprised is an understatement. I can not fault anything at this resort. The apartment is fantastic and clean with everything you need like a home away from home. The beds are super comfortable, the 2 bedroom apartment have washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine, toaster, kettle, pans, pots, etc etc. You need for nothing.
The apartment is cleaned every day and the towels changed.

The staff is so welcoming and seem so happy to help it’s amazing and makes us feel special.
Ahmed from reception is all hands to help at any time, and the staff from the restaurant, the pool and the cleaning staff are 5 stars.

The Thomas Cook rep is amazing and keeps everyone entertained. Thank you for the mojito class ⭐️

The food is fantastic considering is a buffet with a range of foods for all tastes. The chef is called Miguel and he’s so nice and welcoming and he’s food amazing.

Thank you sooooo much for making us feel so welcome and special, I wish I could name you all, but you are all fantastic. Keep the good work you should all be very proud.

Like I said cannot fault it, all in all a great holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Maria

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I will pass your positive review to all our staff .

Regards

Marta Cañete
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I and mother in law visited this hotel for two weeks at the beginning of may.
We had researched the area and knew it would be traditionally Spanish and quiet (just what we wanted) we had booked bed and breakfast only.
From the minute we arrived we were impressed, the hotel is impressive and the check in seamless, there was lovely fresh water available at the reception which was great after travelling.
We found out apartment on the 2nd floor and we could not fault it, it was huge, 2 bed, 2 balcony with a utility room and everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The apartment was cleaned 7 days a week and towels changed daily if you wished.
The hotel it’s self was immaculate, the pools were lovely and always plenty of beds available. There is 1 quiet pool with jacuzzi and respect the silence signs posted on the walk ( this was our chioice)and one for kids and more. Lively
However I think the quiet pool would be better made adults only as kids still seem to go in the jacuzzi and shout and scream dispute the signage and the rules bring no under 12.
The life guards could do with upping their game and actually challenge the parents and kids in this area. There’s no need for kids to be in a semi Olympic pool for swimming lengths when there is a huge pool at the other side.
The buffet breakfast was great, nice and fresh lots of choices and regularly replenished.
All staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful especially Jose Antonio at the pool bar( sorry is that not the correct spelling)
We only had one issue with a staff member and that was Samual, he was just down right rude on a number of occasions, looked completely uninterested.
The other wee let down would be there’s not an awful lot of information regarding the local area, holidays shop opening times and local restaurants etc there’s plenty out there if you look just not obvious.
We will definitely return to this hotel it’s perfect for a relaxing holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank laurenmyk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Dandy

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a week long getaway so we could unwind, switch off and relax in some beautiful Spanish sunshine, and that’s exactly what we got.

We had a two bedroom standard apartment with bed and breakfast included. The apartment was beautiful - spotlessly clean, loads of space, huge walk in shower, big balcony, airy bedroom with a Juliet balcony and a flat screen TV! The kitchen is fully equipped for self catering (everything from a cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine down to dish washer, coffee maker, pots/pans etc). The view from the balcony was lovely. We were in room 125, block B with views of the pool, golf course, hills and the sea in the distance!

Breakfast was delicious with a good variety every day. The service was great, really friendly! We ate in the bar restaurant one night which was also excellent. For 15 euros each we got a three course tapas taster menu which consisted of more than 10 different plates. Again the staff couldn’t do enough to accommodate, when we told them we were expecting they offered to prepare alternative dishes to those on the menu.

The pool was our main destination each day, never struggled to get a lounger, the pool was always beautifully clean with more than enough space even when it got busier. There’s a second smaller pool which we didn’t use but it looked nice if you’re looking for a quieter area to relax in.

We didn’t use the Spa or indoor pool, but everything looked top notch with a wide range of treatments at a reasonable price.

This was our first time at a Sentido resort and we weren’t disappointed. It feels a little different from other resorts, a bit more care and attention to detail (from the aromatherapy scented reception through to the soft yellow mood lighting on your bathroom mirror). We left feeling totally relaxed, would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dandy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Sales Assistant at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Dandy212,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the great review of our hotel! We are really happy that you have enjoyed at Sentido AMA Islantilla
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards

Irene S
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews