We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're looking for an excellent place to stay look no further! Lux Suite room 465 is fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our Lux Suite was wonderful. Jacuzzi, shower, bed and living room area were top notch.

We stayed here for 5 nights as we attended a conference. The facilities were excellent. If you're looking to stay here for a getaway pamper weekend or a business conference I would highly recommend the Grand Sava Hotel.

Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was varied and suited all tastes. The supermarket is a 10 minute walk for necessary items and there are fantastic ice cream parlours just around the corner.

Not much is reviewed on trip advisor for this area, but needless to say there are walks and restaurants outside of the hotel, nearby.

Hotel service was fantastic. The staff were very helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MistiqueCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Grand Hotel Sava is surrounded by hills and the views from most balconies include the wonderful wooded hillsides. The staff were mostly cheerful and helpful and most have some knowledge of the English language. There was a great variety of foods at all meals and one could put on a few pounds before leaving. We were there for a conference in August when the temperature averaged 32 degrees Celsius, which was hotter than usual by about 5-7 degrees. My wife reported that the massage she had was very good and relaxing well worth the 27 euros for half an hour. The indoor pool, in the basement, was warm and includes a Jacuzzi and part glass roof and sun deck. A pool for relaxing in and not exercising in as it is curved and has a statue in the middle of it. To really benefit from the area you need transportation or try one of the many walks into the hills. All-in-all a very relaxing stay. I would visit this area and hotel again.

Room Tip: No irons or trouser press in the normal rooms. TV has BBC World News.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deyonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

A friendly hotel with some good and some bad rooms. Avoid rooms in Zagreb part of the hotel -they are outdated and a bit unattractive. But they are very clean. Rooms in superior are far better. But the best rooms are in the recently renovated part of the hotel - Lux. Stylish, sleek and modern rooms with all the amneties a spoiled guest could deram of. Larger rooms have large bathrooms with jacuzzy.
Room service is also great.

The hotel also excells in its cousine. Great dishes and plenty of them.

If you are planning your trip to this part of Slovenija, this hotel is definitely the right choice. Good accomodations with caring staff and a good spa.

Room Tip: Book rooms in Lux part of the hotel. They are recently renovated and are far better than the rest of...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Not only is this hotel located in a beautiful, relaxing area.. it has so much to offer. I stayed for a weekend, as a girl's getaway for pampering and it was completely worth it. The Lotus Terme inside the hotel was amazingly relaxing, and everyone was so nice. I only encountered one rude woman at the front desk because there were a lot of people checking in at once so I guess she was overwhelmed, but everyone else greeted you with a warm genuine smile. Dinner was really great, all you can eat buffet (chicken, beef, potatoes, rice, even duck! and ofcours yummy desserts). Breakfast was also pretty good (crepes, oatmeal, the usual cold cuts in europe, fresh scrambled eggs or sunny side up, and tons of fruit and yogurt). Overall I would say that this hotel is definitely a 4-star. The heated pool was also great, and there were jacuzzi's in there too :).

The only thing that could have been better was the bathroom, it was shower only with clear doors.. but the room was very clean and had it's own balcony.

Also, its not near much so if you're looking to party with a young crowd.. you're not going to find it. It was full of couples and older people just wanting to relax and get away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent a short 24 hour visit to Grand Hotel Sava on a snowy weekend in February. While it was very beautiful outdoors with the falling snow, we took adavantages of all the indoor activities Hotel Sava has to offer. The drive from the Italian border to Rogaska Slatina was beautiful and very scenic as you got closer to Rogaska. The hotel staff at checkin and throughout our stay were helpful and professional. Thumbs up to the bellmen who took care of our luggage with a smile.

The lobby was warm, comfortable and nicely decorated. Public areas in the hotel (bars, lounges, reatuarants) were likewise, nice areas to relax over cup of hot chocolate or a cocktail. On Saturday evening the "Duo Party" entertained us in the Capuccino Cafe. Ballroom dancing guests danced to almost all the songs the Duo Party played. It was nice to watch the dancers and the Duo Party had a varied repertoire.

During our stay at Hotel Sava we had three meals in the downstairs buffet restaurant (lunch, dinner and breakfast.) The food was plentiful however the quality of the food was simply adequate for buffet food. The waiter/waitress staff at the tables were attentive, kind and organized. I noted that the kitchen staff was slow in refilling empty buffet items. Unfortunately we were unable to try the elegant restaurant the hotel houses.

Hotel rooms for this four star hotel were small and difficult to move around once we set up our suitcase and bathroom amenities. While somewhat clean (I found hair in the bathroom from a previous guest), the rooms are in need of a make-over for updating. The bed and pillow were quite uncomfotable. The mattress was lumpy and the bed squeeked as I tossed and turned during the night. Our room was quiet and had a small balcony (covered with deep snow) which afforded panoramic views of the surrounding hills. There was no available internet service in our room. This service is available only in superior rooms for an additional fee.

The large indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzis were relaxing. I probably spent too much time in the pool because I looked like a prune upon exiting. Sauna, Turkish baths, steam room, hot and cold lsmaller pools were also available. I would have liked to seen more towels available in the pool area. You have to bring the Sauna towel from your room to the pool.

The Lotus Spa is well equipped and offers an extensive menu of various treatments one can order. It is suggested that guests book these treatments in advance of your arrival at Hotel Sava as the spa is very busy, especially during the weekends. My wife enjoyed her two hour Tui-na massage treatment. Prices for all the treatments were very good.

I spent a few hours in the hotel's casino while my wife was in the spa. The casino is only open from 1600-0300 and is comprised of mostly slot machines, with a few unattended gaming tables (I was there perhaps too early in the evening, shortly after opening, for the gaming tables to be active). There was also an automatic Roulette gaming machine which was rather generous to me, covering all costs for this weekend getaway!

I would really like to return Rogaska Slatina in the spring or summer months to enjoy the beautiful outdoors and take advantage of the numerous hiking trails in the area. At that time, I will probably return to Grand Hotel Sava.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mirto56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stivi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere una stanza silenziosa (altrimenti si rischia di averla sopra il bar o verso la piazza dove...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaR0ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogaska Slatina
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Rogaska
Grand Hotel Rogaska
#1 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slovenija
Hotel Slovenija
#2 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Donat
Grand Hotel Donat
#5 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantida Boutique Hotel
Atlantida Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aleksander
Hotel Aleksander
#9 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
16 reviews
22.5 mi away
Rimske Terme Hotel
Rimske Terme Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rimske Toplice
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa

Address: Zdravilishki trg 6, Rogaska Slatina 3250, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Rogaska Slatina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rogaska Slatina
Price Range: $157 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the world of comfort, quality and style Rogaška has been known for its healing mineral water for centuries, but there is more to it. Rogaška has been making history for hundreds of years: with its people, nature, water, health ... A quiet place far away from the hustle and bustle of the city, surrounded by rich vegetation and unspoilt nature. A magnificent park soothes with beauty and elegance, the nearby forest tempts with a comforting shade. The hotel has preserved its historic charm, but at the same time it can meet the highest expectations of a modern guest. Let it seduce you with its majestic appearance and rich offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogaska Hotels & Lotus Terme Hotel Rogaska Slatina
Rogaska Hotels And Lotus Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing