We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
322
186
68
20
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
186
68
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool infrared sauna utility room apartment block fantastic stay steam room balcony overlooking visited this hotel nice balcony all inclusive option sports massage local village friendly receptionist premium spirits visited seville r r
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and mother in law visited this hotel for two weeks at the beginning of may.
We had researched the area and knew it would be traditionally Spanish and quiet (just what we wanted) we had booked bed and breakfast only.
From the minute we arrived we were impressed, the hotel is impressive and the check in seamless, there was lovely fresh water available at the reception which was great after travelling.
We found out apartment on the 2nd floor and we could not fault it, it was huge, 2 bed, 2 balcony with a utility room and everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The apartment was cleaned 7 days a week and towels changed daily if you wished.
The hotel it’s self was immaculate, the pools were lovely and always plenty of beds available. There is 1 quiet pool with jacuzzi and respect the silence signs posted on the walk ( this was our chioice)and one for kids and more. Lively
However I think the quiet pool would be better made adults only as kids still seem to go in the jacuzzi and shout and scream dispute the signage and the rules bring no under 12.
The life guards could do with upping their game and actually challenge the parents and kids in this area. There’s no need for kids to be in a semi Olympic pool for swimming lengths when there is a huge pool at the other side.
The buffet breakfast was great, nice and fresh lots of choices and regularly replenished.
All staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful especially Jose Antonio at the pool bar( sorry is that not the correct spelling)
We only had one issue with a staff member and that was Samual, he was just down right rude on a number of occasions, looked completely uninterested.
The other wee let down would be there’s not an awful lot of information regarding the local area, holidays shop opening times and local restaurants etc there’s plenty out there if you look just not obvious.
We will definitely return to this hotel it’s perfect for a relaxing holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank laurenmyk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dandy

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a week long getaway so we could unwind, switch off and relax in some beautiful Spanish sunshine, and that’s exactly what we got.

We had a two bedroom standard apartment with bed and breakfast included. The apartment was beautiful - spotlessly clean, loads of space, huge walk in shower, big balcony, airy bedroom with a Juliet balcony and a flat screen TV! The kitchen is fully equipped for self catering (everything from a cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine down to dish washer, coffee maker, pots/pans etc). The view from the balcony was lovely. We were in room 125, block B with views of the pool, golf course, hills and the sea in the distance!

Breakfast was delicious with a good variety every day. The service was great, really friendly! We ate in the bar restaurant one night which was also excellent. For 15 euros each we got a three course tapas taster menu which consisted of more than 10 different plates. Again the staff couldn’t do enough to accommodate, when we told them we were expecting they offered to prepare alternative dishes to those on the menu.

The pool was our main destination each day, never struggled to get a lounger, the pool was always beautifully clean with more than enough space even when it got busier. There’s a second smaller pool which we didn’t use but it looked nice if you’re looking for a quieter area to relax in.

We didn’t use the Spa or indoor pool, but everything looked top notch with a wide range of treatments at a reasonable price.

This was our first time at a Sentido resort and we weren’t disappointed. It feels a little different from other resorts, a bit more care and attention to detail (from the aromatherapy scented reception through to the soft yellow mood lighting on your bathroom mirror). We left feeling totally relaxed, would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dandy212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Sales Assistant at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dandy212,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the great review of our hotel! We are really happy that you have enjoyed at Sentido AMA Islantilla
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards

Irene S
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through Thomas Cook. One of their Sentido range. Not sure why - I've stayed in better Thomas Cook resorts which haven't been given the Sentido accolade.

Receptionist was not at all welcoming. Our room wasn't ready (not a problem) but she didn't give us any indication of where we could go or what we could do whilst waiting (didn't even point us in the direction of where we could get a drink!) and when I asked if she might have an idea when the room may be ready I was just ignored.

Eventually found the bar. The rudeness continued with the pool bar staff serving Spanish guests ahead of British guests despite us waiting longer (I notice a comment in a previous review along similar lines...)

When dining, the food which should have been hot was frequently cold.

Whilst Thomas Cook Sentido collection is meant to signify a resort which is a little more special than the standard, I wasn't seeing it. Not even a welcome pack was provided.

One positive - the apartments were very nice. Beds were really comfy and the balcony was one of the best.

All in all however, the resort is a standard, mass market, all inclusive place. Nothing to write home about, or worth rushing back to.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katherine

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience,
Our rule is to treat all of our guest on the same way, as we have over 70% of international guests, we apologize in case you havent feel that welcome and will focus on that to improve with our team.
Thanks again for sharing your opinion as this help as improving every day
Regards


Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights on a b & b basis. Hotel facilities are very good. We were allocated a 2 bedrooms apartment which was probably the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Very spacious and included a washing machine. Maid service daily with lovely liege soft towels. Free pool towels and room safe. We had room 87 in Block B which over looked a quiet road and gave us a good view of the golf course. At the time of our stay the hotel was relatively quiet so sunbeds etc not a problem. The hotel is quite isolated and despite having a courtesy train running from the hotel to the centre of Islantilla the times were quite limited. The food was a huge let down for this hotel and definitely what you would expect from a 4* hotel. Breakfast each day was limited and anything that should have been hot was cold. We has an evening meal in the hotel on our first night. This cost us 20€ each and was disgusting. Cold food and again limited choice. The restaurant was self service and just looked like a canteen. Big let down.

Room tip: Room 87 Block B gets the afternoon sun.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D9941QUchristinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This opinions is what make as improve on a daily basis..
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Went to play golf and stayed at this hotel, first impression was pleasing to the eye, disappointed on booking in only water offered as a refreshment. No porter service was offered which meant we had to lug out clubs and luggage up to our room ourselves, we arrived in the middle of the morning!. The staff were however efficient and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was spectacular. A few points for the bedroom, there was a distinct lack of space to put clothing, shoes etc just one small wardrobe and a couple of very shallow drawers, even the bedside tables was just a shelf with no drawers. The nearest mirror was located either in the bathroom or near the room entrance it would of been nice to of had a mirror in the actual bedroom, if only a small one. Quite surprised at the quality of the shampoo and soap while adequate thought it would of been of better quality especially as it was Thomas Cook Signature hotel! The meals were o.k. but the meat was quite often too tough to eat, and the bread rolls quite often felt stale, again as a Signature hotel would of expected better quality. The salad and sweets were however very good. On at least 3 occasions margarine was offered instead of butter and margarine again don't see why this was a problem. It appeared that raw onions was also an issue one day there was onions in batter but no raw onions with the salad. The entertainment was o.k. but unfortunately they had a wide screen television in the same room which continually seemed to have football on. This room was also used as an Al La Carte restaurant which people paid extra for, one night there was a particular football match on and it was quite rowdy I wouldn't of been impressed if I had been one of the people trying to enjoy my Al La Carte meal. One night the entertainment was turned away as there was obviously a football match on which is all very well if you like football. One night one of the entertainers was trying to play his music over the football match, we could see that he was not happy about it. Easily solved put the tele in a different room, the bar staff were a credit to the hotel and did an excellent job. Just feel that the hotel let itself down and a lot of these issues could easily be solved, to make an overall better picture for its clients.

Room tip: We stayed in the main hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAGGIESWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedbacks like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and you help us a lot with your opinion.
We will check all these points in detail.


Regards

Marta Cañete
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews