We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
322
186
68
20
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
186
68
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine indoor pool infrared sauna utility room apartment block fantastic stay steam room balcony overlooking visited this hotel nice balcony all inclusive option sports massage local village friendly receptionist premium spirits visited seville r r
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through Thomas Cook. One of their Sentido range. Not sure why - I've stayed in better Thomas Cook resorts which haven't been given the Sentido accolade.

Receptionist was not at all welcoming. Our room wasn't ready (not a problem) but she didn't give us any indication of where we could go or what we could do whilst waiting (didn't even point us in the direction of where we could get a drink!) and when I asked if she might have an idea when the room may be ready I was just ignored.

Eventually found the bar. The rudeness continued with the pool bar staff serving Spanish guests ahead of British guests despite us waiting longer (I notice a comment in a previous review along similar lines...)

When dining, the food which should have been hot was frequently cold.

Whilst Thomas Cook Sentido collection is meant to signify a resort which is a little more special than the standard, I wasn't seeing it. Not even a welcome pack was provided.

One positive - the apartments were very nice. Beds were really comfy and the balcony was one of the best.

All in all however, the resort is a standard, mass market, all inclusive place. Nothing to write home about, or worth rushing back to.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katherine

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience,
Our rule is to treat all of our guest on the same way, as we have over 70% of international guests, we apologize in case you havent feel that welcome and will focus on that to improve with our team.
Thanks again for sharing your opinion as this help as improving every day
Regards


Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights on a b & b basis. Hotel facilities are very good. We were allocated a 2 bedrooms apartment which was probably the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Very spacious and included a washing machine. Maid service daily with lovely liege soft towels. Free pool towels and room safe. We had room 87 in Block B which over looked a quiet road and gave us a good view of the golf course. At the time of our stay the hotel was relatively quiet so sunbeds etc not a problem. The hotel is quite isolated and despite having a courtesy train running from the hotel to the centre of Islantilla the times were quite limited. The food was a huge let down for this hotel and definitely what you would expect from a 4* hotel. Breakfast each day was limited and anything that should have been hot was cold. We has an evening meal in the hotel on our first night. This cost us 20€ each and was disgusting. Cold food and again limited choice. The restaurant was self service and just looked like a canteen. Big let down.

Room tip: Room 87 Block B gets the afternoon sun.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D9941QUchristinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This opinions is what make as improve on a daily basis..
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Went to play golf and stayed at this hotel, first impression was pleasing to the eye, disappointed on booking in only water offered as a refreshment. No porter service was offered which meant we had to lug out clubs and luggage up to our room ourselves, we arrived in the middle of the morning!. The staff were however efficient and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was spectacular. A few points for the bedroom, there was a distinct lack of space to put clothing, shoes etc just one small wardrobe and a couple of very shallow drawers, even the bedside tables was just a shelf with no drawers. The nearest mirror was located either in the bathroom or near the room entrance it would of been nice to of had a mirror in the actual bedroom, if only a small one. Quite surprised at the quality of the shampoo and soap while adequate thought it would of been of better quality especially as it was Thomas Cook Signature hotel! The meals were o.k. but the meat was quite often too tough to eat, and the bread rolls quite often felt stale, again as a Signature hotel would of expected better quality. The salad and sweets were however very good. On at least 3 occasions margarine was offered instead of butter and margarine again don't see why this was a problem. It appeared that raw onions was also an issue one day there was onions in batter but no raw onions with the salad. The entertainment was o.k. but unfortunately they had a wide screen television in the same room which continually seemed to have football on. This room was also used as an Al La Carte restaurant which people paid extra for, one night there was a particular football match on and it was quite rowdy I wouldn't of been impressed if I had been one of the people trying to enjoy my Al La Carte meal. One night the entertainment was turned away as there was obviously a football match on which is all very well if you like football. One night one of the entertainers was trying to play his music over the football match, we could see that he was not happy about it. Easily solved put the tele in a different room, the bar staff were a credit to the hotel and did an excellent job. Just feel that the hotel let itself down and a lot of these issues could easily be solved, to make an overall better picture for its clients.

Room tip: We stayed in the main hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MAGGIESWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedbacks like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and you help us a lot with your opinion.
We will check all these points in detail.


Regards

Marta Cañete
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We've just returned from a weeks holiday, staying at The Sentido Ama Islantilla. My wife and youngest son decided to take advantage of a bargain £262 each B +B inc meals on flight and airport car park.
Here is the info on everything
Hotel is fab. Set in surroundings of large golf course. 2 large bed apartment was fully equipped, brilliant! Hotel has 4 pools a spa, gym, indoor pool, buffet restaurant, al a carte testaurant and a lovely bar and pool bar.
Staff are really nice.
Breakfast was good with wide choice of hot and cold food and drinks
There is a free train which runs from hotel to Islantilla shopping centre and beach. It runs on a loop every hour from 10.00 to 17.00 ( except 14.00).
The beach has sunbeds and parasols which are free to guests of this hotel. They are great. The beach is lovely but the sea isnt the calmest.
You can walk to Islantilla beach/ shopping centre in half an hour by turning right from hotel road entrance. ( There was a supermarket if you go in this direction about 10 mins walk away)
You can walk to Antilla front and marina by turning left from hotel road entrance, taking around 25-30 mins.
Antilla has some lovely restaurants ans a few bars dotted around.
There is a promenade which links Antilla to Islantilla and you can walk along it in 20 mins. Its very pleasant.
The weather was lovely but it did cool down on marina promenade in the evening. Needed a jumper on a couple of nights. In the day it was lovely...sunbathing by the pool or beach.
Meals and drinks were relatively cheap.
We had a lovely time. Id definitely go again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Welshmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Everything you need. Fully fitted kitchen, walk in shower. Really comfortable beds just like home from home. The only downside is there are no supermarkets open till 5:30pm and it’s about a ten minute walk. The mini mart on site only dose crisps and water a small choice of alcohol to buy and souvenirs. There are no tobacconist shops you have to buy from machine.
But definitely a 5⭐️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Magicmonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDOAma, Director General at Sentido Ama Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Marta Cañete
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews