We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL IN A BEAUTIFUL SMALL TOWN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Creina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Creina
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kranj
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL IN A BEAUTIFUL SMALL TOWN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel Creina in Kranj during the New Year holidays and we are 100% satisfied.
Rooms are spacious, tidy, beds are comfortable. Romms have mini bar, television.
Bath is beautiful, new,spacious, clean.
Food is excelent. Through an agency arrangement we had bed and breakfast, but we were at the hotel offered the option for 25 EUR payments for two dinner so we had half board.
Food is served in buffet style and delicious. Juice, coffee, biscuits, sausage,eggs,ham,cheese, jam, butter, fruit for breakfast to soup, stews, meats and more items, dessert for dinner.
Restaurant is beautifully decorated and tidy and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
At the front desk staff was also very friendly and always at your service.
Hotel is situated in a great place. In the center of Kranj, a 5-minute walk from the Old Town.
A to Bled and Ljubljana arrives half an hour drive, to Austria also from here you can reach in about an hour.
Our impressions are very positive and we will reccommend to everyone this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bojana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    20
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
24
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zemun, Serbia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have spent 2 nights in Creina Hotel and we are 100% satisfied. Rooms are clean, warm and quiet. Towels are changing every day. Rooms have terraces, mini bar, fluffy beds, tv, internet, wardrobe and bathroom. Food was great (we had breakfast): sausages, hot-dogs, eggs, all kind of fruits, different kinds of hot drinks... Dining room is clean and it has beautiful view. Stuff is friendly and always ready to help. Hotel stands at the great location: at the left side is highschool and if you turn to the right you can reach Old Town in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Creina in Kranj and had a very good experience. The service from the reception was outstanding and they were very helpful - nothing was too much for them! We arrived during the heatwave and as the room was not air conditioned they offered us a fan and even upgraded our room at no extra charge. We ate out a few times whilst on our visit and soon found out that the 10 EUR buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant which consisted of a 3 course meal to be the best value around. The food changed each day and was delicious. The reception even helped to organise our excursion to Bled and Bohinj including accommodation, car hire and a romantic meal overlooking lake Bled.
We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room or at least away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice, quiet and cozy hotel. Rooms are clean and have all the amenities. My only gripe at the buffet in the restaurant as the place is a little closer and it crowds at mealtimes. But the food is delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Creina hotel was very good. I would say almost a 4 stars hotel. Rooms are very clean, not so big but big enough. One night with a 2 day ski pass for Krvavec costs only 78 EUR, including breakfast and dinner. The food was also delicious! Great!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel price was 60€ after discount. Breakdast is included and sufficient. Also with eggs, ham. However there is no variety. Coffee machine makes good coffee.
It is located just across the street of the city cenre. Nearby: Doener shop, McDonalds and the roof top bar (must see).

It misses a health club.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel Creina worked well as an airport hotel for a one night stay. The rooms and baths are small and no-frills, but it works for this purpose. Front desk gal was very helpful and funny, and location was good, right near the Old Town. Price was right. Breakfast was included in the price and was a nice buffet with hot food. Parking included too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joe904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kranj
1.2 mi away
Hotel Azul
Hotel Azul
#4 of 4 in Kranj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Brdo
Hotel Brdo
#2 of 4 in Kranj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Dvor Jezersek Brnik Hotel
15.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
15.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Creina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Creina

Property: Hotel Creina
Address: Koroshka cesta 5, Kranj 4000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kranj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Creina 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Creina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing