We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveler rating
1,344
895
162
45
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,344
895
162
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel department sea view large bathroom included in our package lots of fresh fruit irish country flowering shrubs great facilities for children commercial centre animation team stayed here for one week spanish words lovely hotel indoor pool dinner buffet buffet style long promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

The facilities are all up to scratch and the bar and restaurant were ok without being outstanding so eating and drinking elsewhere would be better both for the pocket and the satisfaction. The service at the check in and out is slow and arduous which I always believe reflects the attitude of the staff however they do manage the pool area well so you can actually get a deckchair near the pool!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulkT2128GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Dpto. Marketing at Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Paul K,

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent in sharing their opinions with other users of Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not your total satisfaction, we will analyze each of its appreciations for the satisfaction of each of the customers who visit us.

On your next visit we will be happy to assist you, do not hesitate to contact us for any eventuality that may arise them or any other incident that makes your stay not perfect.

Best Regards from the entire team of Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Coming back to this hotel 6 years later and it was as good as I remembered. This time the room did not have a sea view but it was as good, because it was overviewing the opposite side of the hotel, being very cool as the sun did not touch it in all day. The food was great, varied and great quality and they gave us the opportunity of having lunch instead of dinner for half-board, which was great because we did not need to go outside the hotel during the hottest period. Besides, the drinks were included in the half board, a very pleasant surprise. The activities for kids were wonderful, even though I was not travelling with children, and I loved the Disney shows. The staff is nice and warm but unintrusive, so everything was perfect.

Room tip: Rooms without swimming pool view are quiet and cool
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Dpto. Marketing at Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Estiamada marian f,

En primer lugar queremos darle las gracias por el tiempo que ha empleado en hacernos llegar su opinión. Que defina sus estancia como perfecta, nos anima e ilusiona a todo el equipo a seguir ofreciendo experiencias inolvidables en Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel.

Nos alegra saber que han disfrutado de la calidad de nuestro esmerado servicio e instalaciones. Su reconocimiento hacia nuestro personal, nos llena de motivación para seguir trabajando en la misma línea.

Un cordial saludo de todo el equipo de Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great place to spend a family holiday.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is professional and friendly. Facilities are great and there are endless activities to do. It's that kind of hotel you don't need to leave to have fun no matter how long your stay is. But, if you want the beach is right in front of it. And there are plenty of great fresh fish bars around. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank josecelades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Dpto. Comercial at Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016
Google Translation

Apreciado josecelades,

Siempre es un verdadero placer que nuestros huéspedes disfruten de su estancia y que además decidan compartirlo con nosotros y con el resto de viajeros.

Que defina sus vacaciones como fantasticas, nos anima e ilusiona a todo el equipo a seguir ofreciendo experiencias inolvidables en Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel.

Nos alegra saber que han disfrutado de la calidad de nuestro esmerado servicio e instalaciones.

Esperamos vuelvan a repetir experiencia con nosotros muy pronto.

Un cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

I came here for a company conference in and throughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was top notch. They had a variety of food during the buffet times and our room was always clean. The pool area is nice and the hotel is always clean. I think I would of preferred a softer bed and even though there was a variety of foods, some of the cooked food was average. Having said that, you could always find something to eat. The hotel is worthy of fives stars. I also loved the meal menu with all the allergies listed clearly. Also the chef would tell you if you needed assistance.

Room tip: Try to get one with a view of the pool if you would like to see the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithme247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Dpto. Marketing at Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear travelwithme247,

Thanks for sharing your positive opinion on this site. It's a real pleasure to know that you found in Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, all the necessary requirements to have a perfect holidays.

Your gratitude to our staff, fills us with motivation to continue working on the same line.

We hope see you soon again.

Best Regards from all the team Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed from the 21st-28th bed and breakfast and can't fault this lovely hotel. The breakfast had a great range to choose from (both hot and cold) laid out in a buffet style. Our room left nothing to be desired, was very spacious for a couple and spotless. The pool and proximity to the beach is the real icing on the cake for this hotel (don't forget the cocktails!), have never stayed anywhere with as well kept a garden and the pool area was spectacular.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eluke2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Dpto. Marketing at Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Dear eluke2016

From these lines we want to thank you for your opinion so positive and detailed information on their stay in Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel. We are proud to know that both the service provided by our team, as the facilities and location have managed to provide a perfect holidays.

We hope see you soon again.

Best Regards from all the team Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews