We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
556
604
205
52
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
604
205
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club pro shop golf resort breakfast and dinner hole courses return next year in great condition three courses wedges buffet style cold meats driving range seafood night indoor pool hotel facilities nice resort plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week long trip as part of a music event. The room was well furnished with an effective a/c system, critical during hot days!
The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful. However, many had very little English but this didn’t create any issues.
The buffet breakfast offered a wide choice to suit all tastes. The pool area is very impressive and very well maintained. At the rear of the hotel and in front of the beach there is a paved 2km section which is ideal for walking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FlamboShambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear FlamboShambo,

Thanks first of all for enjoying the most recent holidays with us, as well as for giving wonderful words of your stay, highlighting the quality of our food, facilities, and staff attention.

Looking forward to seeing you again at our Resort, receive best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We have taken golf holidays at Islantilla for the last 11 years either in groups or just a couple. For the past 5 years we have visited both in May/June and the September. Obviously, we love the place.

I.S.G.'s greatest asset is it's people! They are friendly, welcoming and committed to providing the best possible service. The reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaning ladies, maintenance guys, golf reception, caddy masters groundsmen - all deserve a mention and a thank you.

The hotel is comfortable and has every amenity you can require, including a road train to the beach in the summer. The golf course, 3x9 holes, is tough but rewarding. Views over the sea on the Yellow course are special.

Food in the restaurant is buffet style with excellent choices including carvery. If you can't find something you like, well........

The pools, in door and outside are excellent. Very clean and with plenty of beds and shade.

All in all - excellent and we'll be back next year.

Room tip: Quietest rooms overlook the golf club
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wilbowarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Wilbowarrior,

First of all, Islantilla Golf Resort wants to thank you the loyalty demostrated during the past 11 years, it is very important for us that we exceed the expectations of our clients.

All the departments work very hard to provide the best service to each of our customers and we are very happy to know that they did it. We will transmit all the mentions to each of them.

It is very rewarding that you like so much our hotel by the same way the rooms and also our golf courses.

Definetely, it will be a pleasure to recibe you again with us in our hotel.

Looking forward meeting you in a near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This is the 4th time we have stayed , 3rd time in a row. We want no hassle easy break
Room
We took a junior suite this time and thought it was fantastic .It feels like a mini apartment which is nice when you are in one place for two weeks. Can I make a special mention to our room cleaner. She always had a smile on her face and always gave us a “good morning” she also worked out when we went for breakfast and managed to clean our room while we were out. We thought her work was fantastic. The only difficulty was the evening entertainment which went on to 2345 and was quite loud. They did offer to move us but we were settled and soon got used to it .
Food
We thought the food was really good this year, we were very disappointed last year with the evening buffet but this year we thought the food was excellent and your serving staff were very attentive and very hard working . The only problem are the coffee machines , personally I used to love the freshly brewed coffee pots they used to serve , but understand they are too labour intensive .I dislike machine coffee , so I may have to bring my own coffee system next year !
Golf
We thought the course has been transformed, especially the greens. I know this time of year is maintenance time , but in previous years the greens were almost impossible to putt on , but this year we thought the greens were brilliant given that they were being worked on. They ran true , so big congratulations to the ground staff. The pro shop were always very helpful , and the men in charge of the buggies were just fantastic , great ambassadors for the resort , we just loved the golf this year.

Room tip: Don’t get one near the stage
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018


Dear Jon W,

We would like to thank you this review about your last stay in Islantilla Golf Resort, there is not better reward for us to know that you have enjoyed so much with us year after year.

Moreover thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff, we will transmit your words and we are sure they will be very happy to hear them.

Our chefs works very hard every day in order to provide the best service with a great choice and variety of food. Due to the coffee machines, we will take into account and discuss it with the correspondent department.

The golf courses are having a very straight maintenance and it is good to know you enjoyed them.

Looking forward meeting you in a near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 6 years. We always go in August and we always have a relaxing time and come back rested. The hotel is clean, the rooms spacious and the restaurant clean with the variety of food always very good. The pool and gardens are lovely. There is a train that is free and takes you to the Beach Club which is also part of the hotel and has a swimming pool and restaurant and you can sit and have a coffee or a beer at the bar. The beach itself is just a few yards away from the Beach Club too. We love this hotel and will definitely be back again next year.

Room tip: rooms at the back of the hotel facing the golf course are quieter but they are all reasonably good.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackifernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Jackie,

First of all thank you very much for your lovely comments about your holidays with Islantilla Golf Resort and for your loyalty since so many years ago.

There is not better reward for us that knowing you have enjoyed from our installations by the same way with our gastronomy. Our team works very hard every day in order to make you feel such as incredible holidays.

Looking forward meeting you in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

I have used this hotel and golf complex many times over the last 15 years and have never been so disappointed. The golf clubhouse in the evening is turned into an Italian restaurant called “The Red Tomato Lounge”. We pre booked a birthday celebration meal for seven. It was early evening and we were probably the first in. The place was fully staffed who were uninterested in our presence. After getting our drinks we had to ask for the menus and then when ready to order had to ask four times for them to take the order. When the main courses came there was one short. We advised the waiter and we had all finished by the time it arrived, so we turned it back and made a complaint to the manager about the poor service and she didn’t really want to hear of our complaint and said “it was only one meal”!!! I then registered a complaint to the resort manager, to date have still not had a reply. Avoid this place if you want a good holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BrianHus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslantillaGolf, Director Comercial at Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear BrianHus,

First of all apologize again for the delay said day in the service. As he could see we had an event of 500 people, which could make it slow down a little more than normal.

Despite all the attention of our staff, and the concern on the part of our managers were constant and excellent treatment.

We understand that after 15 years visiting the Resort and golf course we have not done things so badly, so it will be a pleasure to ever read a positive opinion on their part, from these 15 years of great experiences.

Receive cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews