We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever... el mejor de todos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Islantilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excelent restaurante at all meals, the junior suite... welll ... it shoud be made for 5*****. We had two plasmas tv - one in the living, another in the room. No noise at all in the room. They should apply a door between th bath area and the wc. it would be very nice. Tha gardens are like eden and the pool... just marvelous. Follow my advise... you try.

Room Tip: the best is always high plants, sea vew and a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the hotel and all the conditions that were given. The room was huge and overlooking the sea, the pools were great and the whole service was very good and organized.
Were only three days but it is a place and a hotel to repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for one week beginning of May with a group of 44 and what a week !!!
Fabulous hotel with good spacious rooms, spotlessly clean and great food. The grounds and gardens are beautiful , also easy access to the lovely beach . Overall we had a wonderful stay with not one complaint from our party . Would recommend this hotel and hope to return myself . Of course the weather helped as this part of Spain was experiencing a heat wave when we were there.
Great facilities for children too, with kids play area , pools and kiddies club with evening entertainment so everyone is catered for. Overall a gem of a find

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notrumpsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Most impressive building in a great location but let down by poor management who did not care about people with limited English. Very little information about local restaurants, golf etc and as this was a little out of season we really could have done with help finding good places to eat outside the Hotel. The main restautant the Betaria was closed and this was not very clear even to the staff.
The area is limited in respect of a selection of restaurants so we ended up using the same one the La Isla in the Centro Commercial, about 5 minutes walk away. Very good food and an exceptional Veal Sirloin Steak. Service was very good and no problem with our poor Spanish
Other restaurants in the area were not set in comfortable sorroundings.
Our approach to the hotel was difficult as our Satnav stopped on a junction of street and we could not make out the hotel until visiting a chinese restaurant which gave us directions. 10Euros a night parking was steep and as parking outside was controlled in some mysterous way, we did not chance trying it.
A good conchierge would have been invaluable as any information provided to help us was very poor.
A barman in the Jardin De Golf was a good copy of Basil Fawlty. I asked him for a Cognac and he proceeded to display 5 Spanish brandies with a scowl when I asked him which one he would recommend. As it was for my wife who need it as "medicinal" for an upset tummy I selected one and it was fine, no credit to "Basil".
The breakfast was not a happy place, crowds of people rushing to fill their plates and cups in short supply. The tea was awful as it was from a machine supplying poor tasting water. Stick to the milky coffee.
I am sure if we had good Spanish a lot of the issues above would not have mattered.
The area was beautiful and we will return but to a self catering apartment with a good rep to help us.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakeshore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Puerto Antilla for two weeks as part of company conference. The accommodations were wonderful. Spacious modern room (even by American standards), updated bathrooms and top notch maid service. The overall property and grounds were fantastic and the huge pool a favorite.

Dining at the hotel was buffet style and very high quality. The hotel is located directly on the boardwalk, 50 yards from direct beach access.

We found the staff to be hardworking, service oriented, and very helpful. Overall, one of the best European travel experiences that we've had.

Room Tip: It's worth it splurge for an "interior" view room that overlooks the grounds and the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A surprising hotel, great ambient, excellent staff, fantastic pool and beach. Easy access to the beach, but clearly isolated from the external environment.
The security (access to the hotel through the beach door) is not perfect.
Great food, chaotic but perfectly operational breakfast.

Room Tip: The top floor is too hot in Summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is certainly "GRAND" in every aspect. We stayed for 2 weeks in July and loved it! Islantilla is an authentic fishing village with mostly spanish family visitors. Hotel is on the Atlantic which is warm and the waves are easy, not rough. Lots of sailing and windsurfing, a promenade with many affordable restaurants, shrimp and those tiny clams (yum!) the hotel boasts infinity pools and baby pool with a small playground. Everything is immaculate and the staff are very friendly...some speak English but we managed with our translator app! They are very polite and open to hand signals! We opted for a room with breakfast which was convenient. I wouldn't bother with lunch or dinner because there are plenty of great restaurants for every palate and pocketbook to experience! There is a seaside mall to the right as you exit the hotel on the promenade that has a host of different eateries. Fine dining, tapas, pizza to Burger King something for everyone while looking at the moon dancing on the water. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meembug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islantilla
0.6 mi away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Islantilla
ILUNION Islantilla
#5 of 8 in Islantilla
1,500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Family Life Ocean Islantilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
ADH Isla Cristina
ADH Isla Cristina
#1 of 5 in Isla Cristina
343 reviews
5.0 mi away
Occidental Isla Cristina
Occidental Isla Cristina
#2 of 5 in Isla Cristina
1,997 reviews
8.2 mi away
Barcelo Isla Canela
Barcelo Isla Canela
#2 of 6 in Isla Canela
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel

Address: Avenida de Islantilla s/n | Urbanizacion Islantilla, 21449 Islantilla, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Islantilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Islantilla
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel is situated in a privileged beach front location on the Huelva Coast of Andalucia, Spain. Our resort hotel is built in Andalusian Colonial style around lake shape pools and spacious palm tree gardens. Come and enjoy our white and sandy beaches that stretch for kilometers. Come and feel the sun, the breeze of the Atlantic Ocean, and enjoy the pleasure of your senses... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Antilla Grand Islantilla
Hotel Puerto Antilla Grand
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel Islantilla, Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing