We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pulpo a la Gallega”
Review of Luca's

Luca's
Ranked #23 of 172 Restaurants in Ayamonte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Description: Lucas family restaurant opened on June 30, 2016. Exquisite food (tapas and dishes), wide variety of drinks, good presentation of the dishes, beautiful decoration and a great deal with the client. You will enjoy the food and you will be eager to return
Restaurant details
Description: Lucas family restaurant opened on June 30, 2016. Exquisite food (tapas and dishes), wide variety of drinks, good presentation of the dishes, beautiful decoration and a great deal with the client. You will enjoy the food and you will be eager to return
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is your typical tapas place. We devoured the Pulpo a la Gallega - it is truly excellent! Service was friendly, prices were very affordable and location was nice and calm. Go there if you are visiting Ayamonte.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank NunoM1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice it was so good. The steak in stone was mouth watering . Melted Camembert delicious. Very central , Floriana was so friendly , gave great service and boy she works hard ! Don’t miss it !

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 268martinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Lovely tapas restaurant very close to the church in Ayamonte. The quality of the food is top notch and well recommended, and the prices are very good too. It is down a pedestrianised street so kids can play while waiting for food. Only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 was the waitress was surly and could not raise a smile. We will go again, as the food was lovely and hope she is in a better mood!!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank clad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stumbled on this place while looking for somewhere to have tapas. The food was fantastic, waiting staff were very helpful and they had high chairs which was a big help as we had a toddler in our group. The menus in English helped too! Would definitely recommend it - we went back again on our trip because we thought it was so good.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RulingCriminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I visited here for dinner, back in September 2018 and it was first class. Just visited again ( lunch this time ) and it was not as good as my first visit.

I did order some of the same tapas dishes ( pulpo, hake roe, patatas bravas ) and some different ones but found it all to be a little underwhelming compared to last time.

The food was not bad, just a bit lacking in excitement compared to my last visit. Perhaps a change of chef or suppliers has impacted the delivery.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 859chrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's also viewed

Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
 
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
 
Ayamonte, Province of Huelva
 

Been to Luca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing